Rumour Future of the club (Bevo, board, assistant coaches, football department)

That's extremely harsh on Macrae.

Feel like if he had played midfield all year his season would have been much better.

Yeah prob a bit harsh as I think he’s been amazing for us.

But I just think he is too slow now. We have bont, libba, ads, smith, west that will role through there next year without looking at Garcia or a top draft pick/recruit.
If u start bont, libba and smith, west plays forward and treloar on the bench. Where does macrae play? He’s too slow to play wing or defence and isn’t a fwds @$&hole.
Like I said, we can keep him as depth but for what he’s prob on, better to get something while he still has value.

Bevo and Chris Grant staying....

Our board is a disaster and looking more incompetent.

What sane person gives Bevo a 2 year extension when the signs were obvious he was cooked?

What sane person keeps Chris Grant after the last two seasons we had?

Our board has accepted mediocrity and the fans are the ones paying for it.

What a waste of a premiership window.

Look I would have liked change but to all the posters saying this is a disaster it could work out ala the tigers with Hardwick. The message is out to Bevo and Grant perform or you are out. Yes, it could go downhill and we could get in a worst situation next season but with some tweaks it may work.

The board has made their decision it is not changing it over the preseason or when proven to be a failure so my take is lets back them in and hope they are right and stick the boots in if it fails. Serves no purpose to go all pre- season with doom and gloom on bigfooty.

Look I would have liked change but to all the posters saying this is a disaster it could work out ala the tigers with Hardwick. The message is out to Bevo and Grant perform or you are out. Yes, it could go downhill and we could get in a worst situation next season but with some tweaks it may work.

The board has made their decision it is not changing it over the preseason or when proven to be a failure so my take is lets back them in and hope they are right and stick the boots in if it fails. Serves no purpose to go all season with doom and gloom on bigfooty.

That's fair. I'll save the doom and gloom when we do some really weird shit in round 1 next year like always.

The board has made their decision it is not changing it over the preseason or when proven to be a failure so my take is lets back them in and hope they are right and stick the boots in if it fails. Serves no purpose to go all season with doom and gloom on bigfooty.

What if they simply don’t have what it takes? Threats are not going to change that. I would have thought Grant should have gone.

Agree.
Macrae's natural position is midfield. He is not a half forward. While Daniel played his best as a little general in the backline.
Could macrae play a half back role? Like Boyd did. Don't know where to play Daniel maybe as a pressure forward pocket or a utility type?

I apologise straight up for not reading the 2 pages after this, but they both play off the problem...
Macrae. Love him. But too slow. Watch 2021 GF with him in the middle.
Watch the last minute of the Hawthorn game this year. He's trying his guts out but gets beaten by 5m in a must win situation.
Fast brain, but less and less stoppages are making him redundant.
Daniel? Teams taking advantage of him down back and has now lost his mojo kicking/receiving. It's there an actual role for him?
Forget the offensive side of things...(Which are dubious atm at best), but teams know exactly how to score on us right now and who to play through.
We need pace on defence, and these two are liabilities 1 and 2. 😔

Grant: "Psst Bevo, you review me and I'll review you okay?"

Bevo: "No worries Granty. I owe you a good review for helping me out with that early two year extension!"

Grant: "Cheers mate. Remember to tell them you've reviewed me hard okay?"

Bevo to the board: Ladies and gentlemen of the board, please allow me to present the findings of my review into the footballing operations of Chris J. Grant: After a super hard review, Grantie (sic) has been found all good.

The board has made their decision it is not changing it over the preseason or when proven to be a failure so my take is lets back them in and hope they are right and stick the boots in if it fails. Serves no purpose to go all pre- season with doom and gloom on bigfooty.
Surely it’s not as easy as Bevo and Grant just deciding they will do their job better next year?

Yeah I just don’t think Bevo has the footy brain to redesign our game from the ground up again, and that’s what we need. Unless we get some really good footy minds into the program and Bevo actually listens and changes just about every fundamental value hes has over the past 6 years, next year is going to be more of the same unfortunately.

Right now the list is salvageable but I’m worried that one more bad year could seriously cook us.

Ah well it’s literally all or nothing now, if we can’t perform under him next year then surely, surely he cannot stay any longer

Yeah I just don’t think Bevo has the footy brain to redesign our game from the ground up again, and that’s what we need. Unless we get some really good footy minds into the program and Bevo actually listens and changes just about every fundamental value hes has over the past 6 years, next year is going to be more of the same unfortunately.

Right now the list is salvageable but I’m worried that one more bad year could seriously cook us.

Ah well it’s literally all or nothing now, if we can’t perform under him next year then surely, surely he cannot stay any longer
My concern is that any serious self assessment and change will be highly critical of his own actions and not sure he can handle that??

Is your knowledge of the game sophisticated enough?
:rolleyes:
:$

Rumour Future of the club (Bevo, board, assistant coaches, football department)