GDCA Cricket

Anyone who knows him would say he would be the first person picked to go into battle with you.
Always wears his heart on his sleeve, extremely loyal and big on the "us against them" way of sport.
He is one of those guys that would get under the skin of the opposition, but he is a top bloke.

Go along 100% with your comments there H7. Was always a tough competitor, widely known & feared through out the district at the highest level. And judging by the criticism coming from the no-name wanna-be's on here, the "Cyba Bradmans"...... probably one of his bunnies if the truth be known ! Has achieved just the type of impression that would bring a chuckle of satisfaction to the big Englishman.

Good luck Al'....... your gunna need it !

You putting in an appearance at the crease this season my soon to be heartbroken Bulldog friend ?

You putting in an appearance at the crease this season my soon to be heartbroken Bulldog friend ?[/quote]

Seriously considering it - still involved with coaching winter sport for another 3 weeks, but more likely than not.

As for the heartbreak, I reckon we'll go a bit further than the Visy boys :D

Go along 100% with your comments there H7. Was always a tough competitor, widely known & feared through out the district at the highest level. And judging by the criticism coming from the no-name wanna-be's on here, the "Cyba Bradmans"...... probably one of his bunnies if the truth be known ! Has achieved just the type of impression that would bring a chuckle of satisfaction to the big Englishman.

Good luck Al'....... your gunna need it !

You putting in an appearance at the crease this season my soon to be heartbroken Bulldog friend ?
Definately wasnt one of his bunnies in fact i cant recall him ever getting me out. He certainly wasnt feared , we had a couple of brothers that went by the name of steve and andrew pike remember them? Were you one of many who use to run to square leg when they faced them? Who cares if he was a top grade player who hasnt been, you maybe? Fact is he was a toss of a bloke and i cant see him being any help with his poor people skills. But if you want to pump his tyres up and tell the world that you think he is a good bloke,then knock yourself out, it wont change my opinion.

my my chucker what a start to your posting here on bigfooty.

your obviously one of those sad pathetic people who will sit there and take a shot at anyone willing to have a go.

how about you save your opinion until the season has ended and do some home work and ask some people who played under him what they thought.
if you have sufficient evidence to support the crap you speak then talk about it,but i doubt very much that you will hear a bad word .
Until then best you shut your trap instead of coming on here and bagging a guy who would do anything for anyone at his club.

Seriously considering it - still involved with coaching winter sport for another 3 weeks, but more likely than not.

As for the heartbreak, I reckon we'll go a bit further than the Visy boys :D[/quote]

Well we just may actual see about that pal in the second week of the finals perhaps !

I hope so seeing as we seemed to have your measure in the H&A season.... should be an easy win for the boys in blue ! :rolleyes:

Better than being one of those blokes s******ing in slips dropping a shit load of catches the Pike brothers gave you blokes. Judging by where you play you should change your log in to Chocker2009 enjoy playing B grade cricket PAL.

One dayers....
5 on the trot, will almost know if your playing finals by mid november.
Do people think this is right? Should two dayers be weighted?

At least romsey 'the one day speacialists' will be happy. Might encourage them to put their heads down in the two dayers to make the top four.
Might have to change the premiership odds on that one.

Thoughts?

One dayers....
5 on the trot, will almost know if your playing finals by mid november.
Do people think this is right? Should two dayers be weighted?

At least romsey 'the one day speacialists' will be happy. Might encourage them to put their heads down in the two dayers to make the top four.
Might have to change the premiership odds on that one.

Thoughts?
should really get to play each side in a one dayer and a two day game.not sure there would be enough saturdays available to do it though.

do we have a season start date and draw as yet?

should really get to play each side in a one dayer and a two day game.not sure there would be enough saturdays available to do it though.

do we have a season start date and draw as yet?

You pulling the whites on this year Evil, or sticking to the other ball game?

Is Lowey still hanging around up there, or has he moved back to the Dragons?

nah hes still hanging around mate..pretty sure his work commitments are holding him back from coaching...he should have a big year once he gets over his shoulder injury, pity he cant ski..be right for round 1 though

You pulling the whites on this year Evil, or sticking to the other ball game?
Yeah gunna have a hit this year. probably do a bit of pie chucking and batting from next to the square leg umpire. why change a winning formula.lol. gives the younger generation something to laugh their heads off at. can always head back to the other game when the body falls apart. how about you?

Planning to get down to training 2moro nite. Should be a laugh.
I've got no idea where the whites have been stored, and very worried about opening the coffin, I haven't looked in there for a couple of years.:D

Sunbury Lions B's

Convincing over Rupo

Sunbury 139

Rupo

7 for 109 cc

J.Brewer 44 and 3 for not many...

few guys at Sunbury got starts no one kicked on though

I think we should start talking Ashfield

Early Thoughts For Premierships

Mcntyre : Not Bachhus- United to win

B-Grade: Diggers turn this year lindon doing top job Wallan will make it hard

C-Grade Ashfield to get first senior premiershp in clubs history Other good teams united Wallan & Macedon Whats up with Bachus who is coaching this year

D-Grade Lancefield Do they really want to win it or do they want to win the tropheys

E-Grade Ashfield Should go undefeated with half of last years b-grade team playing

EFGH Have they started yet Ha Ha Ha

Wow, interesting results this weekend. Will force some significant changes in the betting market.

Barker responds to the debacle that occured at the end of last season with a ton. Rupertswood beat 'the powerhouse' of the comp leaving marsh 2 -1.

Gisborne winless - very light on for quality cricketers. Harmon the exception, will be interesting to see if last year was a lucky one. The word is that it was.

United - smashed by a side that should be playing b grade. But will come to be a force in two dayers though.

Romsey only lost two wickets, good sign, but played a side that shouldnt get any wickets.

Riddell - No Wadden, no Riddell.

In a nutshell, good value everywhere.

The market
United - $2.90
Rupertswood - $6.70
Woodend - $6.70
Gisborne - $11.00
Romsey - $15.00
Bacchus Marsh - $25.00
Macedon - $31.00
Riddell - $45.00

Im a betting man ill take Macedon they have started alright got a mate who wants $20 on Bacchus Cant ride em off he reckons

Good to see Barker hit back i played a few games with him last year hes a bonafide GUN

How about Diggers bowled out for 68 that happens Wallan will be tough to beat

Ashfield In a canter at macedon
Wasnt a good Weekend for cricket bring on the Sunshine

C-Grade Macedon? Team full of kids that played H grade last year and an opening bolwer that bowls off the wrong foot. They're going no where.

Mate the bowler your thinking about doesnt open the bowling, he is a handy 1st or 2nd change bowler that has been ripping the opposition apart in the last few games, the actual openers are looking to be very good line and length bowlers who are performing pretty well for players that didnt even open in H grade last year. The team looks a chance to be very dangerous, espeacially as bowlers, however the batting is looking pretty vulnerable with all of last years h grade kids struggling to get into double figures lately but they will improve as all kids do...
I take it you were one of those ashfield blokes who spent the whole game on the boundary abusing the macedon boys, espeacially the wrong footer when he charged in to bowl. It gets me why you would abuse him for bowling off the wrong foot, he is taking wickets and bowls as good or probably even better than you or i....the game could do without filth like you mob.

Mate the bowler your thinking about doesnt open the bowling, he is a handy 1st or 2nd change bowler that has been ripping the opposition apart in the last few games, the actual openers are looking to be very good line and length bowlers who are performing pretty well for players that didnt even open in H grade last year. The team looks a chance to be very dangerous, espeacially as bowlers, however the batting is looking pretty vulnerable with all of last years h grade kids struggling to get into double figures lately but they will improve as all kids do...
I take it you were one of those ashfield blokes who spent the whole game on the boundary abusing the macedon boys, espeacially the wrong footer when he charged in to bowl. It gets me why you would abuse him for bowling off the wrong foot, he is taking wickets and bowls as good or probably even better than you or i....the game could do without filth like you mob.
nope ur all wrong mate, speedhump is from macedon, and i can tell you no ashfield player would have enough brains to work a computer, the carry on from their c grade side over an umpiring decion was disgraceful and the subsequent bullying of the replacement umpire after the socalled captain ordered a new umpire out on the ground. not one ounce of sportsmanship between that whole side, and the to bloke who does the scoring for them, if you swear and carry on to someone who at least has the gutz to get off their ass and umpire you shouldnt be involved in the game, ur a dick and if u spoke to someone like that at their home ground u would be asked to leave. w***ers

Calm Down fellas is this a sledging site if u have a problem with someone go talk to them dont be soft and type about it Anyway on to the cricket Rupo sitting on top barker another 98 runs I took macedon at 31 sitting alright

What Happen with Diggers B-grade this week?

Plenty of Ashfield people know how to use a computer just like they know how to play cricket

How have new team East Sunbury going they should be called Goonawarra

Interesting Response

It wil be a interesting week in cricket with the sunshine back out the grounds r really starting to dry out expect big runs coming

McIntyre Cup

United Vs Rupo
Should be a cracker of a battle Grey,Billinghurst,parker,hughes Vs Barker,Boffey,beever and the kids im picking uniteds experiance to come through

Riddell Vs Bachhus i think riddell r playing better cricket at he moment and will win at home

Macedon vs Woodend Always a bit of rivalry if macedon to win they need a lift from Noble done nothing to start year and can turn a game on its head Woodend need a lift from Else Warner big names need to start leading Woodend Woodend shouldnt be where they r

Romsey Vs Gisbourne Confident Romsey will take points but u never know with this romsey team very up down Harman might just fire

B-Grade

Wallan to flog Gisbourne they r all firing down the hume very keen to get back to McIntyre

Sunbury Vs Diggers The last 3 years i would have no hesitation in picking diggers over sunbury but im going with sunbury there playing better cricket Dave burrowes is flying for sunbury Bit of pressure building in the burrah camp i feel for 1st year coach lindon i hope squeak is throwing him advise

B/marsh vs StAnthonys Whats happend tho the marsh st anthonys should win Cameron cayton is lifting his status in this competion he is a star

Rupertswood Vs united United need to lift and i think this week they will take down Rupo

GDCA Cricket