AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Not sure about a flag for the Dragons this year but things are looking good for the future the Mcyntre side had two 14 year olds in it this week.Barker is all mouth, from what a mate tells me he wouldnt survive on turf. But interesting to see them knock off Romsey "the one day specialists".
My tips-
Flag - Gisborne
Shock- Woodend and United miss finals.
Spoon - Romsey (if Rupertswood can beat them)
Hello all,
Welcome to H grade cricket where every body is a winner, but Tylden will come out on top and win the flag!
Just like to throw it out there that Tylden has recruited former left arm chinamen spinner sean sturrock who goes to school with club president Rory Healy, word on the grape vine is that sturrock will be given a large sum to play down there, the reason tylden has recuited is because they are looking at playing A grade within the next few years. Tylden has also recruited a sub district 1s batter from werribee who played at 14 years of age by the name of travis dean. He represented Victoria and Australia at under 16s level sp expect the tigers to come out with a ROAR!!!!
Any other clubs recruited well???
Travy Dean playing H grade for Tylden ? That should be illegal.Hello all,
Welcome to H grade cricket where every body is a winner, but Tylden will come out on top and win the flag!
Just like to throw it out there that Tylden has recruited former left arm chinamen spinner sean sturrock who goes to school with club president Rory Healy, word on the grape vine is that sturrock will be given a large sum to play down there, the reason tylden has recuited is because they are looking at playing A grade within the next few years. Tylden has also recruited a sub district 1s batter from werribee who played at 14 years of age by the name of travis dean. He represented Victoria and Australia at under 16s level sp expect the tigers to come out with a ROAR!!!!
Any other clubs recruited well???
Tyldens 1st game in the gdca started off with a bang. The tigers batted well against the marsh making 9 for 268 with rodney clifford making 64, rory healy getting 55 and john richards chipping in with 34 and the rest of the boys chipping in with 20s. Tragedy was peter healy, the clubs president went down with a popped knee and it wouldnt go back in. was taken to hospital and scans are yet to be revealed. he retired hurt on 5.
If you really want to know sunbury made 360 odd with nine players and had 7 overs left when they ran out of batsmancan anyone tell me how all the other H grade results are goiing??
If you really want to know sunbury made 360 odd with nine players and had 7 overs left when they ran out of batsman
No offence boys, but i cant believe H grade gets so much of a mention, or should i say Tylden H grade. Dont get me wrong, i know it is the same game, however i thought the higher grades would dominate the thread.
Here's a thought- best three bats in the league. Go for it. Know some of the names, but havent seen much of this comp in the last 5 or so years. Enjoy!!!
haha yeah i didnt think it was true...theres no way we will lose to lanny the got smacked around for 360 on the weekend. macedon will be the team to beat this year.
good to hear you on line pickles, hows the weather up there hot.we all miss you down here, romsey struggle on the weekend but in the 3rds skin got 100 good day???? 270 we made ,junior footy is great to, been busy or what??? From you no whohaha. You may have bowled him around his legs (good nut) but i think mr shipp still took honours that day. Is kenny really captain of the thirds? That is a little bit sad. You should get my brother to have a trundle down there at tylden. Would make a great first slip and good number 4 bat.
good to hear you on line pickles, hows the weather up there hot.we all miss you down here, romsey struggle on the weekend but in the 3rds skin got 100 good day???? 270 we made ,junior footy is great to, been busy or what??? From you no who
Yes mate a few boys away on trips and with lowie liking the kids, his all for the future Andy and Dolf have gone not bad the big improvement is brent got 40 last week which is great for the kids also my pies are flying at the moment, have not let one go for 7 months but bowled the other night at training after 10 cans and was turning the ball 2 foot as for you,you started filling out before you went so are your whites going to fit or not.BRING BACK PICKLES hear lancefield juniors the tigers have started up great for the town what your point of veiw from a ex town mayor. talk to0 me big boyYeah its bloody hot here mate. Haven't had a day udner 35 degrees the last couple of weeks. All is good though, job is pretty good too. Saw that Skin made a ton, the opposition mustn't be much! Although if you're bowling those pies that some call leg-spin then Woodend may just get the 270 required.
What's happening at the McIntyre end? I saw Dolf Reid, Andy Moore, Azza Ryan and Brent Bovell all played in the ones first week. Must be slim pickings down there. I reckon you would have been half a chance.
I've been looking at joining a team up here. Went to training a couple of times but the shoulder is still crook and I don't like the idea of playing in 45-degree heat when I could be sitting in the local having a couple of quiet ales. Still I have the whites here and may have a game or two. Very quick outfields out here. The average score in the one-dayers is 300 in 40 overs!
Yes mate a few boys away on trips and with lowie liking the kids, his all for the future Andy and Dolf have gone not bad the big improvement is brent got 40 last week which is great for the kids also my pies are flying at the moment, have not let one go for 7 months but bowled the other night at training after 10 cans and was turning the ball 2 foot as for you,you started filling out before you went so are your whites going to fit or not.BRING BACK PICKLES hear lancefield juniors the tigers have started up great for the town what your point of veiw from a ex town mayor. talk to0 me big boy