GDFL 2009 Season

You have retired spider whats going on i thought you would play forever champ. And to think i was gonna comeback so i could run off the wing and put it down ya throat. Just tell me this mate have you retire that special underwear now that should be retired :D

Sadly, unlike an all you can eat buffet, the game has passed my broken and battered frame by. I could say the thong has been retired, but I would be lying. I know nobody wants to see it, but after a few beverages the Fat-O-Gram in me seems to take over:rolleyes:! It is also a great way to increase bar sales, although no amount of drinking could erase a sight like that from being permanently etched into your memory:D!

they've supposedly picked up a few. Don't really care about the result k f, just a good blow out. Our focus is on round 1. as for the bus, it'll be good for the new recruits to suck a few back with the boys on the way home. hopefully has a pisser in it or it could be a very long ride
I hear winch had a nice little confidence booster today skank. Seniors by about 5 goals and ressies by double that. The boys would have been in fine form on the bus home, hope it did have a pisser after all

Belmont had a hit against Reservoir today.
Res up by 4 goals, team included 4 under 18 players.
Scott Mills lead the boys well.
Seniors up by 9 goals no tate or pickett just to name a few.
Only saw first quater and they were moving the ball well. Not bad considering they had a players camp this weekend.

Off to Simpson next sunday. 2 buses heading down. will be fielding Res and Seniors. Also taking 3 senior netball teams. Should be a good day. thank good i will have Monday off.
This should be a good lead up to rnd 1 against BPH.

Tamer.

Only saw first quater and they were moving the ball well. Not bad considering they had a players camp this weekend.

Off to Simpson next sunday. 2 buses heading down. will be fielding Res and Seniors. Also taking 3 senior netball teams. Should be a good day. thank good i will have Monday off.

Tamer.
You'll want to improve on today's effort Tamer. Very lack luster hit out by the Lions. You would have been better served selling pies to the Reservoir boys. At least the canteen would of made a quid or two. BPH won't field blokes who weigh 120kg's in 2 weeks time!! :eek:

I hear winch had a nice little confidence booster today skank. Seniors by about 5 goals and ressies by double that. The boys would have been in fine form on the bus home, hope it did have a pisser after all

i watched the game and left with under 5 mins to go and whinch led by 17 points. The 2s won by 7 or 8 goals. Which had some pretty handy players that i heard are new recruits. Once they gel as a team they will be 5 or 6 goals better than when they are now. Moyston had a few out as did whinch but moyston have played as a team for about 2 years now and you could notice the difference. Whinch are a good bunch of blokes.

Gday guys just wondering if any off your clubs want a practice match against corio on saturday 28th march we can use our ground and it is in good condition, just send me a message with club details and i will contact the relivant people at your club. Thanks

i watched the game and left with under 5 mins to go and whinch led by 17 points. The 2s won by 7 or 8 goals. Which had some pretty handy players that i heard are new recruits. Once they gel as a team they will be 5 or 6 goals better than when they are now. Moyston had a few out as did whinch but moyston have played as a team for about 2 years now and you could notice the difference. Whinch are a good bunch of blokes.

Correct mate:thumbsu:

Also Moyston played in a prelim final last year....

i live down in tassie and just wondering if anyone could rate the leagues in and around geelong from strongest to least strongest?

most people are of the belief that it goes

Geelong Football League
Bellarine Football League
Geelong & District Football League

i haven't lived here long enough to have formed my own opinion though. i love the GDFL

how has winchelsea gone in the last couple of seasons

No good. Last year was one to forget. Winch still have a long way to go but are heading there whether it's quick or slow. I here Bell Post got smacked by hoppers crossing by 20 goals in there praccy match on sunday. Also East beat Bacchus Marsh last week by about 5 goals. East in my opinion will definately be the benchmark this year and have seemed to picked up another bunch of quality players. I also hear centrals are going along quite nicely and had a nice game against reservoir a couple of weeks back. Not sure who they played this weekend or how they went.
We've got birregurra this weekend. Who else is playing who? Any new recruits flying??

Tamer.

What a shame he couldn't do it last year
your 2's must be struggling....... hey badman!

By the looks of things it seems as though the GDFL will take a step down this year as most teams havent made much of an improvement, rather a lot of teams have lowered a level, Bannockburn with the big three, woods, mullane grant and naylon all gone, inverleigh losing some of their better players, bell post hill not picking up much, east and corio staying pretty stable although corio can add a year onto those already aged players. anakie belmont geelong west all likely to not get much better, north and winch are the only two teams with noticable ins, yet winch wud need a miracle to take a big enough step to make finals although they will improve, we can only hope. The only thing that may help the league out is some promising juniors coming through, huchison, schwenneson, watts from north watt, hobbs furtulla from banno, many werribee kids, hill, brumby and peel from inva, just to name a few clubs and im sure there is more. i think clubs need to start working hard to keep these kids as we have seen some stard leave the league; moreland, muir, peoples.

I'm led to believe that R O'Toole called Corio's game off early on Sunday due to a lack of opposition? Devils can you elaborate?

Also, Thomson were alleged to have been given a decent hiding at the hands of Barwon Heads.

As a previous post stated, maybe a slight decline in standard this year, although with cricket still being played, one could imagine sides playing below par.

went and saw the young recruit Jennings from St.Joeys run around at training for East this evening, he'll be a great player this year.:thumbsu:

Woods hasn't left Banno by the way folks, apparently he just turns up every year the week before the season starts and is still as fit as everyone else there.. don't ask me what the go is but my source were people were from banno and in the know. Woods has not left. Denis Biscan has joined TMG at Rokewood though which is bad news for Banno, was quite the young gun in the making.

I'm led to believe that R O'Toole called Corio's game off early on Sunday due to a lack of opposition? Devils can you elaborate?

Also, Thomson were alleged to have been given a decent hiding at the hands of Barwon Heads.

As a previous post stated, maybe a slight decline in standard this year, although with cricket still being played, one could imagine sides playing below par.

Thomson got destroyed by 20 goals, expect a fall from grace. East Geelong are the team to beat

By the looks of things it seems as though the GDFL will take a step down this year as most teams havent made much of an improvement, rather a lot of teams have lowered a level, Bannockburn with the big three, woods, mullane grant and naylon all gone, .
Where has he gone too. That's there 2 big forwards gone.