• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL Season 2018

No worries Jim. You do realise this is the gdfl thread, yeah? You can discuss Dollars Lynch
No worries Jim. You do realise this is the gdfl thread, yeah? You can discuss Dollars Lynch there.
I can post where ever l like as you are replying to me about this topic on a gdfl thread. Please as we have said before get off the gdfl forum but get off big footy forums all together. Please like if you agree, this boy must go away for good.

how's Dollars O'Keefe going? Paid out a fortune for him and by the sounds of things you are no better off!!! Strathmore says thanks for the $2500.

I'm doing great, sitting on my ass, getting cooked with the port lads on the weekend, occasionally train.. getting paid more than I did at Leopold and I dont even have to play!

I hope we see the GDFL get rid of this rolling draw at season ends. BPH Vs Inver only play each other once this year when the top 3 are so much bettter then the rest of the comp.

Which is exactly why there'll never be the Lee Hartman 3 division flog set up....

So how is say, swapping BPH and Inverleigh for Portarlington and Newcomb going to make any difference?

Bell Post and Inverleigh would wipe the floor with both of those sides. Newcomb would be a middle of the road side in GDFL. And before you question my knowledge of either league, this is the first year of being involved at GDFL, they are nothing special at all.

That's fine, ur entitled to ur opinion. I don't agree though. There's is a bigger gap in the leagues than you realise. Those others blokes are just trolling Guy O'Keefe, and obviously don't have lives....

I agree about the gap being massive, it's a huge jump in quality from BFL to GDFL but after watching Port and Newcomb for quite a long time they would be right at home in the GDFL. Their top end talent is very good but it's the middle to lower end that would suit a slower game style such as the GDFL. After seeing Bell Post and Inverleigh and Bannockburn go about their business they would be more than competitive in the GDFL. Especially Bell post, they have good size bodies and are extremely well drilled and play excellent footy.

Good points. Bph and Inverleigh would be bottom 2 in BFL, and would only beat each other. Besides all this no clubs want the 3 divisions, only Lethal Lee Hartman...

If that makes you feel a bit better about portarlington then well done. To think they would be bottom 2, please

And you follow?
Put up, or shut up......
Sounds like a very insecure supporter who jumps on formus to bully people's opinions... questioning everyone to be "wilsons"???
Believe it or not.. AFL Barwon don't give a toss how much you are trying to save Port.

Enjoy watching Port play against Werribee centrals pal.. I'll see you there for a beer

Sounds like a very insecure supporter who jumps on formus to bully people's opinions... questioning everyone to be "wilsons"???
Believe it or not.. AFL Barwon don't give a toss how much you are trying to save Port.

Enjoy watching Port play against Werribee centrals pal.. I'll see you there for a beer

You'd think Port would welcome 3 divisions. Might give them an opportunity to beat someone other than Newcombe. They would be some chance against Corio.

Portarlington at our worst, would beat Werribee Centrals by 100 points...
Our reserves would beat your best senior team by 50...
Get a grip ....

Btw, what's a formus ???

Boys would be celebrating today kicking more than 5 goals in a game?!!!

Stick to the BFL, keyboard warrior
And your team is who exactly..........?
Ashamed to say???

Thought so.

Your are what we all call a sheep, no ideas of you're own, no footy knowledge, no passion, just talk shit, don't follow anyone....

Baa.. Baa..

Sheep............................

Portarlington at our worst, would beat Werribee Centrals by 100 points...
Our reserves would beat your best senior team by 50...
Get a grip ....

Btw, what's a formus ???

In all seriousness I was once like you. I thought GDFL was extremely sub par, I've changed my tune dramatically. Yes at times there is some extremely poor footy played but I'm telling you now, Port would not beat Werribee when they were at their worst. Yes the gap is big, but not that big.