• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL Season 2018

Rosey286,id suggest its not in the best interests of the game to go around promoting West players being spiteful,especially as approx 50% of those players wouldnt of even played with the person you would be alluding to.And after a West player/supporter running onto the ground last year and perpetrating common assault on a player,YOU SHOULDNT BE INCITING OR PROMOTING CRAP LIKE THIS IN LOCAL FOOTBALL.

#fearthelion2015

well said

Last edited by a moderator:
What a great weekend of football we witnessed GDFL fans and followers! We saw the Inverleigh Hawks knock off the Panthers by 10 goals as well as many other one sided results which were less surprising. Any fixtures catching your eye this coming week? For me it's the Bannockburn v Thomson clash. Both teams in great form, a Bannockburn win would take them to an unprecedented 4-0 whilst Thomson are shooting for their 3rd consecutive win which would propel them right into finals contention.

We're on mate, and I tell you one thing, I'm gonna miss you on here

Dear "the Voice", after West had that great win on the weekend over Werribee (well done to them too) maybe you could let "do it for west" back into the forum as a gesture of goodwill, all the more posts the merrier.
What do you think Voice?

And see you at Winters Reserve "do it for west" for the Jetts Cup, it should be a good game.

Rosey286,id suggest its not in the best interests of the game to go around promoting West players being spiteful,especially as approx 50% of those players wouldnt of even played with the person you would be alluding to.And after a West player/supporter running onto the ground last year and perpetrating common assault on a player,YOU SHOULDNT BE INCITING OR PROMOTING CRAP LIKE THIS IN LOCAL FOOTBALL.

#fearthelion2015
Where was the promoting of any crap if you read it right I said it MIGHT be a BIT spiteful. I didn't say it is all out war and everyone should get there. Most game are a bit spiteful and are played with in the rules as I would think this game will be. Not everyone on here are here to start shit or to bag everyone I was just putting out there that an x west player has been a bit lippy with mates (ex team mates). About next weeks game. When you have mates playing mates or ex team mates its all ways good viewing.

Last edited by a moderator:
=eo the Lion, post: 38227027, member: 152351"]I hear what your saying and point taken,i just feel theres no need to really mention it as there are many half wits out there whom would see that as a call to arms,especially when we take into consideration what happened last year,possibly the ugliest incident you could ever witness at any sporting event,let alone community football/netball.
All the best on Saturday anyhow.
#fearthelion2015[/QUOTE]
I have nothing to do with west (1season past player) but happy to see them prove me wrong with doing well this season. I don't know any deatals about what happen last year.only what was in papers so wasn't even thinking about that when posted but did here west dealt with that incident very well Very professional. really looking forward to watching belmore play along with inverleigh When I played in 2013 they were The Easybeats and to see them work up the ladder and build a side to compete with the best of them I think well done.

Dear "the Voice", after West had that great win on the weekend over Werribee (well done to them too) maybe you could let "do it for west" back into the forum as a gesture of goodwill, all the more posts the merrier.
What do you think Voice?

And see you at Winters Reserve "do it for west" for the Jetts Cup, it should be a good game.

NO!!!

Hey Guys just wanted to know how strong this league is?
It depends what league you are comparing it against Sydswans0512, in this area the hierarchy is generally accepted as CDFL, then GDFL, then BFL and GFL number 1.

What about it compared to say a central murray league or even sunraysia?

Ryan Coy possibly the biggest SNITCH in the GDFL?

I believe this isn't the first time he has gone to the tribunal and hung another player!!!

By all reports he was not knocked out but had suffered a minor medial tear to his all ready dodgy left knee and this is the main reason behind East and Ryan wanting the incident investigated. If Coy was knocked out than surely all good trainers would want to take very cautious measures when getting him off the ground instead of walking him off?

Ryan Coy is a up there with the best of the snipers in the GDFL except this little sniper can't take what he gives......

So you condone a player getting king hit behind the play? Is that what we want as a league. By all reports Winsall has a habit of picking blokes off the ball so It may have caught up with him.

So is anyone going to have crack at Tom King from krock footy for this qoute from this week prevew if you read back very similar to my post that I cop it from Leo lion you reading this. "The first meeting between the Lions and Cheetahs since Eugene Stanciu was among the mass exodus from Bakers Oval at the end of last season will add some extra spice to the clash".

How is it that Inverleigh is clearly the team at the minute to beat only have 3players in the inter league squad and anakie have more with 4? It's a disgrace no Huybens who is clearly number 1 ruckman in the league??

It's picked pretty early on so a lot would go on 2014 performances probably. Nothing stopping them adding to it and Inverleigh players would be in line I am sure.
I watched BPH v Inverleigh and the BPH ruckman dominated Huybens and was BPH's best player so not sure about him being No.1 in the league.

It's picked pretty early on so a lot would go on 2014 performances probably. Nothing stopping them adding to it and Inverleigh players would be in line I am sure.
I watched BPH v Inverleigh and the BPH ruckman dominated Huybens and was BPH's best player so not sure about him being No.1 in the league.
Fair enough still a couple of glaring omissions, Michael Leamer from Belmont??

Anyone on here believe Banno can go all the way this year?

From what I have seen in recent weeks I believe they can push very hard for the silverware at season end.

Jordan Bourke is a Jet and will win the league medal.

Anyone on here believe Banno can go all the way this year?

From what I have seen in recent weeks I believe they can push very hard for the silverware at season end.

Jordan Bourke is a Jet and will win the league medal.
Big improvets but have played 4 bottom teams let's give it s few weeks to assess, can anyone confirm about all in brawl at Banno which involved coach

Go to the Geelong Addy website and you can see it on the video from the game on the weekend! Thompson Player pushes Craig and he barely reacts.

G'day ladies and gentlemen. I've been busy of late. I saw the results from the weekend and there were quite a few hefty margins. The closest match being Anakies 21 point win over an injury ridden Werribee. Which players were this weeks 'star' performers?

What about it compared to say a central murray league or even sunraysia?
Further to this, I see this league, GDFL, is ranked 20, Central Murray 17 and Sunraysia 12, so this league would most likely struggle a lot against those leagues.