AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Sorry David,ive had some family commitments over the last 48 hours,you wont be hearing from me only in victory but also in defeat.We were slightly off with our foot skills and made some poor decisions in the furnace environment,the only excuse i could offer is we didnt have 2 of our 3 starting onballers,and i really think our own ground is not conducive to our style of play.Having said that i think we can win the rest of our home games this season,theres a statement you can have some fun with.But having said that im glad we got to play a real contender early in the season and therefore not allowing the boys to get ahead of themselves,it will be interesting to see next weeks result when Inverleigh takes on BPH.I thought you would of gone to watch Grovedale v St Josephs match.I went and had a look at the belmont and inver game. It was a good game to watch. Inver just a little quicker and cleaner. Both teams will play finals. I think the teams in the 5 now will all stay in by season ends.
Are we only going to get the Belmont supporters on bigfooty after they win?
Barry Otoole to move on from Corio
My mail is they will be getting told tonight, effective immediately
I think you might be right mate from what I just heard, that is quite sad for Baz and the club. I pity the poor bloke who took on being president, what a tough job, will be a long year.
2 questions with no disrespect to anyone involved:
Will Barry retire you reckon or end up at East with Rick?
Do you think young BJ Otoole will stick it out?
What a joke this club has become what else could Barry do but play the youth, pity the next coach of that club what precedence does this set for the next coach! I hope he plays elsewhere he should have left years agono he did not get sacked more to come at 620pm respect should be giving thank you
Bit harsh don't you think?What a joke this club has become what else could Barry do but play the youth, pity the next coach of that club what precedence does this set for the next coach! I hope he plays elsewhere he should have left years ago
What's harsh??Bit harsh don't you think?
What a joke this club has become what else could Barry do but play the youth, pity the next coach of that club what precedence does this set for the next coach! I hope he plays elsewhere he should have left years ago
I'm not a player or supporter of Corio however I personally don't think it's necessary to kick a struggling club when it's down. They have been putting in a lot of effort to stay afloat, including Barry, but as he mentioned in his statement yesterday, he is not in a position to give his full commitment to the club in it's three year plan.What's harsh??
Krock Football: Assistant coach Brett Pollard, who has previously coached Winchelsea and Bell Post Hill, has been appointed in a caretaker role........
Not been harsh I like corio and want to see them do well just think what has happened in last few months is not good for the clubI'm not a player or supporter of Corio however I personally don't think it's necessary to kick a struggling club when it's down. They have been putting in a lot of effort to stay afloat, including Barry, but as he mentioned in his statement yesterday, he is not in a position to give his full commitment to the club in it's three year plan.
That I definitely agree with you onNot been harsh I like corio and want to see them do well just think what has happened in last few months is not good for the club
You are so 1eyed and irritating no wonder no one watches the footy showG'day again ladies and gentlemen. Round 3 is upon us and the ladder and season is starting to take shape. On this wonderful tradition of Anzac Day, we have Anakie vs the very strong North Geelong side. North are coming off an easy win against the cheetahs where they had a plethora of goalkickers, whilst Anakie had no answers as they were demolished by a revitalised Bannockburn. I can see North getting up by a margin in excess of 120 points.
In the match of the round, the red hot Inverleigh Hawks fresh off their win over the Lions, will face off with defending premiers Bell Post Hill in a blockbuster match that's sure to be a spectacle. Both sides have claims to be favourites for this match but I feel Inverleigh with their exciting brand of football will get the chocolates in this encounter, by 7 points.
Belmont to face Corio at the Devils den, not a lot of interest in the result, probably a formality with Corios 'rebuild' currently going on, with the loss of Barry I feel they may do better under their caretaker coach who may just inspire them to play a good brand of football. Although, as I said the result seems already sewn up on paper, the Lions to get over the line by a hefty margin in this one, I believe 80+ points.
Winchelsea will host a rampant Bannockburn under lights, who are fresh off a big win, they'll look to make it 3/3 to start the year. I reckon big Tom Mullane will have a 'night' out, I reckon he will be the difference and will kick at least 8 in this outing in a big win to the Tigers.
Geelong West are hosting the Werribee Centrals also at night this Saturday. Werribee have fond memories of their last visit with a thumping 20+ goal win in round 1 last season. I feel the result won't be too dissimilar again for this clash, the cheetahs were disappointing backing up their strong showing in round 1 vs Bannockburn. I can see Werribee winning this one by around 55 points.
Thomson host the winless East Geelong on Sunday in a game both teams will be looking to win to gain some confidence. Thomson did get on the board against the blues last week but can't really believe they were tested. East need to get the 4 points for the sake of their clubs pride, cannot recall the last time they started 0-3. In a tight game I believe Thomson will just get over the line as they have younger legs and more run against the veterans of East severely putting Rick O'Tooles job under scrutiny. Those are my tips and good luck to all this weekend, please be sure to pay tribute to our ANZACS
G'day again ladies and gentlemen. Round 3 is upon us and the ladder and season is starting to take shape. On this wonderful tradition of Anzac Day, we have Anakie vs the very strong North Geelong side. North are coming off an easy win against the cheetahs where they had a plethora of goalkickers, whilst Anakie had no answers as they were demolished by a revitalised Bannockburn. I can see North getting up by a margin in excess of 120 points.
In the match of the round, the red hot Inverleigh Hawks fresh off their win over the Lions, will face off with defending premiers Bell Post Hill in a blockbuster match that's sure to be a spectacle. Both sides have claims to be favourites for this match but I feel Inverleigh with their exciting brand of football will get the chocolates in this encounter, by 7 points.
Belmont to face Corio at the Devils den, not a lot of interest in the result, probably a formality with Corios 'rebuild' currently going on, with the loss of Barry I feel they may do better under their caretaker coach who may just inspire them to play a good brand of football. Although, as I said the result seems already sewn up on paper, the Lions to get over the line by a hefty margin in this one, I believe 80+ points.
Winchelsea will host a rampant Bannockburn under lights, who are fresh off a big win, they'll look to make it 3/3 to start the year. I reckon big Tom Mullane will have a 'night' out, I reckon he will be the difference and will kick at least 8 in this outing in a big win to the Tigers.
Geelong West are hosting the Werribee Centrals also at night this Saturday. Werribee have fond memories of their last visit with a thumping 20+ goal win in round 1 last season. I feel the result won't be too dissimilar again for this clash, the cheetahs were disappointing backing up their strong showing in round 1 vs Bannockburn. I can see Werribee winning this one by around 55 points.
Thomson host the winless East Geelong on Sunday in a game both teams will be looking to win to gain some confidence. Thomson did get on the board against the blues last week but can't really believe they were tested. East need to get the 4 points for the sake of their clubs pride, cannot recall the last time they started 0-3. In a tight game I believe Thomson will just get over the line as they have younger legs and more run against the veterans of East severely putting Rick O'Tooles job under scrutiny. Those are my tips and good luck to all this weekend, please be sure to pay tribute to our ANZACS