• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL Season 2018

Will he make a good coach? Hard gig being a playing coach. Will Ricky be his bench coach?
Smart footballer .Can't see his personality fitting in at Corio. Has asked Ricky to be his bench coach .Will need someone like Ric to assist him otherwise really tough gig.

Totally disagree.Good young talent at East with a good coach to teach these kids over the next 3 years bit to work with .Will need a few big bodies as well.But i know which job i would rather.
Corio has far better young talent than East! East better off field

dnt 4get belmont from the list of cooked sides. spitting is wrong no matter where in society but in a game of footy jeez thts a dogs act good luck to ya turnin that culture round whitney

as 4 corio its not just the club its the suburb. the juniors r all locals its wat they get tought growin up. i dnt need to spell out the stereo type 4 yas. challis isnt gona come in n raise all these children himself so duznt matter that he does for 1 or 2 yrs the kids keep comin thru undoing any hard work coach/committee do until the 4 coaches n 4 presidents walk out in 3 yrs. the club is a product of its demographic n the issue is generational its not gona sort itself out in 1 coaching appointment or 2 of them. sum1 like Grgic needs to do 8 yrs out there to fix the mess. a professional person settin the standard not a kid makin a quick dollar. challis is a short cut n at best he brings some guns they spend 80g's n he leaves after 2 yrs finishin no higher than 7th. terrible appointment 4 that club

Corio has far better young talent than East! East better off field
They may have alot more juniors but keeping them the talented ones is a different story.I think East 21 to 24 yeae olds are handy and with a talented coach and a good CHF and ruck alot to work with Money is great if you get paid but would you go through all the S... out at Corio to earn it noway.

dnt 4get belmont from the list of cooked sides. spitting is wrong no matter where in society but in a game of footy jeez thts a dogs act good luck to ya turnin that culture round whitney

as 4 corio its not just the club its the suburb. the juniors r all locals its wat they get tought growin up. i dnt need to spell out the stereo type 4 yas. challis isnt gona come in n raise all these children himself so duznt matter that he does for 1 or 2 yrs the kids keep comin thru undoing any hard work coach/committee do until the 4 coaches n 4 presidents walk out in 3 yrs. the club is a product of its demographic n the issue is generational its not gona sort itself out in 1 coaching appointment or 2 of them. sum1 like Grgic needs to do 8 yrs out there to fix the mess. a professional person settin the standard not a kid makin a quick dollar. challis is a short cut n at best he brings some guns they spend 80g's n he leaves after 2 yrs finishin no higher than 7th. terrible appointment 4 that club

Spitting is not on but it's more a sign of a particular person rather than a club. Didn't a Bannock player get done for spitting last year??

Anyone else notice the victim of the spitting incident is now racking up the 'victim' tag in a few incidents. Always seems to be the common denominator in things.

Spitting is not on but it's more a sign of a particular person rather than a club. Didn't a Bannock player get done for spitting last year??

Anyone else notice the victim of the spitting incident is now racking up the 'victim' tag in a few incidents. Always seems to be the common denominator in things.
I was only 20 metres away from the ALLEGED incident and I never took my eyes off the the pair on the ground. Jervies was on his back on the ground and the Belmont player was lying directly on top of him, at no stage did I see any motion of a person ALLEGEDLY spitting, but I can say when your in that position and both players are yelling at each others faces from 25-30cm away,it could just be a spray of spittle. So as for people putting the boots into the club or the player for the ALLEGED incident, best you better think about how our great democracy works in Australia, innocent until proven guilty before a tribunal, and only if the MRP want the ALLEGED incident further investigated

A 70 point loss isn't great in anyone's books but compared to the 200 point loss against BPH Belmont seemed to have put in a stronger performance. Banno perhaps thinking about finals early?

I was only 20 metres away from the ALLEGED incident and I never took my eyes off the the pair on the ground. Jervies was on his back on the ground and the Belmont player was lying directly on top of him, at no stage did I see any motion of a person ALLEGEDLY spitting, but I can say when your in that position and both players are yelling at each others faces from 25-30cm away,it could just be a spray of spittle. So as for people putting the boots into the club or the player for the ALLEGED incident, best you better think about how our great democracy works in Australia, innocent until proven guilty before a tribunal, and only if the MRP want the ALLEGED incident further investigated

ok champ i looked up democracy, n the hole innocent until proven guilty looks like its a thing. now u read up on how big footy works n ull see that your guilty straight away and ur whole club gets implicated n dragged thru the mud. and so they shuld. ill take jervies word b4 i take urs no offence mate but u werent the 1 that got spat on

Again Stuey, you intellectually challenged being, ALLEGEDLY!!!

Do any of your posts come in English?

Again Stuey, you intellectually challenged being, ALLEGEDLY!!!
he allegedly did it? or he allegedly didnt do it? ..... I dnt think jervies is makin up being spat on. hes a star n banno r flying I dnt think they wuld b conspiring against sum belmont player

at least I contribute topical discussion n hav a valued opinion on current league issues.
u might not like my grammar but nobody likes u full stop
No-one likes you at all. Read some of the last few responses you've received. (That is, if you can....)

he allegedly did it? or he allegedly didnt do it? ..... I dnt think jervies is makin up being spat on. hes a star n banno r flying I dnt think they wuld b conspiring against sum belmont player
Just because Jervies is a good player does not mean he's not a flog and to be honest I don't know him but I do know the alleged spitter and I can assure you he's not the kind of bloke to spit on anyone, probably more likely to smack you in the gob but not spit.
As was stated earlier Jervies has made these sort of allegations before, maybe starting to become a bit of a pattern

Well he's been cleared, there's your theory gone. Champ.

Jervies maybe a reasonable player but he is a spud always playing the victim the video evidence clearly shows he is no victim as far as my opinion of you Stewart dew your quick to criticise but are you man enough to apologise I think not.

Are you able to elaborate on that name?

Dylan Shelley, kid has some serious talent. I would go as far and say the most of any guy under 25 in the comp.
There is just a few average behaviors that he carries on with on the ground every now and again that just about ruin how good he is.