GDFL Geelong and District Football League

hay all.. just moved to geelong yesterday, am going to uni down here and am living in highton... i am sort of keen to have a kick around this year, am 19 years old, have played footy nearly all my life except last 2 years (only played a few school games here and there) i have been doing a fair bit of running over the summer and yea, just thought i'd see what the go is around here. look foward to watching this league/hopefully playing in it

Winchelsea Footy club i know have alot of uni boys playing for them and i think they look after you financially for fuel expenses and that... try there website.

hay all.. just moved to geelong yesterday, am going to uni down here and am living in highton... i am sort of keen to have a kick around this year, am 19 years old, have played footy nearly all my life except last 2 years (only played a few school games here and there) i have been doing a fair bit of running over the summer and yea, just thought i'd see what the go is around here. look foward to watching this league/hopefully playing in it

Belmont Lions are always looking for players. We have a fair few uni students who already play for us and living in Highton we are just around the corner. Our Senior side won last years flag. If you are interested I am the President so give me a call. Mark Brady 0431318700

Re: Update at the Lions Den.

At least we are game enough to show our "KICKED IN S**T CAN OF A HEAD" in the light!
Get a grip on yourself, we will manage our debt that you keep talking about. Are you just affraid that the league wont stick its neck out again to back other clubs who get in the S**T.;)
Any way if we weren"t here you wouldn't have anything to sook about.:)
Enough said on this subject as far as we go.

Maybe it might be worth paying Williams- out of your monies obtained, before he takes off to the BFL Club that wants him and has the kanga floating around to pay the man for a job well done.

1. East & Corio to play off
2. Corio, BPH, Bannockburn, East Geelong, Thomson
3. Winch, West, Inverleigh take your pick
4. Nathan Lewis (not coaching now so provided not reported)
5. Mullane-Grant

Have heard the rumour on Chamberlain a couple of times linking him with both Newtown and Red West but nothing from the club and have seen him at training therefore love to know where he is going.

Zaparenkov already has a clearance in so would be a big suprise to see him switch now and looking at Ammos pick ups the chance of a flag there must be pretty good.

1. BPH VS Corio
2. BPH, East, Thompson, Corio, Belmont
3. Inverleigh
4. O'Toole
5. Mullane-Grant

Chamberlain has been cleared to Red west!

14/2/2008 -008663- CHAMBERLAIN, Robert - East Geelong 2005 > Player Football Geelong > Geelong West St Peters -Approved

1. BPH VS Corio
2. BPH, East, Thompson, Corio, Belmont
3. Inverleigh
4. O'Toole
5. Mullane-Grant

Chamberlain has been cleared to Red west!

14/2/2008 -008663- CHAMBERLAIN, Robert - East Geelong 2005 > Player Football Geelong > Geelong West St Peters -Approved

1.Corio vs East
2.Corio,East,belm,thom,werr
3.Whinch
4.Stewart or Nicholls
5.Aitken?

Belmont Lions are always looking for players. We have a fair few uni students who already play for us and living in Highton we are just around the corner. Our Senior side won last years flag. If you are interested I am the President so give me a call. Mark Brady 0431318700
Pie and a can of coke for a senior game !

Head down to East Geelong located at Richmond Crescent East Geelong (melways ref 452 D7). The boys are training Monday and Wednesday nights starting 6.00pm. Played off in the GF in 2007. Private message me with you contact details and I will have someone contact you.

head down to the thomson footy club buddy, good bunch down there and the social seen is a cracker. have not missed finals in 13 years and back to back flags in 05&06. head down to godfrey street in east geelong for a 6:00 start wednesday and ask for the city tiger:thumbsu:

you trying to scare the boy off. it will be still day light and he will have to look at you.:eek:

Head down to Werribee Centrals mate. It's about half an hour from Geelong. By the far the most successful club in GDFL history. Centrals would have the youngest list at the moment so at 19 you would fit in perfectly. PM more your details and I will put you in touch with the senior coach.

hey how invovled are ya down at centrals?? i no a few of the young guys that play down there and jus wonderin if ya have any names of young players there that are looking promisin for the future.. includin under 18s if ya no of any.. thanks..

Did hear there was a few at training last week, which is totally different to this time last year. Were there many U18's in that lot?

If your serious and can play, you shouldnt bother in the GDFL. have a look at GFL or the BFL, much better standard!

Champ if the league is so bad how come you spend so much time on the GDFL thread.
I thought for a GFL and North Shore superstar like yourself you would be too busy checking out the GFL thread and getting your body that failed you badly last year right so that you can string together a season in the 1's rather than sliding around in the 2's.

Champ if the league is so bad how come you spend so much time on the GDFL thread.
I thought for a GFL and North Shore superstar like yourself you would be too busy checking out the GFL thread and getting your body that failed you badly last year right so that you can string together a season in the 1's rather than sliding around in the 2's.

I like reading all posts about all leagues