GDFL Geelong and District Football League

Could be in a fair bit of trouble Nathan, has had a very decorated career in both senses of the word. Has been an outstanding player at Nth Shore when they were dominating, Very Very good player for BPH but has a few too many serious indscretions against his name. N Coon for Inverleigh got a lazy 10 weeks and if Nathan has 5 hanging over his head already, with past history taken into account he could very well just make it back a week or two out from finals. But From the people ive spoken to from BPH it wasnt as bad as everyone is talking it up to be, likened to Cam Mooney on the weekend i have been told.

Did not look like a a deliberat as everybody thinks, was more like a reaction as the geelong west player tried 2 bawk around lewis.

If that was the case then he's very stiff to get RED-carded.
Are people playing down what really occurred or was he unfairly dealt with on the night?

cya ya saturday u worthless peice scum. goodes train in the reserves it is full of corio scum not paid players if u dont beleive me ill start naming people
GO HAWKS!!!!!!!!! CORIO WONT KNOW WOT HIT EM. THE INVER TRAIN WILL JUST KEEP ROLLING ON SO EVERYONE SHOULD JUMP ON BOARD BEFORE ITS 2 LATE WHILE WE R STILL IN 3RD GEAR CAUSE ONCE WE HIT TOP GEAR THERE IS NO STOPPING THE HAWKS.

Careful of your Mouth Inverhawks- You'll be praying they don't find out who you are, after all the s*&t you've said about Corio and other suburbs. I know who you are and I'll be there to watch and hope for your sake they don't know who you are. Attacks at a persons geographical position is very weak but then again you've always had a big mouth and also I'd like to add....... "overated" as a player.

winch are not happy with the start of the season as u could imagine with the 1st 2 rounds goin down by 100+, winch has a very young side and jst need a few of the older blokes in the team 2 step up, no1 lyks losing and if winch go down this week (which they won't) they will go down swingging, i think very close game umm but a hard1 2 pick, winch r still in the rat race and will finish strong

Which older blokes are you talking about best ever? from what i gather there's only about 5 senior players from last year in the side......................

Careful of your Mouth Inverhawks- You'll be praying they don't find out who you are, after all the s*&t you've said about Corio and other suburbs. I know who you are and I'll be there to watch and hope for your sake they don't know who you are. Attacks at a persons geographical position is very weak but then again you've always had a big mouth and also I'd like to add....... "overated" as a player.

yer i hav said some stupid thing about certain places. i know i shouldnt hav said wot i said but i dont like bein called a bushpig so i did get a little angry and didnt think about the things i was sayin, but mate 2 say im overated u really dont know who i am

yeah fair enough inver if ur aiming to me... but i was just sticking up for our suburbs as u were calling us scum.. and i wasnt really thinkin bout wat i was sayin either.. i say we just leave it at this, and get this forum bak 2 where it belongs....
Any more tips for this weeks games????

yeah fair enough inver if ur aiming to me... but i was just sticking up for our suburbs as u were calling us scum.. and i wasnt really thinkin bout wat i was sayin either.. i say we just leave it at this, and get this forum bak 2 where it belongs....
Any more tips for this weeks games????

i agree. i was just sticking up 4 were i come from 2.

Back to the footy -

Tips for Round 3:

Think after this round we will get a better indication of where teams are at, the first two rounds have been crazy.

East V GWest - Gwest in the upset as i think they are likeing the style of the nite footy... its a little scrappy but seems to be working 4 them.. good luck

Inverleigh V Corio - corio should win easily but i dont think any1 should rite of the hawks.. its any1s game.. so wateva team turns up to play footy on the day should come home with the win

BPH V Anakie - anakie in great form upseting the reighning premiers should hav a good win

Belmont V Winch - belmont easily.. hopefully not another 100 poin devaset to the blues!!!

Werribee V Bannockburn - banno should after a great game last weekend alothough werribee did hav a good win.. banno should b too strong

North Geelong V Thomson - should b a good game with both clubs having pretty dissapointing weekends... north in a close 1...!

know a bloke thats a permanent fixture in the VFL side.. said the young kid from BPH seemed arrogant and turned out to be very overrated.. MMMMMMM

You blokes must not have a life what so ever. all you do is start talking rubbish every second of the day. How about you just worry about the sandwiches and meat pies in the canteen on a saturday ??

know a bloke thats a permanent fixture in the VFL side.. said the young kid from BPH seemed arrogant and turned out to be very overrated.. MMMMMMM
the kid can still play the game and play it well. would be a walk up starter in the 2:00 game in any side in geelong, even the side you happen to play for brady on a wednesday arvo at west kardinia. KARDINIA CATS:D

i havent heard some1 talk as much shit as u morlend.. all u do on this web site is talk about ur self, why dont u act ur age and start gettin a kick!!!

geeez everyones lost the plot here about moreland, cant say ive read anything lately bout him writing about himself and everyone still digs into him. he is still a kid, works hard, from what ive seeen isnt scared to put his head over the ball and to getting a kick, he's has beeen getting quite a few. so i think everyone should just worry about themselves and there own game and stop using him as an easy target :thumbsu:

I dont no about that mate, until he has a crack at GFL or a similar standard we will never no!

As a GDFL supporter you have to admire a kid to stick with his home club, especially BPH, a club that has struggled to retain its junior players. I guess the fact now that the experienced players are returning where they started its having a positive impact on the juniors which is a great positive for the GDFL.( especially ones that have AFL, VFL, GFL experience, which club wouldnt want these players?) Maybe the interleague should be an under 21 format to celebrate these junior players, as teens they are still kids.
Finally, you guys kiss and make up then you start up again, it will only take a message to the bigfooty managers to block your account so keep it clean and for gods sake keep it POSITIVE!

pretty sure the game was played at thomson mate. u obviously dont know anything bout the club the 2's arent that bad, a fair few players in the 2's hav played and will play seniors again
mate lets be honest inverleigh reserves are going to be cellar dwellers this year and have no players that will push for senior selection, and i thought stoney said you weren't aloud to leave stupid comments on this site anymore?

HAHA have you actually watched the inverleigh two's? There are about 5 players out injured from the senoirs at the moment, and there replacements have played extremely well in the firsts. The two's even without those 5 still have 4 or 5 guys that are pushing for senior selection. Yeah they will probably be about mid to bottom end of the table but at least they are starting to get a few good players in the mix.

:mad:On behalf of the Inverleigh Football Club i would like to stress the point that we neither accept nor agree with the comments made by inverhawk and we are annoyed that it has occured. As a club we are realistic about the year ahead and the coming game this week. We are a young developing side and still have a lot of learning to do. As a collective group we beleive we have a chance to win every game that we play, as all clubs should, and will head into this weeks game with that belief, although a tough task it will be. As for the comments made towards a certain club, we definately do not agree and hope we have a good relationship with that club, especially after a very sucessful practice match. We are trying to get back on our feet, build a new positive culture and win back the respect of the league and its clubs as a legitimate club and not a walk over like years gone by. Good luck to all teams this year.

:confused:
:mad:On behalf of the Inverleigh Football Club i would like to stress the point that we neither accept nor agree with the comments made by inverhawk and we are annoyed that it has occured. As a club we are realistic about the year ahead and the coming game this week. We are a young developing side and still have a lot of learning to do. As a collective group we beleive we have a chance to win every game that we play, as all clubs should, and will head into this weeks game with that belief, although a tough task it will be. As for the comments made towards a certain club, we definately do not agree and hope we have a good relationship with that club, especially after a very sucessful practice match. We are trying to get back on our feet, build a new positive culture and win back the respect of the league and its clubs as a legitimate club and not a walk over like years gone by. Good luck to all teams this year.

Very well put mate, hope this puts an end to a few of the silly comments.