GDFL Geelong & District Football League - 2010

Ash Bogan and the Belmont boys are receiving $500/game, plus a car between them for the Saturday hike to the bush. No training at the club required.
Makes a man want to come out of retirement!

Mate that rumour has been going around for about 2 months now ! Do you really know this for a fact or is it just something you have heard 2nd hand ? I think you should stay in retirement cobba...

Well one of the boys that YOU will be travelling up to Birchip with each week this year has made it no secret that what dickens cider wrote is spot on so no point trying to deny it voice..

Yes, I would be trying to quash that rumour/fact also through sheer embarrassment. The whole lot of YOU boys are not worth $500 together, let alone each receiving that amount.
It's quite obvious these contracts were not based on last years performance.

This week on The Final Siren we'll chat to the man known as Spider Brady will tell us his side of the story regarding his exit from the Belmont Lions, we;ll feature a special segment on the Irish players that have graced our game to coincide with St Patty's Day and also preview the season to come in the Bellarine Football League. Will it be another flag for Drysdale? Find out this Sunday Night from 8pm

Yes, I would be trying to quash that rumour/fact also through sheer embarrassment. The whole lot of YOU boys are not worth $500 together, let alone each receiving that amount.
It's quite obvious these contracts were not based on last years performance.

And what have you done in your footy days to start saying all this rubbish ? These boys played a handful of games between them last year for diffrent reasons... Look at it this way Dick all these boys are gonna be fresh and will have that hunger back. So would you like to spill the beans and tell us who you are and who you played for ? You have to be some sort of desent player to be knocking these boys ! I wish them all the best and im sure they will have a great time playing and road tripping...

GO Easts

Anyone know how North went on weekend...Think they played whydemvale any details??

according to evans, wyndhamvale president they went down by about 5 goals. they said north moved the ball pretty quickly and looked good in patches. Winch play them this satdy.

[quote=ppaamm;17151575]107 to 47 was the end result i think!![/quote]

So 10 goals fair flogging....Any info on who played well new recruits ect.

How many the new full forward kick paul breguet i think his name is??

Has anyone else heard the rumor that former AFL players Ben Holland (Rich/Melb) and Nathan Carrol (Melb) will be playing for the City Tigers this season?

Do people want to put down their 2010 predictions for the following

Premiers- East
Wooden Spooners- Sad to say Belmont
League Medal- Jace Kelly will go close again
Biggest improver from 09- hate to say Winchelsea, should push finals
Biggest slider from 09- Well Belmont and then the tommy tigers-seem to have lost more then they have picked up and they are getting older.
Most expensive team- East, money wins you Flags
Most underated player- M King Winchelsea, Gun player needs to be fit and injury free
Most overated player- Forbes
Most over paid player- Forbes
Most loyal player- Would have said picko, only other one is Daisy from Winch stuck out the tough times
Toughest bloke- Haami was, no one stands out Jace Kelly
Have you been training at all Badman???????

Has anyone else heard the rumor that former AFL players Ben Holland (Rich/Melb) and Nathan Carrol (Melb) will be playing for the City Tigers this season?
heard thomson spoke 2 them both and there price was reasonable but they r staying melb Holland is ass coach of Balwyn with Daniel Harford

North beat Horsham today by 60-70 points..held them scoreless in the first half. Dont think Horsham are much chop obviously so really wouldnt be much for them to take out of it. Just another hitout..
Bregaut still out and Elsey only played a half..anyone know if they were full strength other then those mentioned? Dont no much about North side

North beat Horsham today by 60-70 points..held them scoreless in the first half. Dont think Horsham are much chop obviously so really wouldnt be much for them to take out of it. Just another hitout..
Bregaut still out and Elsey only played a half..anyone know if they were full strength other then those mentioned? Dont no much about North side
Where was this match played? Horsham have won the last 6 or 7 Wimmera league premierships. North must be a vey good side or Horsham played a lot of kids.
Belmont have got on with it, they have 33 clearances pending to them at the moment. Some could be juniors, I dont know what they are like. Somebody local might like to take a look at the GDFL website and check out the quality of these boys. Dylan Barber from Pimpinio is handy, the only one I know.

Have heard...

North over Horsham by 11 goals

Werribee smashed Wallan 15 goals

Winch by 5 goals over Whndemvale

Any other results from the weekend??

sorry Junior and Goalski, Who the hell did North play.(I am assuming North Geelong) They could not have played Horsham, they played Donald in the North Central League.

They definately played Horsham..i looked into it a little bit and as far as i no arent there 3 different Horsham teams...with the main Horsham team winning the flag a few years in a row in something like that. This team wore Bombers jumpers but they were definately a Horsham team, but theres no way they could have won a flag surely. I left in the 3rd before Horsham even scored so not much of a hit out.

It was Noradjuha Quantong from the hsm distrist league they played...NQ are in the bottom half of that league which is behind the wimmera league!!

thanks Matty07, Simon Dandy is coaching Noradjuha/Quantong, simon was from geelong, and they have recruited Chris Hilet from East.

Well one of the boys that YOU will be travelling up to Birchip with each week this year has made it no secret that what dickens cider wrote is spot on so no point trying to deny it voice..

Tim is was chatting to bogan at the cricket on saturday afternoon and he told me he was getting 2 goats and 2 lambs.