Apollo Bay are looking for someone too play ! Would be a good hit out id say.
Thanks I think they r looking for one on the 27th but I will try them
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Apollo Bay are looking for someone too play ! Would be a good hit out id say.
Reshke did struggle after years of being left to learn his craft on his own as a roar young kid with ability but looked like noone was teaching him football.In the end maybe not a huge loss but was still ok.The club over many years may have failed him.thats my view from an outsiders perspective.Molivas was a young fella oozing class and had an up and down year apparently(i saw a couple of games and was patchy) after winning a best and fairest.still young and needs time and good guidance.I think he was victim to the fact that he was fighting for a spot with the coaches ex hoppers boys.Maybe just maybe this was the case but either way the club should have tried to keep him because at his age the sky is the limit.Im not sure from watching him some days that he even takes it seriously at this stage,so if it clicks he might be one that got away from the centurians.As for Johns,He has played there for a fair few years from memory.maybe ten years?.I, correct me if im wrong but I believe the blokes taking pot shots at him are guys that came to the club last year because everyone you spaek to seems to think the bloke is a good bloke.weather or not he gets a kick,i dont believe a centrals person would be saying such rubbish.Either way the club needs to look at why centrals people Fastuca Carlton Johns etc, have left.East geelong back to back for me.Belmont for the spoon and look forward to watching Muir in a few games this year on a lazy Saturday arvo.Super talent
Fair turn around mate.You will be fantastic to be around.one minute your potting blokes with shithouse opinions then your apologising for it.How about you let us know who you really are so we can assess some of your work on the park.No good potting young blokes like moli and co. if your not gonna come out from behind your user name.little bit dodgy one would think.*Probably a bit harsh on my behalf saying they were no good, your right about reshky and moli probably need a little more time and as for johnsy in the three years ive known him , he was solid. My apologies...
* hope thats not sunbury lions - winch will get smashed by at least 20gls
INS for werribee, boof, johns, kirta,bunn, bray, lovell, hall, all A grade players and thats just a few....
OUTs molivas, reshk, johns all no good....
Fair turn around mate.You will be fantastic to be around.one minute your potting blokes with shithouse opinions then your apologising for it.How about you let us know who you really are so we can assess some of your work on the park.No good potting young blokes like moli and co. if your not gonna come out from behind your user name.little bit dodgy one would think.
Bannockburn will miss Justin Bliss, Riccardi and blake.. they dont have any new hard men to replace them, from what i hear they have alot of new kids. what do the banno boys think of their new coach (Ross Dillon)?
Not sure how u can say all of these blokes are no good....Molivas had a down year last year (I'm sure he would even admit that) but is a very good young player who will only get better over the coming years..Reschke is developing all the time and has the potential to be a #1 ruckmen at any club....and Johns has been a very good player for a number of years (including the 2004 premieship year) and a brilliant club man...so, although I know u said it was a bit harsh....I would say don't pot blokes you don't know anything about.
You can throw former VFL player Matt Jovanovic on that list as well.Bell Post Hill have added Aaron Langsworth and Wade Boywer to their list, as well as a bloke from the Essendon DFL. Anyone know how BPH's preseason has been going
no commentPremiers- East Geelong agree
Wooden Spooners- Belmont Lions agree
League Medal- Ryan Coy Luke McLean good player and umps love him
Biggest improver from 09- Werribee Winch
Biggest slider from 09-Belmont Lions ! Will not get within 100pts of any side.. Agree
Most expensive team- East Geelong BPH or East
Most underated player- Darren Mathieson no comment
Most overated player- Where do we start ! Mark Vetter no comment
Most over paid player- Ricky O'Toole no comment
Most loyal player- Loyal in the GDFL ? HAHAHA Sean O'Leary
Toughest bloke- Jace Kelly no comment
Biggest sook- Brett Anderton
Do people want to put down their 2010 predictions for the following
Premiers- East
Wooden Spooners- Sad to say Belmont
League Medal- Jace Kelly will go close again
Biggest improver from 09- hate to say Winchelsea, should push finals
Biggest slider from 09- Well Belmont and then the tommy tigers-seem to have lost more then they have picked up and they are getting older.
Most expensive team- East, money wins you Flags
Most underated player- M King Winchelsea, Gun player needs to be fit and injury free
Most overated player- Forbes
Most over paid player- Forbes
Most loyal player- Would have said picko, only other one is Daisy from Winch stuck out the tough times
Toughest bloke- Haami was, no one stands out Jace Kelly
Ash Bogan and the Belmont boys are receiving $500/game, plus a car between them for the Saturday hike to the bush. No training at the club required.
Makes a man want to come out of retirement!
Fair turn around mate.You will be fantastic to be around.one minute your potting blokes with shithouse opinions then your apologising for it.How about you let us know who you really are so we can assess some of your work on the park.No good potting young blokes like moli and co. if your not gonna come out from behind your user name.little bit dodgy one would think.