Geelong Junior Football

i have heard rumours that robbie logue will be back for bell park just in time for the big clash against st joeys in division 1 on the weekend

can anyone confirm this or his he still away

No soryy hawker6 i cannot but what i can confirm is that Newtown will be a tough opposition in division 1 this season . With plenty of players comin back into the side including some big named footballers and cricketers this week they are outsides for a paying high odds for a finals chance.

Any thoughts??

No soryy hawker6 i cannot but what i can confirm is that Newtown will be a tough opposition in division 1 this season . With plenty of players comin back into the side including some big named footballers and cricketers this week they are outsides for a paying high odds for a finals chance.

Any thoughts??

come on

no im sorry hawker6 but im going to have to say that robbie logue will NOT be returning to the football scene this week against the impressive St. Josephs outfit. Even if he was back in time for it he would not be able to play due to a bad hip i think.

Robbie wouldnt make a difference in the result of this weeks clash between bell park and joeys anyway. From what i hear Joeys are all class this year and no one will come close to beating them. As for Bell Park who have recruited some players that are not living up to standards as of yet due to the increase of intsesity from div3 to div1 will strugle to make finals.

This weeks match of the round tips:

Div 1 St Joeys vs Bell Park
Div 2 Bannockburn vs Inverleigh
Div 3 North Shore vs South Barwon 2
Div 4 Ocean Grove 2 vs St Mary's 2
Div 5 GWSP vs St Albans 2

I dessagree with the divi 1 match of the round with Joeys on top and Bell park on the bottom , Dont u think there are going to be many close games this week hawker 6?

well im glad u asked me that mate
ive recently been on the Geelong Junior Football Site and i have seen some close games for this week

Ocean Grove v Ammos in divi 1 should be a tight one both sides have had early wins

St Marys v Lara 1 in division 2 looks to be a close one

im not sure if u follow the other divisions or not mate

Hawker 6 I am a big fan of the lower divisions having played down there myself and won a couple of premierships.

My match of the rounds
Div 1 Grovedale V Newtown Newtown by 22
Div 2 Bano V Inva Inva by 17 (against an arrogant bano at home haha)
Div 3 St Joeys 2 V Grovey 2 Joeys at home
Div 4 Drysdale 2 V Bell park 2 Bell park by 3 goals
Div 5 East Geelong V Leopold 2 East too strong at home, 4 goals

thats a fair call deetown it was not too many years ago when i represented the brown and gold in divi 4 in under 14s so i do respect those in the lower divisions.

Thosse match of the round tips seem pretty good to me and as a inva fan i cant wait to see the result of the banno inva game in seniors and juniors

St marys boys , whats the word on them this year ??
Who wont they beat ??

I personally think having played them is that without there midfield firering i carnt see them taking out the div 2 silverwear.
I think against quality opposition that they will struggle because of big names being shutdown ??

To confirm your thoughts Watchful i will say yes that is true about David Peel missing the Banno Inverleigh clash in the under 16s this week end. He is out due to Victorian Rep commitments. One would think that Bannockburn have requested a Sunday game to make sure that David is out of action.

wouldnt surprise me with them banno kids big41.

and ive also heard
matt bbaker is havig a game in the lara 1s this week and his starting in ruck and will play a big key in th forward line
anyone confirm this or ?

wouldnt surprise me with them banno kids big41.

and ive also heard
matt bbaker is havig a game in the lara 1s this week and his starting in ruck and will play a big key in th forward line
anyone confirm this or ?

yes i can confirm that. apparently hes actually not going to start in the ruck but at centre half forward. they brought him into the team to bring the intimidation factor into the game. im actually surpised hes in the team after last weeks king hit he gave out to an unfortunate east geelong player. lucky boy he is.

That banno kid i think his name is closey was saying that he was going to bash the shit out of Attwood on sunday what do you guys reckon about it is he all talk? because if he's serious i might come and watch.

nah no hope of that happening i reckon fellas. i dont think ur coming to the footy for the right reason if all you want to see is fights. i suggest you just have a sleep in buddy

can anybody out there reveal any names of sons of current players / and former players that are playing u/14s or u/16s. and if we have future stars in the making

Max peel has been around the traps at invereigh for a very long time. he's even pictured in a photo in the club rooms as youngstar. His son david peel is an absolute superstar and is currently trying out for the u16 victorian team.