Geelong rorting the system

Geelong getting on front foot narrative here.

Read through the "press release" and thought this sounds like padding the coaches salary outside the cap. And they are openly telling everyone.

Bold Strategy Cotton GIF by MOODMAN

End of the day the AFL simply needs to reconcile how much the payment of services is and exactly what services are being provided to justify the salary or contract amount.

Maybe Scott is setting himself up for post coaching and when it is transparently explained it stacks up.
Your post is too logical for BF.

here is the official heirarchy of AFL have's to have-not's, if you're ever wondering why this happened to this club but not that, if you're ever wondering why X got suspended but Y got off, anything and everything, consult the table

Brisbane
Bulldogs
Gold Coast
West Sydney
St. Kilda
Port Adelaide

Quality sooking there.

BTW didn't Port and Adelaide just get an extra home game for three years where every other team needs to play in Adelaide over the same weekend?

Nice to have if you can get it.

Also recall North being handed the biggest AFL assistance package for an existing club.

Go back a few years and a WA player and club captain being suspended and de-registered by the AFL for allegded social drug use.......that was never proven. Any other teams had a player de-registered for that reason since?

Geelong getting on front foot narrative here.

Read through the "press release" and thought this sounds like padding the coaches salary outside the cap. And they are openly telling everyone.

Bold Strategy Cotton GIF by MOODMAN

End of the day the AFL simply needs to reconcile how much the payment of services is and exactly what services are being provided to justify the salary or contract amount.

Maybe Scott is setting himself up for post coaching and when it is transparently explained it stacks up.

The new boss of Finance at AFL House is a Geelong guy.

He will give the Scott deal a thorough 30 second review before signing off on it.

Coaches work 60 to 80 hours a week. Im sure he is putting in a solid 37.5 hours at his new job as well.

He will give the Scott deal a thorough 30 second review before signing off on it.

Coaches work 60 to 80 hours a week. Im sure he is putting in a solid 37.5 hours at his new job as well.
I'm sure he reviewed it before he took the new job. No need for a second review

Off season.

Runs half a dozen leadership seminars.

Wears the company shirt to a few gatherings and signs up new clients.

Job done. Here's $100k.

Nothing abnormal about that TBH.

Na 2023 they thought finally the cliff is here and we won't be seeing them at the top for years and then bang back into top 4 and prelim this year broke them.

Who is "them"? If it's Hawthorn fans that hatred goes back decades, and ever since Richmond came good in 2017 the hatred was already there as well.

I think Brisbane upset people more somehow.

Quality sooking there.

BTW didn't Port and Adelaide just get an extra home game for three years where every other team needs to play in Adelaide over the same weekend?

Nice to have if you can get it.

Also recall North being handed the biggest AFL assistance package for an existing club.

Go back a few years and a WA player and club captain being suspended and de-registered by the AFL for allegded social drug use.......that was never proven. Any other teams had a player de-registered for that reason since?

i can't believe how little you get it lol did you genuinely reference gather round

Pretty naive to think it’ll be a 37 hours a week job , more like seminars and sponsorship photo opportunities

Much like Judd’s ist job wasn’t all consuming and a host of other 3rd party deals

He could tag Brad to step in to a few zoom meetings for him and throw some dollars his way if he just gets too stretched holding down two full time gigs at the same time. Probably also could re use some of his pre match speeches to the cats and find and replace "cats" with "company", "cvnts" with "competitors", "ball" with "dollars", etc, etc for his corporate presos so he doesn't have to do too much extra prep work

Big Footy is an eco chamber. I’m sure everyone believes it on the Geelong board but it makes zero sense. Geelong would be the richest club in the land if they make nearly double that of an 80k stadium for home games.

Collingwood don’t even average 80k yet Geelong are raking in the cash like they have 130k attending each week.

Yeah, sounds legit.
Because match day income isn’t everything.

Merch. Sponsorship. Memberships. Coteries. TV and AFL money and equalisation. Outside investments. Pokies. Raffles.

I have a hard time believing that these posters truly believe the shit they write and lack that much critical thinking …surely they are just trolling to get a reaction

Right?
These people seem to conveniently ignore the fact we tried to arrange third party payments for Gary Ablett Jr and Tim Kelly because we were so desperate to try and keep them, only for the AFL to block the attempted deals.

He could tag Brad to step in to a few zoom meetings for him and throw some dollars his way if he just gets too stretched holding down two full time gigs at the same time. Probably also could re use some of his pre match speeches to the cats and find and replace "cats" with "company", "cvnts" with "competitors", "ball" with "dollars", etc, etc for his corporate presos so he doesn't have to do too much extra prep work

"Mission accomplished".

Pretty naive to think it’ll be a 37 hours a week job , more like seminars and sponsorship photo opportunities

Much like Judd’s ist job wasn’t all consuming and a host of other 3rd party deals
37 hours sounds right. Work from home (specifically his bed). Monday to Friday or even better, spread those hours out over Saturday too and bump up his pay.

Plus alcoholic drinks which would have a fair mark up as well
It is a "clean Stadium", meaning all advertising revenue in the stadium goes directly to Geelong, where the cash comes from. Unlike other teams when they play at the other ovals, which lose part of the advertising space to oval-specific advertising

Big Footy is an eco chamber. I’m sure everyone believes it on the Geelong board but it makes zero sense. Geelong would be the richest club in the land if they make nearly double that of an 80k stadium for home games.

Collingwood don’t even average 80k yet Geelong are raking in the cash like they have 130k attending each week.

Yeah, sounds legit.
This is Brian Cook speaking to the Australian Senate in 2008/2009 about establishing a Tasmanian team, so if you don't want to believe him when he says there, well, there is no pleasing you.

.......at Skilled Stadium when you have a capacity of 25,000, we make a net profit in that game of $638,000 per game, which is $26 per head. If we have a crowd of 85,500 at the MCG, which we did have against Collingwood in 2007, we brought home $771,000, which was $9 a head. Importantly, Telstra, now Etihad Stadium, with a near capacity of 46,000, we brought home $293,000, which is $6 a head. So when you compare a crowd at Skilled of 25,000 compared to Telstra, which is nearly twice as much at 46, you at Skilled bring home to the club $638,000 out of all revenue sources per game and only $293,000 from Telstra. It is extremely important that if an AFL stadium is developed in Tasmania, the lease arrangements and the revenue attraction arrangements provide a high yield to ensure sustainability. It is pretty simple, really.
Main takeaway - At KP, for a 25k crowd, Geelong gathers $26 per head. At the MCG for a 77k crowd, Geelong gathers $9 a head; at the Docklands for a 40k crowd, Geelong gathers $6 per head.

This is Brian Cook speaking to the Australian Senate in 2008/2009 about establishing a Tasmanian team, so if you don't want to believe him when he says there, well, there is no pleasing you.

Main takeaway - At KP, for a 25k crowd, Geelong gathers $26 per head. At the MCG for a 77k crowd, Geelong gathers $9 a head; at the Docklands for a 40k crowd, Geelong gathers $6 per head.
Main takeaway - Geelong still made more money off 77k at the G. What happened 15 years ago doesn’t mean it applies today.

Looks like the Manchester City cats have stepped too far.

They need to lay low because everybody is on to them.

If they try any funny business on Harley like Mancher City Cat fan say then they will have jumped the gun to the point where the whole organisation gets audited. That's not a hyperbole. 100k wce fans and the whole state will be on to them

I have no doubt the potential outcry from the west will cause change

Geelong rorting the system