Geelong Vs Hawthorn

mate, you got no idea.
cats win the bloody flag last year by ****in 119 points. you cant ****in say the hawks are better.
ur best player thinks hes top shit.
our best player is top shit!!

just coz the hawkas are the only team geelong didnt beat last year doesnt make them better.
they played the cattas when they were shit, and still only beat em by a little bit. just wait till ya play em when they're in form. get ****in smashed!!!!!!!!

I present exhibit A for the prosecution that "reading the Geelong Advertiser does cause damage to your brain."

Personally what supporter really cares what other teams do as long as your SC or DT is going well?
After 06 we (Geelong) were the worst team going around, we couldn't beat a wet paper bag.
Last year was the break out year, Geelong are not finished as a power yet as some have suggested.
I laugh at Hawthorn, a backline of midgits who suffer from little man syndrome & no ruck to speak of.
All hopes based on Buddy holding up the fwd line (it will be amsuing when the suggestions of Williams will arise, everyone knows he is a hack who gets the cheapest goals in the AFL).

We will see what happens around finals time, at least Geelong can boast with the current side we can win a flag whilst Hawks are still dreaming of trying to be as good as Geelong (I mean this is why Tassie supporters always start these threads, just to remind themselves of what a great team is & strive to get to the same level of performance)

After reading that all I could think of was I bet the closest you see to a Porsche is your username....

mate, you got no idea.
cats win the bloody flag last year by ****in 119 points. you cant ****in say the hawks are better.
ur best player thinks hes top shit.
our best player is top shit!!

just coz the hawkas are the only team geelong didnt beat last year doesnt make them better.
they played the cattas when they were shit, and still only beat em by a little bit. just wait till ya play em when they're in form. get ****in smashed!!!!!!!!

*above* is just an advanced way to say that you lost. You dont need to explain the exact scenario surround your annual Hawthorn choke. We dont want to know what the weather was like that day, What outs you had etc.

You just lost. Keep it as simple as most of you are.

The excuse i love the most is " Hawthorn won the last game by 4 points on a ground they had never played before!!!", Somehow Implying that Aurora was some hexagonal shaped, mysterious dirt covered arena with circular goals and not infact your every day football field. Yes i am sure this is why you lost.

Love it!

*above* is just an advanced way to say that you lost. You dont need to explain the exact scenario surround your annual Hawthorn choke. We dont want to know what the weather was like that day, What outs you had etc.

The excuse i love the most is " Hawthorn won the last game by 4 points on a ground they had never played before!!!", Somehow Implying that Aurora was some hexagonal shaped, mysterious dirt covered arena with circular goals and not infact your every day football field. Yes i am sure this is why you lost.

Love it!

I make no excuses about a game we lost in Round 4. Its just of no significance, except to Hawthorn supporters, that's all.

Love it!

I'll take a FLAG over a win against the Piss 'n' Shit team anyday:thumbsu:

Just don't choke in finals again... If you get there;)

I'll take a FLAG over a win against the Piss 'n' Shit team anyday:thumbsu:

Just don't choke in finals again... If you get there;)

Bahaha. Clever, you are.

For a team that had no expectations coming into last season to reach as far as we did was phenominal. Hardly a choke.

With all the big e-talk you lot are spewing out if Geelong don't win the flag we'll all have a right-good time calling you chokers.

I make no excuses about a game we lost in Round 4. Its just of no significance, except to Hawthorn supporters, that's all.

For the youngest list in the comp (at the time) - a developing side, to actually have beaten the team that took all before them is a fair feat.

Beat it down all you want, but it wasn't a bad effort.

Great thread! Get it out of your system boys. :)

By the time we get to play each other there are going to be a lot of folk foaming at the mouth..

I think both teams are threatened by the other, which leads to such a busy thread. I still think the Cats are the yardstick. But we are about an inch or two short.

And those Cats fans who constantly call us overrated and not top 8 material, why do you keep starting threads about us??

Keep it up yall! :D

bwahahahaha.......ahhhh...Geelong supporters....when will they learn....

In case some of you Geelong handbaggers, also known as "our bitches" missed my last couple of posts....

Let me try to clear it up for you ladies.....

...WE...that is, the Great almighty Hawthorn Football Club, do not, never have and never will respect the Geelong Football Club for anything other then what it is....a sub-par Country League Football Club...you know the bush wacker, hill billy, gunja smoking, automotive production line, toothless, underachieving, rat infested ghost town club that you are...

ok maybe im being a tad nice but you get the drift....move along ladies, your turn will come shortly and we will once again hand you another dose of "reality" if and when you decide to turn up....with or without your handbags.

bla bla bla bla bla....but we won last years..bla blabla and then we had 17 All Australi...blablablabla......and we are um um ..blablablablabla...brownlow...blablablabla.......reserves GF...bla bla bla....yablllleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet......

We're not listening girls and we do not care....move along....nothing personal ....we're just not that into you...

Geelong supporters are like stalkers craving attention...not interested...we do not respect you or think anything of you....

We are Hawthorn ...We are above you.

Move along 'bitches":p

Ok, now listen to me *name that should be edited out in the swearfilter*face

Do you think we give a **** about the Hawthorn Football Club? Seriously? We are the best team in the competition, and you are hurting about it. As simple as that. You compare yourself to us. Not the other way around. Its also nice to know that you know we won the Grand Final, won the VFL, had all those All Australians... You are jealous. As simple as that. You like to think of yourself as a dominant team, but we have out done you. No-one has ever had a season like ours last year.

And you absolutley hate it. Dont you? Or do you? I like it how you say 'we dont care, we are not listening', but the fact is, you like to bring up beating us by four solitary points. Well done. Good luck with that.

You were the team of the 1980s, and you're scared. Your worried. Our current line up looks good... looks dominant... Maybe it reminds you of a young Hawks outfit in the early 80s? Who knows.

All we know is your jealous, your worried and yes, you do rate us. You dont want to, but secretly you do.

Now, we are the reigning premiers. The best team in the competition.

We are Geelong... We are above you.

Move along bitches :p

Anyway, on a side note... From the team that 'doesnt care about Geelong', all three threads on this board have been started by Hawks supporters :)

OK well spotted. I suppose I was referring to the numerous threads started in the lead-up to round 1. :eek: :rolleyes:

How annoying that all the threads have dried up when I try and make a pont. :mad:

Play on.

Bay 13

Ok, now listen to me *name that should be edited out in the swearfilter*face

Do you think we give a **** about the Hawthorn Football Club? Seriously? We are the best team in the competition, and you are hurting about it. As simple as that. You compare yourself to us. Not the other way around. Its also nice to know that you know we won the Grand Final, won the VFL, had all those All Australians... You are jealous. As simple as that. You like to think of yourself as a dominant team, but we have out done you. No-one has ever had a season like ours last year.

And you absolutley hate it. Dont you? Or do you? I like it how you say 'we dont care, we are not listening', but the fact is, you like to bring up beating us by four solitary points. Well done. Good luck with that.

You were the team of the 1980s, and you're scared. Your worried. Our current line up looks good... looks dominant... Maybe it reminds you of a young Hawks outfit in the early 80s? Who knows.

All we know is your jealous, your worried and yes, you do rate us. You dont want to, but secretly you do.

Move along bitches :p

Bendigo Football League Board

Dont show much interest in the local footy, although i went to 2-3 home games last year, and know a few people in the Kyneton side...

How do you all reckon they will fair this year?

What is the go son?

If you put half the effort into having a run around and trying to get a kick with, and/or supporting your local side as you have trying to tell us all you don't care about Hawthorn you might be a champion.

They will fare a lot better if they have young guys such as yourself at 19 getting behind the club and sticking with it.

You can still follow your mighty Cats religiously - get involved.

If nothing else we need netballers.

Carn' the Kyneton Tigers!

Do you think we give a **** about the Hawthorn Football Club? Seriously? We are the best team in the competition, and you are hurting about it
Here's the thing, we aren't hurting about it at all. Maybe for a Geelong supporter who sees their team lose to us year in, year out, I can sort of understand the thought process behind this comment, but really we don't give too much of a toss about Geelong. Why should we? We beat you guys all the time, even when you are the 'best team in the land.' We still win. As simple as that.

Its also nice to know that you know we won the Grand Final, won the VFL, had all those All Australians...No-one has ever had a season like ours last year.

And yet we beat you, again, last year. No biggie really, we always do that.

Sure, you finished above us, you won the flag, and you are the reigning champs.

How come you still didn't manage a win against us though? It has me perplexed.:confused:

We just seem to beat you all the time. It's uncanny really.

Geelong was the best side in the competition last year

Now Hawthorn are and will be for the next 5 years at least

Whos on top of the ladder ??

Not Geelong

The Hawks are will be all year

Geelong was the best side in the competition last year

Now Hawthorn are and will be for the next 5 years at least

Whos on top of the ladder ??

Not Geelong

The Hawks are will be all year

Potential, schmential my friend. The Saints were the NBT back in 2004. Looking on now in 2008...
... they still are.
PS - Spanking Melbourne doesn't actually mean you're any good. Spanking yourself over spanking Melbourne means you've got a big let down coming.

Nothing to do with potential.

Why are you living in the past.

Last year is history

yet Geelong seem to think it counts for something this year.

Were on top. Were the best.

now im going to shag some hot babes

Bay 13

Bendigo Football League Board

What is the go son?

If you put half the effort into having a run around and trying to get a kick with, and/or supporting your local side as you have trying to tell us all you don't care about Hawthorn you might be a champion.

They will fare a lot better if they have young guys such as yourself at 19 getting behind the club and sticking with it.

You can still follow your mighty Cats religiously - get involved.

If nothing else we need netballers.

Carn' the Kyneton Tigers!

Position on the HBF free?

Here's the thing, we aren't hurting about it at all. Maybe for a Geelong supporter who sees their team lose to us year in, year out, I can sort of understand the thought process behind this comment, but really we don't give too much of a toss about Geelong. Why should we? We beat you guys all the time, even when you are the 'best team in the land.' We still win. As simple as that.
Year in, year out? Funny, considering I remember that we beat you a fair bit in the early 2000's, when we were pretty shit. Says something more about you, doesnt it?

And as I said, I dont care that we lost to you last year. We won the bigger picture, and quite frankly, thats all thats important.

And yet we beat you, again, last year. No biggie really, we always do that.
Last three times we have played you. Thats really impressive.

Sure, you finished above us, you won the flag, and you are the reigning champs.
Thank you.

How come you still didn't manage a win against us though? It has me perplexed.:confused:

We just seem to beat you all the time. It's uncanny really.
Funny isnt it? But we win games that count. We do not get swept away in a Prelim Final.

You can beat us this year in the H&A season... I wouldnt be fussed. As long as we won in September when it actually matters.

"Somehow Implying that Aurora was some hexagonal shaped, mysterious dirt covered arena with circular goals and not infact your every day football field."

This is quite possibly the best description of Aurora Stadium I have ever seen. Well done. Reminds of what people say when they sook about Skilled Stadium. :thumbsu:

Geelong Vs Hawthorn