No Oppo Supporters General AFL and other clubs discussion thread. **Opposition fans not welcome** Part 2

Unlike others, no interest in the breasts ;) but I am curious to know who the player is. Anyone able to give a hint? (I'm sure it's on here somewhere but can't face wading through pages of boob jokes to find it :rolleyes: :p ).

Whoever it is could face jail time - so I doubt the name is widely known.

Trade period is so slow and boring at the moment Herald Sun recycling Kane Cornes view about how bad the Jaeger Omeara deal was.

Honestly, can a club make a massive/surprising/crazy trade!! Then some of the "journos" will have something interesting to talk about and can stop scraping together stories bagging Hawthorn.

I think that a Gold Coast Brisbane merge may be possible if they both stay at the bottom for a few more years.
Thoughts?

The AFL will not want that but it's what should happen. There are to many clubs and not enough talent.

Expect more hand-outs to both to get them both up the ladder.

With this douche being the centrepiece of trade week this year everything is going to take a loooooong time.

I bet my left nut they don’t get all three deals done.

Their problem is they have a heap of cash but not a lot of picks. And they dont seem to be willing to part with the good ones they have.

North Melbourne should step in with picks and cash.

Trade period is so slow and boring at the moment Herald Sun recycling Kane Cornes view about how bad the Jaeger Omeara deal was.

Honestly, can a club make a massive/surprising/crazy trade!! Then some of the "journos" will have something interesting to talk about and can stop scraping together stories bagging Hawthorn.

Kane Cornes is trying to be a more articulate Akermanis

Their problem is they have a heap of cash but not a lot of picks. And they dont seem to be willing to part with the good ones they have.

North Melbourne should step in with picks and cash.

Maybe Graeme Wright and all other list managers/recruiters at the pub sinking beers and giving Dildoro a full day to himself to figure out what he wants to do.

The Age's "live" trade feed didn't work till 12.30 today - they apologised when it finally went online, but then realised they didn't actually miss anything anyway!!

I dont check out other teams boards much but do they have as much infighting and bickering as we do in some of our threads atm? Is this an off season thing or a missing finals come down? There are some that I think are decent posters that are making snide remarks and replies to others. Bit distracting really. I do appreciate the input from the informed and the insightful posters as well as the funny ones too. The nasty or just plain rude comments I like not so much.

Maybe Graeme Wright and all other list managers/recruiters at the pub sinking beers and giving Dildoro a full day to himself to figure out what he wants to do.

The Age's "live" trade feed didn't work till 12.30 today - they apologised when it finally went online, but then realised they didn't actually miss anything anyway!!

Every day the clubs don't do deals, the AFL should drop a day off the next trade period.

Clubs are tapping up player managers and players all year, the clubs then just hold out and see who cracks first during trade time.

Cut it down for mine.

Kane Cornes intent on improving his position on Hawthorn's hater list:

PORT Adelaide great Kane Cornes believes Hawthorn’s acquisition of midfielder Jaeger O’Meara has the potential to become “one of the worst trades of all time”.

“I think it could turn out to be one of the worst trades of all time because of his body and the fact it let him down again after not playing for two seasons before,” Cornes said.

“What they gave up for him, the Hawks, what they’re paying in terms of salary, I think it’s going to be a disaster.”

I wonder if he said the same thing about Burton.

PORT Adelaide great Kane Cornes believes Hawthorn’s acquisition of midfielder Jaeger O’Meara has the potential to become “one of the worst trades of all time”.

“I think it could turn out to be one of the worst trades of all time because of his body and the fact it let him down again after not playing for two seasons before,” Cornes said.

“What they gave up for him, the Hawks, what they’re paying in terms of salary, I think it’s going to be a disaster.”

He really is turning into a media whore journo type.

Notice me... notice me... notice me please !!!!!

Kane and the other anti-hawks like to keep bringing it up to have a dig. But I feel that the rest of the footy world has kind of forgotten about it. We learnt so much about the potential of about half a dozen young hawks in 2017 that Jaeger, as good as he might be, is just one among a few young players we are excited about. Dont get me wrong, we gave up a lot to pull him across, and we are hopeful he delivers something like what we hoped. But I just don't feel we have "bet the house on him" the way the anti-hawks like to argue.

If we can get Impey as planned and a few other promising youngsters across this draft, and then get a few of the senior/injured players back and a bit hungry for footy again in March next year, we will have done pretty well over the last 18 months regenerating our list leading into the 2018 draft.

Whoever it is could face jail time - so I doubt the name is widely known.

I’d doubt there will be jail time. My understanding is that the adornments either side of the medal are owned by someone who gets paid to adorn said endornments. Therefore I would assume they want to be paid a little more, probably a lot more.

Do people still take cornes seriously? Absolute flog

Also trade period is ridiculus. A lot of old school list managerw like to draw out the process. A lot of "run it through coach. He says ok. List manager is ok. Oh the ceo/president doesnt like it. Well knock it back and ask for a first rounder"

Plus i fee like trades should be half agreed upon. Brandon matera to freo was done mid year. But gc are occupied with gaz and saad even before they will do the paperwork

And we should leave it at that unless the names are in the papers
I have no idea what this is even about. What happened?

Never mind I found it.

terrible. no respect these days. Treating a premiership medallion that way!

i reckon Kane Cornes is wrong on this 1, i'm usually willing to criticise the club as some may have noticed, but i think O'Meara has gotten over his injury woes and will be good for us from now on, i think that bone injury in his knee that they found out about halfway through the season was a key moment for him to go on and have a good career, thats just my take on O'Meara