No Oppo Supporters General AFL and other clubs discussion thread. **Opposition fans not welcome** Part 7

Zorko

Never been a fan - always the dirty niggle but tonight he may have taken it to another level

We won’t of course ever know the sledge but it must of been something pretty sensitive

“look at the body language”
The only reason Dees players were standing at the line in the interchange was because they’d had their break and we’re trying to get back on.

Lions players clearly were not.

* me BT is a moron.
I was thinking the same.
He just makes shit up to add unnecessary drama to the game.

On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Piss off, Brown "What if Harrison Petty is embarrassed by his reaction" WTF?

You can critique Tom Mitchell all you want and all the negatives of his game, but at least you can't accuse him of not fighting for his club and teammates until the end of a game. Tonight, Lachie Neale went missing in action. He had no way of counteracting Angus Brayshaw, and it's a sight that is far too common with Neale's performances against top sides. For all his talent, he doesn't step up when Brisbane needs him most. Later in the game, he wasted an opportunity with an inside 50 when he kicked the ball to a Melbourne player. The problem is that the closest Brisbane player was 25+ metres away. You don't have to be able to do algebraic expressions, come up with a solution to stabilise a nuclear reactor core within 25 minutes or be an astronautical engineer to know there are major cultural issues in an organisation when one of the organisation's top 3 leaders and best performers isn't focused on the task at hand.

Essendon board is wild

You hit some posters who are genuinely upset that everythings been mis-managed and burning Rutten like that is horrid for the club, then you have 4-5 posters crying saying "He's s**t anyways"

Circus. I honestly feel bad for the grounded essendon supporters who have watched the new CEO crumble the clubs brand in record time. It took Dodoro decades and Hird Years, This fella has done it in 3 days

The best part was clarko bending it saying he did it “out of respect for the Essendon people” that approached him

Zorko

Never been a fan - always the dirty niggle but tonight he may have taken it to another level

We won’t of course ever know the sledge but it must of been something pretty sensitive
Agree, judging by the demons response it must have been something pretty untoward. Never been a fan of sledging beyond the player themselves - bringing family into it is a pretty low act IMO.

Piss off, Brown "What if Harrison Petty is embarrassed by his reaction" WTF?

I expected nothing less from Brown - has always been a bogan “man’s man” and judging by comments on social media, there’s plenty of his type around

You don't have to be able to do algebraic expressions, come up with a solution to stabilise a nuclear reactor core within 25 minutes or be an astronautical engineer to know there are major cultural issues in an organisation when one of the organisation's top 3 leaders and best performers isn't focused on the task at hand.
Would it be helpful if you could do it in 27 minutes ?

That ******* Aussie Rules Keno ad makes me irrationally angry. Why are they talking in internal monologues but seemingly in conversation as they clearly know each other. Why does she not apologise for knocking the coffee out his hand. Why does she then drink her coffee upside down like a dickhead? I hate that ad almost as much as I hate *.
Watch that advertisement, it's a doozy!

Needless jab...

Could be perceived as needling.

Or just being a prick.

Certainly injected something new into the discussion.

Maybe just getting his fix.

No need to shoot up the messenger.

Wouldn't want your post TB4 nothing, after all.
Pretty innoculous posting.

Couldn't help myself, took the plunge.

Allegedly rumoured to have said something along the lines of "all the boys chipped in for your sisters abortion".

On Nokia 6.1 using BigFooty.com mobile app
WTF. Is Zorko right in the head? No captain of any club should ever resort to this kind of garbage sledging. Your team are a bunch of frauds Dayne and maybe your the reason for it. Rekon he should give the game away anyway. More interested in scrapping and fighting than trying to win a big game of footy for his team.

Vs Sydney at GMHBA would be an interesting one because they have a good record there and are pretty much the only club with a comparable ground.
didn't think they were allowed to play finals there due to the lower crowd capacity caused by the refurbishments?

Can understand why Petty was upset last night, regardless of whether he’s religious or not.
If this is what was actually said Zorko is an absolute lowlife.

Via reddit:
"According to guy on Dees Bigfooty board. Ryan Bastinac who played for Lions was engaged to Petty's sister who is a professional netballer. Zorko said "we all put money in to pay for your sisters abortion". Apparently the Petty's are a strong catholic family."

Can understand why Petty was upset last night, regardless of whether he’s religious or not.
If this is what was actually said Zorko is an absolute lowlife.

Via reddit:
"According to guy on Dees Bigfooty board. Ryan Bastinac who played for Lions was engaged to Petty's sister who is a professional netballer. Zorko said "we all put money in to pay for your sisters abortion". Apparently the Petty's are a strong catholic family."
What a flog.

Allegedly rumoured to have said something along the lines of "all the boys chipped in for your sisters abortion".

On Nokia 6.1 using BigFooty.com mobile app
If that’s what was said Fagen and the leadership group should stand him down as captain and don’t let him play in the finals.
That’s just sick and weird.!!!