No Oppo Supporters General AFL and other clubs discussion thread. **Opposition fans not welcome** Part 7

We probably only needed an extra goal or two against the Doggies today given they lost by a point in the end also.
So many possible way for them to make it the last few weeks, yet none of them came through.

Enough to almost make me change my mind about not believing that karma exists. I won’t - but it makes me giggle more about how badly this went for Carltank.

Good post. Collingwood are not as talented as other sides in the 8 and don't look as good on paper. But they're not "average" like some are suggesting. They win. They finish games extremely strongly and they win close games. It's not through luck because it keeps happening. When you watch their fourth quarters, they play with enormous belief and composure when other sides get tight. If anything that holds them in good stead for finals. They are a decent chance against Geelong at the MCG.
Cats wont have hit a decent hit out for over a month by the time of the first final , Pies are battled hardened .

My BIL was at there game yesterday , reckons it was a glorified training run with zero pressure or real physical contact from the Eagles. He is very worried they will be flat as a pancake in final 1.

Its the best time to get the Cats and the Pies should go in with confidence and be a punchers chance

Yes the Pies have won a lot of close ones, but many of their 6 losses for the year were also close

And they trouble the Cats and means no final at KP for the cats so here’s hoping
And they aren’t scared of the Dees

They are a chance as much as any of the top 4
I definitely hope they knock off the cats.

They have the belief now to win the close ones. And it only matters who puts the best month together now. Prior form means nothing.

But they’ve had a lot go right for them outside of their control. Blues kicking 6 behinds in the last is just one example.

The bombres saying they're targeting an experienced coach.

Port members hoping and praying.

But we all know who has experience they want. Jimmy the golden boy.

Not much experience out there
James hasn’t coached in 7 years
They’ve kind of backed themselves into a corner.

Don’t know why they don’t cut through all the BS and just name Hird

Not much experience out there
James hasn’t coached in 7 years
They’ve kind of backed themselves into a corner.

Don’t know why they don’t cut through all the BS and just name Hird
They’re going to pretend to “go through a process”.

6FDC6104-19DF-48D4-8EDA-A91BAC682324.jpeg
Poor bastards had the beer cans ready to go. The kick that went to Howe like it was aimed at him… heartbreaker. So many moments in a game and yet when it’s over always feels like it was just one or two that make the difference between winning and losing.

Can see the Tigers destroying Brisbane and pushing deeper into finals than most of us expected. Dogs to go out first week also.

February’s premiership favourites not even close to finals and now looking for a new coach.

Cats finish on top - great effort. But I reckon they still suspect on the G against the better Victorian clubs. But I might be wrong.

Been a crazy year but sone of the best finishes to games that I have seen in a long time. Elliot’s clutch goals pretty remarkable.

Easter Monday was a highlight for mine. That was sweet.

Buddy’s thousandth goal - will I see that again in my lifetime? Highly unlikely.

Wonder if Leppa will take another run at a senior gig with *. I think he was worse at Brisbane than Voss but another good run at the assistant level might get him a second shot.

So.. further to the health related comment that Zorko made to Petty whose mother is apparently unwell, Robbo is running with the Captain of the Brisbane Lions saying “I hope your mother dies”

They want an experienced coach but didn’t they remove an experienced coach from the helm to put Rutten in?
Lmao.
The bombers had an extremely tough first 10 rounds looking back - the only teams amongst it they really were probably better than on paper was Hawthorn and Adelaide.
They played Geelong/Brisbane/Freo/Rich/Sydney/Collingwood/Melbourne/WB.
That’s actually the entire top 8 inside the first 10 rounds lol. Hard to recover from, Rutten got stitched up. Kinda feel for the guy

So.. further to the health related comment that Zorko made to Petty whose mother is apparently unwell, Robbo is running with the Captain of the Brisbane Lions saying “I hope your mother dies”
That is amongst the worst things that anyone has ever said to another player on a footy field let alone a captain of an AFL club.

If that is what he said

I reckon the AFL media has missed the real story with this Ginnivan kid. He is incredible. The bigger the stage the better he performs. Can kick goals from anywhere, imagine what he'll be able to do after a couple of pre-seasons. Very early call but he's every chance to kick 500 goals in his career.
He's a ripper. Looking forward to seeing what he does in his career because he's got a bucket load of talent.

Would love to see Pies defeat the Cats. I've enjoyed watching them all season.

Sydney haven’t had COLA for close to a decade. Makes it easier to resign yourself to a Sydney flag than it does the painful gloating that would follow a Geelong flag.
No they just get academy handouts that are the envy of every other club.

I reckon the AFL media has missed the real story with this Ginnivan kid. He is incredible. The bigger the stage the better he performs. Can kick goals from anywhere, imagine what he'll be able to do after a couple of pre-seasons. Very early call but he's every chance to kick 500 goals in his career.
He was a massive hawks fan as a kid. Hoping he puts contract talks on hold one day to play for us in a few years. Did he request the 33 or was that just pure coincidence?

Every club has academies now though - the Bulldogs got JUH via one while contending.
No where near the same, not even close.
Every other club gets told "You get every kid that comes out of these three streets who was born in an odd year in a country with a U in it.
Sydney may as well get told "If there's a player you like, we'll expand your academy to incorporate."