• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

General TSL Talk

Club Ins and Out for 2023

Lauderdale

New Coach: Allen Christensen

Ins:

Phillip Bellchambers (North Shore)
Jason Gridley (Hobart)
Outs:
Lennon Marlin (Mainland)
Oscar Shaw (Overseas)
Will Poland (Sorell)
Bodhi Kingston (Sorell)
Sam Tilley (Woodville- West Torrens)
Harry Richmond

Kingborough

Ins:

Nic Baker (Sorell)
James Zeitzen (Cygnet)
Ryan Clark (Cygnet)
Reece Scotland (Cygnet)

Outs:

Brady Rees (QAFL)
Jordan Lane (Port Melbourne)
Zach Adams (Port Melbourne)
Luke Graham ( University)
Jackson Keogh ( Huonville)
Sam Duigan (Overseas)
Riley Ashlin (Overseas)

North Hobart

New Coach: Adam Bester

Ins:
Spencer White (Vic)
Outs:

Will Splann (Central Districts)
Callum Kilpatrick (West Preston)
George McLeod (Sturt)
Lachie Dale ( Victoria)
Logan Elphingstone (Burnie)
Sam Caswell (QLD)
Callum Kilpatrick (Victoria)

Clarence

Ins:

Noah Holmes (DOSA)
Mitch Anderton (Sorell)

Outs:

Colin Garland (Retired)

Keren Howlett (Claremont)
Dylan Howlett (Claremont)
Jonte Doran ( University)
Jaques Barwick (Perth)
Lachie Borsboom ( Overseas)

Glenorchy

Ins:

Outs:
Tom Cleary (University)
Ben Kamaric (Brighton)
Adam Roberts (DOSA)
John Geard ( St Virgils)
Riley Oakley (St Virgils)

Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Jay Blackberry (South Launceston)

Brendan Taylor (South Launceston)

Jake Smith (Rocherlea)

Michael Musicka ( Bracknell)

Cooper Warren ( Bracknell)

Josh Woolley ( Bracknell)

Miller Hodge ( Bracknell)

Jameson House ( Wynyard)

Jonty Mcivor ( Wynyard)

Fletcher Seymour ( Old Scotch)

Josiah Burling ( Perth)

Jett Maloney ( Longford)

Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

I said Halton is free to sign with whoever he wants, which he is. There will be plenty of people from that area playing for the new side but not everyone will go there. And you are telling me Lauderdale will have to pay Kingborough for his signing despite Halton never having played a game there? Shit rule.

Yep that is the rule, I know he is free to sign with whoever he wants but I said Adam Henley wouldn't be happy about losing players from his zone to rival clubs, which i am sure he wouldn't.

Just like when laudadale got a transfer fee $$$$for Jeremy Howe from Hobart ,then Hobart get AFL money for.their player getting drafted , shit rule when he played the rest of his career at d.f

Isn't that the whole idea of the team? so players from that whole area play for them? Actually not free either, clubs have to pay a fee if they are signing a player in another clubs zone.

If they are signing a player who is under the age of 19 they have to pay a fee to the zoned club. This is about protecting the junior talent within a zone and I think is a sensible thing. There was a comment about Howe - Not sure about how old Howe was when he was transferred but if he was under 19 it would have been under this.

If the player is over the age of 19 and not on a TSL list with any club he is free to go to any club, and there is no transfer fee. If they are on a TSL list at another club then they have to negotiate a transfer fee.

However with Kingborough coming in I suspect there will be concessions for them in signing players outside of their Zone. May even be open slather this year for all clubs without transfer fees due to all the changes.

The Zones are only really about junior paths. Once players are older than 19, if they are not at a TSL Club the zone is not relevant.

Just like when laudadale got a transfer fee $$$$for Jeremy Howe from Hobart ,then Hobart get AFL money for.their player getting drafted , shit rule when he played the rest of his career at d.f

The thing about Howe was he actually had signed and played with Lauderdale in the TSL

On ABC radio today, ex Launy president Phil Thurlow dumped on AFL Tas as incompetent etc. He said they shouldnt get any money until they appoint a new CEO. I'm sure he would have said other things too!!
Wade will just ignore this stuff & keep on with looking after his favorites & building his little empire.
Its only the AFL itself that can change anything, but they just dont care.
Sad really.
When the AFL do eventually wake up to him, it will be one big embarrassing mess for them to clean up.

On ABC radio today, ex Launy president Phil Thurlow dumped on AFL Tas as incompetent etc. He said they shouldnt get any money until they appoint a new CEO. I'm sure he would have said other things too!!
Wade will just ignore this stuff & keep on with looking after his favorites & building his little empire.
Its only the AFL itself that can change anything, but they just dont care.
Sad really.
When the AFL do eventually wake up to him, it will be one big embarrassing mess for them to clean up.

As ridiculous as this sounds, Wade won't leave the job until he's forced to. Not many people would resign from a high paying position to leave for nothing. Sure he gets criticized (and I'm critical of him as well), but if you were in his shoes, would anyone else do the same?

Thats not ridiculous at all. I'm sure you are quite right. Its just a pity his bosses in Melbourne let him cause such damage to the brand here in Tassie. Wade is only interested in himself & his little castle in Argyle st. Its a nice little earner for him.
From the first SWL mess. the Devils mess, the Cresswell mess, the current SWL mess. All have a common link. Wade talks about issues of 'governance' & 'change'. He just doesnt apply it to himself.
It will all end in tears for the clubs & the game in Tassie.
Such a shame.

I was told today that Hobart City have lost Oliver Divenuto and Wade Wall to Clarence with also Gareth Delaney and Jesse Wells also close to signing! Anyone know of any truth in the matter?

Why would anyone be surprised. Clarence are financially supported just like Burnie & South Launy were ( at least until Wade etc said it was too hard & went off to Prospect with their touring band of players)Just ask the North Launy President & the other past presidents who had to deal with those 'characters' at Argyle st.
So much for good 'Governance'.
The league is rotten to the core. We all know who is responsible for allowing all this rorting & downright cheating to go on.
The real AFL must soon take action to recover their reputation. Their is too much stuffed under the rug now.
I reckon the Parliamentary inquiry will get a mountain of stuff to look at. I doubt they would have the cherries to do anything, but maybe send it to AFLHQ a ask 'when is enough, enough?
Maybe a job for 60 minutes. ;)

Do AFLTAS do have something to hide???

AFL Tasmania officials rang South Launceston football club board members to find out what evidence they planned to give to a Parliamentary committee, a hearing heard today.
South Launceston club president Rod Patterson said AFL Tasmania chief executive Scott Wade rang him on Wednesday night.
He said that TSL general manager Shaun Young then rang on Thursday morning.
The club found some aspects of the calls "intimidating", the Parliamentary accounts committee heard.
The club was told that it would be in the its best interests to tell AFL Tasmania what evidence it would be giving.
In response to a question from Braddon MP Brenton Best, Mr Patterson said the calls were not aimed at persuading the club not to give evidence but rather to ascertain the nature of the evidence.
The Mercury reported today that Mr Young believed AFL Tasmania did not push South Launceston to the brink but actually saved the club from extinction.
Mr Patterson is now giving evidence in camera -- away from the media and public.
He said some matters of a serious nature had emerged since a new board was elected on October 2 and he believed they should be heard in private.
South Launceston won the TSL premiership this year but now has no licence and will play in the Northern Tasmanian Football Association next year.

http://www.themercury.com.au/sport/...mania-tsl-chiefs/story-fnj92b0f-1226751176444

Has anything happened with the Prospect side. Half the premiership team from South have seem to have gone to the NTFA and most teams seem close to start pre season training. Maybe this club will just dissolve and not start at all and Launceston will have two TSL teams

I had heard that previously that they only had sixteen from the SL Tsl side sign on. But last week someone told me they had about 40 confirmed. No info on who though or if they have picked anyone up from elsewhere. Bigger problem would i think be where are they going to train? Touch footy has the Prospect Park ground booked through all the summer.

Wadey first conflict of interest ,with the new set up.!!With Afl tas having 50% of (north) Hobart City club , will he just approve the transfers (as afl ,must do ,on all transfers) to his favourite club Clarence.or will he dig into his war-chest, offering to fund his interest in the City team , to ensure
no clubs receive preferential treatment ,resulting in a lop sided competition .
I think Clarence will win this one, and Wadey will blame the other 50 percenters, for not keeping the players

Wadey first conflict of interest ,with the new set up.!!With Afl tas having 50% of (north) Hobart City club , will he just approve the transfers (as afl ,must do ,on all transfers) to his favourite club Clarence.or will he dig into his war-chest, offering to fund his interest in the City team , to ensure
no clubs receive preferential treatment ,resulting in a lop sided competition .
I think Clarence will win this one, and Wadey will blame the other 50 percenters, for not keeping the players
Hobart City is a joke ,you will when season starts and the woman who gets a community award "bullshit" totally disliked and mark Devine good luck I hope you are all accountable with AFLTAS when this fails players don't want to play there I am very Jock not your fault you have taken on a mine field which will explode and you will be there scape goat just wait and see Good Luck to TSL footy it's pretty ordinary footy anyway ....

Well, Well, Well, In the paper today, Clarence under salary cap investigation, After 20 years of it!!! What a joke.
I'm sure that with plenty of AFLTas white wash they will cover it over pretty well. After all Clarence would have learned a lot from the current AFLTas CEO of how to make a good thick layer of whitewash stick.
Like the Government enquiry, dont expect too much to come out of it.
The rot in Tassie footy goes very deep.
I wonder if the fat controller in Melbourne has noticed the stench coming out of Tassie footy yet?

Well, Well, Well, In the paper today, Clarence under salary cap investigation, After 20 years of it!!! What a joke.
I'm sure that with plenty of AFLTas white wash they will cover it over pretty well. After all Clarence would have learned a lot from the current AFLTas CEO of how to make a good thick layer of whitewash stick.
Like the Government enquiry, dont expect too much to come out of it.
The rot in Tassie footy goes very deep.
I wonder if the fat controller in Melbourne has noticed the stench coming out of Tassie footy yet?

Its interesting that reporter, Stubbs, has come up with an exclusive here, must be feeling very comfortable,and safe , after getting his Kingston Tigers , to play with the big boys.(watch this space,for a barrage of Kingston reports from Stubbs)
He failed to mention Thurley, who was taking $25, 000 out of the $70,000

Its interesting that reporter, Stubbs, has come up with an exclusive here, must be feeling very comfortable,and safe , after getting his Kingston Tigers , to play with the big boys.(watch this space,for a barrage of Kingston reports from Stubbs)
He failed to mention Thurley, who was taking $25, 000 out of the $70,000

Don't think he will have many stories to write about about when the team is getting beaten by 100 points every week

General TSL Talk