Discussion Getting to know you (20 questions)

1. In which decade were you born?
1960's (1969)
2. Where do you live (State/Country)?
Pricktoria Victoria
3. What are 3 words that describe you as a footy supporter?
Pensive , Nervous , Hopeful.
4. When did you first start supporting the AFL?
:oops: It was the VFL back then and my first memory of a live game was at VFL Park 1976 - South Melb .vs. Collingwood. Supporting started around then.
5. Who is your favourite all time player?
Maurice Rioli.
6. What is your favourite footy memory?
1980 GF.
7. When did you become interested in designing?
I don't see myself as a designer (not fit to tie designers shoe laces). It's more an interest in footy jumpers as to why I'm here.
8. What is your favourite design piece (yours/someones elses/a club)?
Don't have 1 really , I like seeing what the really good designers post and some of the out there designs. I like the idea on FJGD that there are threads posted that bypass the norm if you know what I mean , Different competitions , hypothetical teams / Leagues etc.
9. What is your whale (footy jumper)?
I will have to come back to this one.
10. If you could change one thing about modern footy, what would it be?
Richmond to win another flag:oops::cry:
11. What is your favourite past-time (other than Australian Rules)?
Reading. When younger it used to be hanging around tram depots:$ , watching various sports.
12. What is the dumbest thing you ever bought?
2 cars that have cost more to get on the road and keep on the road than worth it and in my infinite wisdom 2 years ago I bought a Microsoft Surface Tab 2 , stupid impulse buy( Surface Tab 3 came out not that much later on ) , could have saved the do re mi (money) to get a macbook earlier.
13. Who is your favourite poster on BigFooty?
I respect a lot of posters without having a Favourite , however from a personal POV I am thankful and indebted to 2 particular posters on FJGD , Greater Gadsby and Mero for help given. I respect and appreciate posters who post on FJGD things such as helpful hints , putting up tutorials , feedback that may be given and the work / designs posters submit for competitions etc. (On the flip side , one person recently has had me shaking my head - won't divulge who).
14. If you were a BigFooty moderator for one day, what would you do?
Learn being a Moderator
15. What is your favourite possession?
my iPad and MacBook Pro
16. If you were in a band, what would you call it?
Tough , all cool sort of names are taken.
17. Where did you go on your last holiday? Would you go back?
Technically it was January 1977 to Sydney to visit my Mum's family. Since then I have to places that were not classified by me as actual holidays.
I often drive up to visit my mate in St.Arnaud.
18. If you had to make a compilation album, which song would you have as Track Number 1?
Anarchy in the UK (Sex Pistols)
19. Who are 5 people (dead or alive) you would invite to a dinner party?
Where to begin... There are literally millions through out History I could pick but for an odd dinner party that I would be hosting ,
1. Prof. Hans Holzer ( Late Parapsychologist / Author / Ghost Hunter ).
2. Sybil Leek ( Late English Trance Medium ).
3. Capt. Matthew Flinders ( Navigator / Explorer ).
4. Francis Boardman Clapp ( Driving Force behind the implementation of Cable Trams in Melbourne ).
5. George Smith Duncan ( Chief Construction Engineer of Cable Tram system in Melbourne ).

20. What tops your 'bucket list' (ie 1 thing you *must* do before you die)?
Ahh , a ' bucket list ' before I ' kick the bucket '...Hmmm , I guess it would be to visit Great Britain for numerous things I could think of , tourist stuff , visit Anfield and other famous sporting grounds etc.

Love the dinner party answers. Totally unique and interesting. :thumbsu:

Thanks Gibbsy , there are for me as I've said millions of people from all walks who I could pick , even some of the total flogs from history. I just finished reading a couple of iBooks by Hans Holzer and whether people believe in Ghosts as such , I found it fascinating and interesting (open minded skeptic) so I picked him and the medium he worked a lot with in his investigations. Matthew Flinders circumnavigated Australia in a tiny boat (Tom Thumb) and with the 2 gents regarding the cable tram system , It would be interesting to find out how they achieved so much in an era without modern day machinery to make what was at one time one of the most complete systems not just in the southern hemisphere , but the world.

Doing this again. Lets hope it was fun as last time.
1990's
Sydney, NSW
Loyal, Compassionate, Bias
Barry Hall
Swans winning the flag in 05 and 12.
When I was six I liked colouring in the AFL mascots in different colours that complemented each other.
Too many to list
West Coast Ochre
West Coast Peril
Trade picks.
Football (soccer)
Crappy 5 dollar phone charger.
Everyone here. They post very good content and discussions which are fun to read and reply to.
Award my self some medals, join the 'moderator boys club'.
Laptop, soon will be the PS4
Hmm, not sure on this one.
Melbourne. **** yes!
18. If you had to make a compilation album, which song would you have as Track Number 1?
Daft Punk - Get Lucky
Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylie Jenner, Memphis Depay, Mila Kunis and Michael Jordan
Be successful in life

90's
Victoria, #westside
quiet, proud, biased
Not really sure, the earliest GF i remember is 2005, so I guess then.
Hamish McIntosh
North Melbourne were leading Collingwood in the 4th, and the North fans at the game started a North Melbourne chant not dissimilar from the old Collingwood chant.
I was drawing jumpers when I was little, like every other kid, but last year I started to get into it.
Not really sure.
North-Away-2001.gif

No priority picks
Cricket
I've got a bunch of PS4 games i've not put an hour into
Matty6, Ando, gattsby:thumbsu:
moderate?
My custom Fisher cricket bat:hearts::hearts::hearts:
"Worst band you'll ever see"
Oh boy, I guess my last one would have been Corowa. Probably wouldn't go back, nothing against it, just boring.
Prosthetic Head, Green Day
Jen Selter.
Jen Selter.

00's
South Australia, but born in WA
Passionate, loyal, vocal
Probably around 2005
Matthew Pavlich
Winning the footy premiership last year at my club
Around when Freo changed from the anchor to the chevrons
Hard to beat Freo's old clash jumper with the purple anchor on white
Dunno
Less congestion
Probably cricket
A kashmir cricket bat
Um probably Gibbsy
Not a whole lot tbh
My Kookaburra Bubble II
Not sure, most likely won't end up in a band
Port Douglas, for sure
Anything Ed SHeeran or Hilltop Hoods
Nat Fyfe, Michael Hussey, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, couple mates
Watching the Ashes at Lords

Let's read and correct past Andonis' answers.. Oh boy.
*clears throat*
1. Decade I was born
90's

2. My natural habitat
Australia... :D South Australia

3. 3 words to describe me as a footy supporter
Passionate, Bias, Moody Often disappointed.

4. When I started supporting AFL
1999, I guess... When I knew what AFL was. 2000 where remember watching my first game.

5. Fav player
Digby Morrell :D Juddy, Goodes, Ricciuto, McLeod. All good players, but Rory Sloane, Brodie Smith and Marc Murphy are my favourites at the moment (struggling to think of others right now as it's the pre-season..)

6. Fav footy memory
Watching Carlton beat Essendon in this year's elimination final. Anihalation complete! Cringeworthy spelling of annihilation, but beating Richmond in the Elimination Final from 9th spot was absolutely amazing.

7. When I got interested in designing
I drew on paper at 6-7, found bigfooty in 2010.

8. Fav design piece

Mine: My designathon event 8 entry. Won't reveal anything.... My DONI Sports template I have made. Currently making another one, so watch this space..
Someone elses: Mowscots!
And pie machine 's Merger Mania or whatever it was called. Where he'd get 2 clubs and merge them as many times as he possibly could. Some great combinations in there.

9. My whale
Oooo, Um, Carlton heritage? The one where they played with against Port? Sturt's yoke/V clash guernsey, modelled by the beautiful Brant Chambers (pointless clash guernsey as we didn't even clash with anyone)
098074-bratton.jpg

10. Changes to modern footy
For Collingwood to finally let the prison bars back... Hahaha, just following the crowd with that answer. I would fix the clash guernsey rule so it is as logical as possible. Teams with solid colours are good (red V black). Teams with SAME main colours (navy V navy) need to wear clash guernseys.

11. Pastimes
Playing guitar playing FIFA. watching as much soccer/sport as possible.

12. Dumbest thing I've bought
Anything from Timezone/Intencity. I'll give past-Andonis that answer. Good one.

13. Favourite poster
Anyone with a sense of humour, such as St Mark and NM_Mitchell recently. You guys are aaaaallriiiight.

14. Being 'Doc' for a day
Card E92 for Carding WCE :p E92_ do you have any idea what I'm talking about here?
I'd probably card the hell out of FGD :) Especially the 40+ year old egotistical posters who think they know everything.
If any other 40+ year olds are worried it's you, if you don't get start arguments to prove a shit point, it's NOT you :thumbsu:

15. Fav possession
My 'ochre' guitar, and a photo of my grandpa.
Fender Stratocaster *sunburst guitar.

16. Band name
Solopak. Family nickname for a few generations. Firstly, it's only MY nickname. ONE generation, damn it..
Second, I change my answer to Knight Over Day.... Yes I did just do that. :fire:

17. Last holiday
Greece. Yep, I'll be back :cool: (Yes, I have NOW been to Greece.. at the time of writing I hadn't.) I will give Greece a bit of a rest. Been there too many times in the same places.

18. #1 song on the album
Van Halen-I'm The One Would be second on the album, first is now Sixx A.M.'s Lies Of The Beautiful People.

19. Dinner party invites
Daffy Duck, ELMO, Captain Carlton, Sheldon Cooper and my best friend. Can imagine daffy and sheldon fighting over grammar... And elmo...
What the hell was I smoking?

20. Bucket list
Watch Carlton in a grand final.
Still waiting.

Thank you.

Let's read and correct past Andonis' answers.. Oh boy.
*clears throat*
1. Decade I was born
90's

2. My natural habitat
Australia... :D South Australia

3. 3 words to describe me as a footy supporter
Passionate, Bias, Moody Often disappointed.

4. When I started supporting AFL
1999, I guess... When I knew what AFL was. 2000 where remember watching my first game.

5. Fav player
Digby Morrell :D Juddy, Goodes, Ricciuto, McLeod. All good players, but Rory Sloane, Brodie Smith and Marc Murphy are my favourites at the moment (struggling to think of others right now as it's the pre-season..)

6. Fav footy memory
Watching Carlton beat Essendon in this year's elimination final. Anihalation complete! Cringeworthy spelling of annihilation, but beating Richmond in the Elimination Final from 9th spot was absolutely amazing.

7. When I got interested in designing
I drew on paper at 6-7, found bigfooty in 2010.

8. Fav design piece

Mine: My designathon event 8 entry. Won't reveal anything.... My DONI Sports template I have made. Currently making another one, so watch this space..
Someone elses: Mowscots!
And pie machine 's Merger Mania or whatever it was called. Where he'd get 2 clubs and merge them as many times as he possibly could. Some great combinations in there.

9. My whale
Oooo, Um, Carlton heritage? The one where they played with against Port? Sturt's yoke/V clash guernsey, modelled by the beautiful Brant Chambers (pointless clash guernsey as we didn't even clash with anyone)
098074-bratton.jpg

10. Changes to modern footy
For Collingwood to finally let the prison bars back... Hahaha, just following the crowd with that answer. I would fix the clash guernsey rule so it is as logical as possible. Teams with solid colours are good (red V black). Teams with SAME main colours (navy V navy) need to wear clash guernseys.

11. Pastimes
Playing guitar playing FIFA. watching as much soccer/sport as possible.

12. Dumbest thing I've bought
Anything from Timezone/Intencity. I'll give past-Andonis that answer. Good one.

13. Favourite poster
Anyone with a sense of humour, such as St Mark and NM_Mitchell recently. You guys are aaaaallriiiight.

14. Being 'Doc' for a day
Card E92 for Carding WCE :p E92_ do you have any idea what I'm talking about here?
I'd probably card the hell out of FGD :) Especially the 40+ year old egotistical posters who think they know everything.
If any other 40+ year olds are worried it's you, if you don't get start arguments to prove a shit point, it's NOT you :thumbsu:

15. Fav possession
My 'ochre' guitar, and a photo of my grandpa.
Fender Stratocaster *sunburst guitar.

16. Band name
Solopak. Family nickname for a few generations. Firstly, it's only MY nickname. ONE generation, damn it..
Second, I change my answer to Knight Over Day.... Yes I did just do that. :fire:

17. Last holiday
Greece. Yep, I'll be back :cool: (Yes, I have NOW been to Greece.. at the time of writing I hadn't.) I will give Greece a bit of a rest. Been there too many times in the same places.

18. #1 song on the album
Van Halen-I'm The One Would be second on the album, first is now Sixx A.M.'s Lies Of The Beautiful People.

19. Dinner party invites
Daffy Duck, ELMO, Captain Carlton, Sheldon Cooper and my best friend. Can imagine daffy and sheldon fighting over grammar... And elmo...
What the hell was I smoking?

20. Bucket list
Watch Carlton in a grand final.
Still waiting.

Thank you.
happy-gof.gif

00's
South Australia, but born in WA
Passionate, loyal, vocal
Probably around 2005
Matthew Pavlich
Winning the footy premiership last year at my club
Around when Freo changed from the anchor to the chevrons
Hard to beat Freo's old clash jumper with the purple anchor on white
Dunno
Less congestion
Probably cricket
A kashmir cricket bat
Um probably Gibbsy
Not a whole lot tbh
My Kookaburra Bubble II
Not sure, most likely won't end up in a band
Port Douglas, for sure
Anything Ed SHeeran or Hilltop Hoods
Nat Fyfe, Michael Hussey, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, couple mates
Watching the Ashes at Lords
Is the Bubble II the one with red on it?

I was a big fan of the Kookaburra range over the last couple years, but I reckon they've dropped the ball aesthetically this season.
I also fell in love with the raptor kit, but couldn't justify buying any of it:cry:, though it seems the cricket warehouse still has lefty gloves in stock, so I might get around them.

Ashes at Lords would be pretty cool, I'm thinking of either studying abroad or taking a gap year during an ashes year, and playing cricket in England, while also getting to as many tests as possible, maybe some county games too.

Neither.
You never had the power to card West_Coast_Eagles anyway (like I said in 2011), which is why I'm stumped.

Oops, read it wrong the first time.

No idea then.

20 Questions

1990s
NSW
Casual, unknowledgeable, fickle
I can't pin point a moment, probably quite early doors watching after Saturday morning sport in the late 1990s
Jonathan Brown
First game, Collingwood v Geelong June 2002, MCG. Bucks wiped his blood on Ling
When I was 7 or 8, used to love drawing rugby and league jerseys
I've had some of my designs worn by teams at universities, so probably those.
Demons GF jumper
More in Sydney
Horse racing in spring, Rugby League in winter, cricket in summer
I don't buy dumb things
Mero - such a broad and fascinating knowledge of jumper history
Make myself a moderator for ever
European passport
The Stolling Rones
Melbourne, yes
At the moment, probably something by The Killers, maybe When You Were Young
4 Grandparents and Jesus
I have a sporting bucket list, so tick everything on that off. Biggest ones are FIFA World Cup Final and Champions League Final

1990s
Northern Beaches, Sydney
Loyal, Passionate, Critical
tied between Jude Bolton and Mike Pyke
breaking the TV connection from 10+ jumping up and down after Nick Malceski's winning goal in 2012 GF and all of us cramming into my rents bedroom to see the last seconds
Did a Year 6 project on FJ.com and really got into it in 2014 when I started designed album covers for a mate's band and discovering BigFooty
2015 Gold Coast clash jumper idea by Damo FC
gc_zpsahhjnxqf.png
Fitzroy's last jumper... dont think the colours are 100% accurate to the IRL version but this looks stunning
Fitzroy-1995.gif
[Prison Bars ;)] AFL being looser on clash policy (i.e.: Crows Home vs Hawks Home = OK) but not too loose especially on Vic clubs that have good clashes (i.e.: Essendon Home vs Collingwood Away = OK ... BUT Essendon Clash vs Collingwood Home = NOT OK)
Day at the beach, designing album covers, watching/playing cricket
A Gameboy case thinking it was the actual console ... I was 7
Hard to go past Mero
Not a lot
an AFL Finals ball signed by the Swans. Not sure which final though, pretty sure 2005 or 2006
Milkin Hongas
Melbourne to watch ANZAC Day footy- YES
My mate's band's song called Beach (https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-leftovers-ep/id1052609273)
Seth Rogen, JK Rowling, Trey Parker, My granddad, Steve Irwin
Bungee Jumping

OK might as well give this another go. I'm sure there will be some different answers this time because I'm not going to bother trying to find my last post here to see what I answered.

1980's (Still the same!)

TAS

Loyal, Unbiased, Passionate

Jason Dunstall

2014 Grand Final

A couple of years ago when I first stumbled across big footy. I've always been interested in Football Guernsey and Cricket Shirt designes but never got into designing myself until I started seeing all the designs by all the posters here.

I'm not sure who's it was but one of the WCE wings designs with classic style but slightly modified Eagles head. I saw it up here a few weeks before West Coast announced the wings were returning.
Hawthorn-5.gif
I've already got one of these made by Sekem with the logos sewn on but I really want to one day own one made by Puma with the printed logo's. They always go for much more than I can afford when I see them on eBay.
Limit the ammount of times Toyota gets mentioned to a bare minimum.

Aviation

A "Create Tour Taste" Burger from Maccas when I'm supposed to be at work in 20 minutes. Apparently "being held up at McDonald's" is not a good excuse for being late.

Off the top of my head: klim and NM_Mitchell bring a great sense of humor to the forum. d_mac77 and eza316 have some pretty amazing collections. I enjoy seeing their new additions.

Get rid of all the tools.

My car because I guess I take her for granted too much. You don't realise how important they are until you are without one for a few days.

Whatever the North Korean generals at the slave labor camp want it to be called. (That's the only way I will ever end up in a band).

Phuket. Nah, been there done that now. Plus, there's too many bogans.

I remember the answer I gave for this one last time so I'll stick with it. Bloodhound Gang: The Bad Touch.

Grandparents. And Michael Jackson to provide the entertainment.

Experience total weighlessness.

20 Questions

60's
Qld
Passionate, Loud, Unwavering.
Right after Kindy.
Dermie!
2008 GF
High School.
Hawks Kokoda jumper.
Three Peat Jumper.
Stop boundary throw in grappling.
Horse Racing & Golf.
A Hyundai.
Nobody special.
Ban the numbnuts who an only start GAGF threads.
Hole in one trophy.
The Coffin Lids...we would mainly cover the Bee Gee's.
Singapore,Yes.
Just Like Heaven-The Cure
Peter Hudson, Jack Nicklaus, Jessica Alba,Morgan Freeman & Tulloch(just have some carrots for him).
Go to a Birdsville Cup!

Neither.
You never had the power to card West_Coast_Eagles anyway (like I said in 2011), which is why I'm stumped.

I think it was in response to one of my answers on page 1.

Second go at this

90's

WA

pass

mid-late 90's

Scott Cummings

2006 GF

09/10

Yellow peril

Peril PI/MW

Ban Lindsay Thomas for life.

stuff

One time I bought a bottle of Coke. I wasn't even thirsty.

It was Gibbsy before he ditched the NAFL history thread.

Lol don't be ridiculous, I'll never be a mod.

Dunno, probably be my jumper collection but that's not one thing....

The Dylansocks

NSW. Maybe.

pass

Adolf Hitler, Winston Churchill, Josef Stalin, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Hideki Tojo + Benito Mussolini if I'm allowed 6/if my guests are allowed +1.

Pass

Just to counter E92_ 's bizarre avoiding of one of the least personal questions in the quiz, i'm going to post in this thread but only answer question 18.

Velociraptor - Cynthia

or

The Libertines - Vertigo

Just to counter E92_ 's bizarre avoiding of one of the least personal questions in the quiz, i'm going to post in this thread but only answer question 18.

Velociraptor - Cynthia

or

The Libertines - Vertigo
It's track number one

One song.

Discussion Getting to know you (20 questions)