Discussion Getting to know you (20 questions)

And yeah, my parents aren't that rich. They're certainly on reasonable enough wages but nothing spectacular. Dad's only a tradie and mum's only a vet nurse. Only live in a typical single-storey suburbian house too. No home theatres or indoor swimming pools or anything massive like that, in fact we only just got air-conditioning put into our house last week
If I used "lol" in that ironic, snarky way, I'd use it now.

Just because someone has a home cinema, that does not make them rich. Something so aggravatingly unnecessary and middle class is likely an indictment of an ANZ loan, not of financial strength - much like other faux-status symbols in Australia, like two four wheel drives and a boat in a lower-middle-class house in a sprawled suburb...

In which decade were you born?[/B]
90s

2. Where do you live (State/Country)?

3. What are 3 words that describe you as a footy supporter?
Stubborn, Arrogent, diehard

4. When did you first start supporting the AFL?
As long as I can remember

5. Who is your favourite all time player?
Ben cousins

6. What is your favourite footy memory?
Round 10, 2006 wce comeback v Geelong

7. When did you become interested in designing?
Few years ago

8. What is your favourite design piece (yours/someones elses/a club)?
Not sure

9. What is your whale (footy jumper)?
Don't really have one.

10. If you could change one thing about modern footy, what would it be?
More traditional jumpers

11. What is your favourite past-time (other than Australian Rules)?
Cricket

12. What is the dumbest thing you ever bought?
Alot of things

13. Who is your favourite poster on BigFooty?
Dunno

14. If you were a BigFooty moderator for one day, what would you do?
Dunno

15. What is your favourite possession?
My cricket bat, footy, footy boots.

16. If you were in a band, what would you call it?
Gypsies

17. Where did you go on your last holiday? Would you go back?
Melbourne 07 grand final. Yes I would.

18. If you had to make a compilation album, which song would you have as Track Number 1? Dunno

19. Who are 5 people (dead or alive) you would invite to a dinner party?
Ben Cousins, roger federer, John howard, Michael voss and my dad.

20. What tops your 'bucket list' (ie 1 thing you *must* do before you die)?
Own an emu

Great thread guys. Here's my 2 cents:

20 Questions

1. In which decade were you born?
The Sensational '70s (just)

Vic/Australia

Very navy blue

1990... Same year I stopped following the VFL.

Gablett senior.

Being at this year's elimination final against Essendon was freakin' awesome.

Always been drawing. Late 80s/early 90s is when I started getting into sports design. US sports were exploding and Starter hats were where it was at.

The original WWF logo still hulks me up.

Anything with 'AVCO' on it.

Make umpires full time pros and let them exercise common sense.

Love all sports. Was born bi-codal.

Vending machine panties in Japan.

Mowse has been on fire this year.

Probably not a lot.

Webber BBQ.

I'd be an MC and my name would be Optimus Rhyme.

Was in New York a few months back. Loved everything except the tropical hurricane. Go back for sure.

18. If you had to make a compilation album, which song would you have as Track Number 1?
Teenage Riot by Sonic Youth

Maradonna
Mike Tyson
Walt Clyde Frasier
Joe Nameth
My mum

Guest program Rage.

1990's

Geelong, VIC

Proud, Passionate and Paid Up (was on the Hawks membership in '03?)

First game I went to was when I was 8 months old in 1996

Stuart Dew :heart:

Shane Crawford kicking an incredible goal vs. the saints in 2008 finals

I have been drawing footy jumpers since I was about 4 or 5

MINE: don't have many but did make a set a few years ago :p
SOMEONE ELSES: Mowsecot Manor
CLUB: The old school logo

Already got it, hand signed Luke Hodge 2010 clash :heart:

Dark home top, white away top, just like the NFL

TV, NFL, NBA, PS3, cricket, foxtel, music, going to sport with my dad

An iPhone case for an iPod touch

Gibbsy ;)

Ban certain people

Hawthorn gameday match ball from 2007

Glad Wrap

All over the states for 5 weeks, HELL YEAH!!!!

18. If you had to make a compilation album, which song would you have as Track Number 1?

You give love a bad name - Bon Jovi, got to get off to a good start :D

Luke Hodge, Slim Shady, Miley Cyrus, Larry Fitzgerald and Bill Gates to pay for it

Go to the states to watch the Arizona Cardinals vs. Dallas Cowboys

1980s

Victoria

Loyal, dedicated, realistic

First games i can remember are about 1987

Matthew Scarlett

The three premierships were all amazing in their own way. Can't split them.

Never, really, I'm crap at designing. I'm more of an admirer.

I once got some sweet basketball uniforms made up, based on this Notre Dame design. That's the best I can do, i'm afraid.

http://graphics.fansonly.com/photos/schools/nd/sports/m-baskbl/auto_action/102907.jpeg

The Mowscot Manor stuff is amazing.

I've always loved all the Florida State University uniforms, particularly the football ones.

http://assets.espn.go.com/photo/2008/1106/ncf_g_thomas1_sw_sq_300.jpg

Probably a Geelong 2008 player issue heritage

The rushed behind rule. It would be so easy to fix, that it frustrates me. If you rush a behind, time on is immediately blown and you have to wait for the goal umpire to wave his flags before you can kick out. This prevents both things that they wanted to stop: The ability to waste time and the potential of using a rushed behind as an attacking option, by getting a free kick out of defence, before their forward line has a chance to set up their zone.

Baketball.

I once bought a few packs of footy cards with a commemorative (bicentenary) $5 coin

There's heaps. guys like Father Jack, Aussie gun, Scott Wade and Rob on the main board. Pure Ownage on the Geelong board. Not sure if he's still around, but I used to visit the Adelaide board regularly, just to see if Carl Spackler had started another thread. And on here, just all the posters who have a ridiculous amount of knowledge on the history and design of guernseys.

I wouldn't be one.

In my first senior final, I was streaming through the middle, late in the final quarter. I got a handpass from Porno, took a bounce, steadied myself and pumped a 45m daisy cutter on to the chest of Bomber who went back and put through the goal with the last kick of the day. Great possession.

Valhalla of Decadence

Gold Coast. I'll be back at some stage, not dying to go there though.

Close Edge - Mos Def

Billy Connolly, Jalen Rose, Emily Haines, Erin Andrews, Bill Simmons

Win a senior footy premiership.

Just a great day to be on this planet:thumbsu:

Yes :thumbsu: Some smartass kids were in front of us and when Essendon kicked the first few, they were going nuts! Annoying the hell out of my dad and I. I was about to punch this kid!
And then during the second quarter, he was on his iPod :)

Ahh, great day indeed.

And I was at the game that saw Carlton get eliminated from the finals.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

And I was going to go to the next game if Carlton was going to win. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown: I don't wanna sound like a sore loser, but we had a free not given in WCE's goal square, and they soccered the ball off the ground and scored!

The umpiring all round was terrible that night. In the end they cancelled each other really.

1990s

SA

Passionate, loud, tragic

First game I can actually remember is the 97 Grand Final.

Past - Can't split McLeod and Ricciuto. Present - Rory Sloane

Can't really remember the GF's in depth, so the Semi Final V Port in 05, and the Essendon Elimination Final in 09

Probably the first time I visited this board, looked like a bit of fun.

Mowse's Crows Mowscot

Adelaide 05 Heritage/03 Away

Constant rule changes

Basketball

Black Ops - Never got to play it because of a broken CD drive in my PS3

There's a few - on here Gibbsy's always good value, and Craegus's designs are incredible. Outside FGD, StFly on the SFA board is a top bloke

Oh, gee, I don't know... :p

Scott Thompson 09 MW jumper

The I Have No Ideas.

Toowoomba, and yes

Stairway.

Michael Jordan, Dylan Moran, Bill Bailey, Jimmy Page, John Lennon

Travel the world

1990's
VIC
Loyal, Realistic, Easily-frustrated
Been a member since 98’ and remember watching the saints at Waverly
Stewie Lowe
2009 Qualifying final VS Collingwood. Remember Goddard just lining up daisy Thomas on the boundary near me, great feeling.
Started wondering around this board in 2008ish
New Toronto Blue Jays Logo set is good and all of brandiose’s designs.
Any Fiztroy jumper
Have a kick on the ground after the game just like the old times.
Baseball, Cricket, Rugby League, Union.
A steak at La Porchetta..... worst meal ever.
Mowse, Craegus, Cory.
-
Baseball Glove.
-
Sydney for the NRL Grand final (Pre-bought the tickets thinking the storm were going to make it) and not if I have to, Melbourne’s a better city.
TV on the Radio-Wolf like me.
Barry Breen, Barry Bonds, Brian Wilson (the baseballer), Darrel Baldock, Jesus.
Go to The U.S and Japan.

And I was at the game that saw Carlton get eliminated from the finals.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Same! One of the greatest days of my life to see us eliminate Carlton from the finals! :D

Discussion Getting to know you (20 questions)