Go Swannies!!!! - Opposition fans, all aboard the bandwagon

I don't usually post on other team's boards, but I have to say congrats on the win; you were just far too good for us. I've got enormous respect for your club and I would love to see you knock off the arrogant Hawks. I will be cheering you next week as if it was Collingwood playing.

C'mon Swannies - you can do this!

As far as I'm aware mate you don't get into the GF to play us until you beat Adelaide tomorrow... But obviously you might as well not turn up because it will be a walk over right? W**ker.

He never stated we were through his post can be taken a number of ways.. think Adelaide will beat us personally with Hodgey out and the flu having been through the team.. but seriously if your going to call him a w***er why not all the neutrals who are saying Hawthorn are through in this thread..

Are you aware of the glee a Sydney win will provide Australia with? The thought of never ending shitstirring of Hawthorn supporting mates makes a little wet spot in my pants as I type.

You can't lose. You can't take this away from me.

Sydney 2012 Premiers. Make it happen. Please.
:hearts:

Don't like the Hawks (and they are on 10 VFL/AFL flags and on 2 AFL flags, therefore needing one more to equal our VFL/AFL tally and our AFL tally), plus I don't mind your "pissweak club" so on the Swans bandwagon for me!

Oh we'll have a rivalry yet with those sorts of fighting words
We have a huge rivalry between us, the biggest in Australian sport. Just ask Andrew Demetriou :p

You should have a look at the Sydney is such a pissweak club thread on the Brisbane Lions board ;)

We made GC and GWS form their own little rivalry.

Kennedy would be a worthy NS winner.

Particularly against Hawthorn. Delicious prospect

I'd love Kennedy to win the Norm Smith, and it would be the icing on the cake if Ben McGlynn plays & kicks the winning goal :thumbsu:

Go Swans!

I'd love Kennedy to win the Norm Smith, and it would be the icing on the cake if Ben McGlynn plays & kicks the winning goal :thumbsu:

Go Swans!
Iceing on cake for me would be J.Gibson towelled up and Buddy choking massively after the siren

Well I'm over the prelim now, Sydney played well and deserved the win. There are two clubs in the AFL that I would honestly be happy to see win a premiership besides Collingwood (unless it's against us of course!), Sydney and Fremantle, so I'm on board the Sydney bandwagon and hope you guys win it next week, good luck.

All the best folks, well done on making it to the final weekend and for putting together a terrific season.

If you need them, many Geelong fans will gladly loan out their guernseys for your blokes to wear underneath....strip in case of emergency.

A Sydney victory next weekend will be a great result for football. Any side that hasn't bottomed out and has had the season you guys have deserves it in my books. Win or lose, you've well and truly earnt respect from me and the rest of the footy world. Best of luck for next week anyhow, can definitely say I'll be cheering you blokes on. GO SWANNIES!! :footy:

Good luck swans, you are Adelaide's bitch but our most respectable foe without a single doubt - i hope you smash those arrogant hawks. I wish ROK rips it up, one of the most underrated players who definitely goes down as a bloods/swans team of the century player- please win this satty, regards, the pride of South Australia xoxo

I'm a GWS supporter living in Melbourne but have a very soft spot for "The Bloods".

Just love the way they go about it, every player knows his role, runs hard, tackles ferociously, and then you have th X-factors like Goodes and Jetta that just play beautiful footy.

To be so good for so long is a testament to the systems that are in place which I believe are the best in the AFL.

Considering how important draft picks are to continued success, the work of Beetson and his team has been absolutely incredible, they deserve a huge pat on the back.

A Premiership after such a sustained run of excellence in an expanded hugely competitive competition would be one of the great achievements in the history of Australian Rules. The mere fact that you've made the GF is something to be very proud of.

Soak it up and enjoy it and thanks for doing Sydney and South Melbourne very proud, you truly are a wonderful club :)

Lets have it Swans, massive respect as everyones "2nd favourite team". Jump the Hawks and just dont let them in to the game - you have the artillery and the hardness required. You've been playing finals footy all year - aside from when the Tigers thumped you of course. ;-) I would savour a Swans flag more than you could imagine as I have an almost irrational dislike for all things Hawthorn - I hate the sickening arrogance of their supporters. I reckon you are way over the odds too and I will be plonking a few on. GO BLOODS!!!

Go Swannies!!!! - Opposition fans, all aboard the bandwagon