Tasmania they love Australian Rules, unlike majority of people in Rugby towns. Melbourne city doesn't get as much air time as West Sydney do in the news "It seems". Every day, in Western Sydney someone is shot, robbed, bashed or r*ped. Nice place to visit, but to tell you the truth I wouldn't want to stay too long. I have been there, can't say I was too impressed. If Western Sydney come in, Collingwood will no longer be seen as the supporter most likely to be unemployed, and into crime, with no teeth, as I have been stereo typed for years. So o.k I will have overtaker of my mantle. I can live with that.
Google Western Sydney and Crime and you will get what I mean, it is everywhere. Its not like I'm making it up. 6 months ago, I started taking notice, and Western Sydney is far closer to an American type crime rate, it's not funny.
Sure, there is great areas in these areas, but the best we can hope for from these people, is a mediocre following of the foreign game. Look how long it took Sydney to take off!! Two sides in Western Australia and South Australia is warranted, but I very much doubt these new sides are going to have much success, especially early. Flimsy rugby supporter base, are not about to stick through thick and thin, until this side develops into a powerhouse, as Bribane were, and Sydney were, when they shared in flags. Brisbane and Sydney also had help from returning disgruntled Fitzroy and South Melbourne supporters.
Gold Coast and Western Sydney have nothing, no history, no appeal, unless te AFL tips in a major way, seeing heaps of trades from these sides, and they miraculously all gel together, the inception will be about what Fremantle and Port Adelaide had when they come in. This means people trying to see the light, in AFL, will be inpatient.
Sure there is exception, like anyone who argues these facts, they are the type of person who would fit the mould, for a patient AFL fan, waiting for this side to take an interesting hold within the AFL, but you haven't got alot of people in that area, or areas that will do the same.
I feel the prospect of having an AFL team in Tasmania would be ten times more beneficial for the league. Reason being, Tassie is a major event away from being an interesting place. It has beautiful scenery, and if it was pumped full of money, they could make that place a beautiful holiday resort island, and change the stereo type of Tasmania forever.
There is nothing wrong with Tasmanians, and they all love footy. Only thing is, they can all get in on a family ticket, which is what I think AFL are worried about lol. AFL will go Western Sydney and Goldcoast by the looks, but I can't see the logic, given the poulation in these areas love rugby, and alot of rugby fan I talk to, would pass an interest in AFL, but convert...NEVER.
Look nothing personal, just not a place I would love to be bringing my kids up, but hey, you, continue, knock yourself out, I'm happy 30 minutes from the G.
Google Western Sydney and Crime and you will get what I mean, it is everywhere. Its not like I'm making it up. 6 months ago, I started taking notice, and Western Sydney is far closer to an American type crime rate, it's not funny.
Sure, there is great areas in these areas, but the best we can hope for from these people, is a mediocre following of the foreign game. Look how long it took Sydney to take off!! Two sides in Western Australia and South Australia is warranted, but I very much doubt these new sides are going to have much success, especially early. Flimsy rugby supporter base, are not about to stick through thick and thin, until this side develops into a powerhouse, as Bribane were, and Sydney were, when they shared in flags. Brisbane and Sydney also had help from returning disgruntled Fitzroy and South Melbourne supporters.
Gold Coast and Western Sydney have nothing, no history, no appeal, unless te AFL tips in a major way, seeing heaps of trades from these sides, and they miraculously all gel together, the inception will be about what Fremantle and Port Adelaide had when they come in. This means people trying to see the light, in AFL, will be inpatient.
Sure there is exception, like anyone who argues these facts, they are the type of person who would fit the mould, for a patient AFL fan, waiting for this side to take an interesting hold within the AFL, but you haven't got alot of people in that area, or areas that will do the same.
I feel the prospect of having an AFL team in Tasmania would be ten times more beneficial for the league. Reason being, Tassie is a major event away from being an interesting place. It has beautiful scenery, and if it was pumped full of money, they could make that place a beautiful holiday resort island, and change the stereo type of Tasmania forever.
There is nothing wrong with Tasmanians, and they all love footy. Only thing is, they can all get in on a family ticket, which is what I think AFL are worried about lol. AFL will go Western Sydney and Goldcoast by the looks, but I can't see the logic, given the poulation in these areas love rugby, and alot of rugby fan I talk to, would pass an interest in AFL, but convert...NEVER.
Look nothing personal, just not a place I would love to be bringing my kids up, but hey, you, continue, knock yourself out, I'm happy 30 minutes from the G.