dartstruth
owes Hays casuse every year tells them his comin, calls his so called mates organising Hays next flag winner side, but all this is just to flatter his ego..
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
owes Hays casuse every year tells them his comin, calls his so called mates organising Hays next flag winner side, but all this is just to flatter his ego..
I felt drunk trying to read this...........................by far the worst sentence ever written!owes Hays casuse every year tells them his comin, calls his so called mates organising Hays next flag winner side, but all this is just to flatter his ego..
right on frogdog17! maybe dartstruth should use spell check next time (ha ha!)I felt drunk trying to read this...........................by far the worst sentence ever written!
Righto - Extremely early tip for the way sides will end up at the end of this season.
1 - MURRABIT (should win it again with the players they have)
2 - NULLAWIL (Surprise packet i reckon)
3 - WANDELLA (Should be top 3)
4 - QAMBATOOK (Many will pick them in the bottom 4 - have the players to be a top 4 side if they put their minds to it)
5 - MOULAMEIN (will be there abouts but with a straight swap of locals and Geelong players can't see them getting in the top 4. If they had the Geelong blokes again I would have them on top)
6 - MACORNA (Have put them 6th but am worried about them, could have me looking silly as another team I think can push for finals if they're minds are right every game)
7 - WAKOOL (Bye. bye Wakool, without the Melbourne blokes they don't have enough quality players to push for the finals)
8 - ULTIMA (No coach?? club is in serious trouble of players losing interest)
9 - HAY (In the rebuilding phase and should be competitive in some games but can't see them winning any more than 2)
I can see a lot of Moula people being unhappy about the position I have them finishing but I can't see them making finals when they just replace good players with good players. That's if the Geelong blokes aren't playing. If they are I'll put them top 2. Wakool is in a similar boat. Nulli in the top 2 I can see some flack coming there to. But, it's just me trying to pick the ladder now with who I think is playing and isn't playing.
Righto - Extremely early tip for the way sides will end up at the end of this season.
1 - MURRABIT (should win it again with the players they have)
2 - NULLAWIL (Surprise packet i reckon)
3 - WANDELLA (Should be top 3)
4 - QAMBATOOK (Many will pick them in the bottom 4 - have the players to be a top 4 side if they put their minds to it)
5 - MOULAMEIN (will be there abouts but with a straight swap of locals and Geelong players can't see them getting in the top 4. If they had the Geelong blokes again I would have them on top)
6 - MACORNA (Have put them 6th but am worried about them, could have me looking silly as another team I think can push for finals if they're minds are right every game)
7 - WAKOOL (Bye. bye Wakool, without the Melbourne blokes they don't have enough quality players to push for the finals)
8 - ULTIMA (No coach?? club is in serious trouble of players losing interest)
9 - HAY (In the rebuilding phase and should be competitive in some games but can't see them winning any more than 2)
I can see a lot of Moula people being unhappy about the position I have them finishing but I can't see them making finals when they just replace good players with good players. That's if the Geelong blokes aren't playing. If they are I'll put them top 2. Wakool is in a similar boat. Nulli in the top 2 I can see some flack coming there to. But, it's just me trying to pick the ladder now with who I think is playing and isn't playing.
U cant see them making finals? 5 balranald premiership players! Richards,anderson,campbell,dunstone,bannam and a past premiership player who played good senior footy last yr in kane evans!!!! should see them in top 4 these players will shread the golden rivers league
This is exactly what I'm talking about when i say Moula is just swapping good players with good players. The Geelong players from last yr all played GFL footy which is the best in Victoria (other then VFL & AFL). I'm no local and only hear things through the pipe line I couldn't imagine those 5 players being better then the 5 they've lost from Geelong. I hope Moula have me wrong by yr's end but I can't see it happening.
Good work paulkelly. I see things a little different, this is what I think.
Murrabit (very similar to last year, they need to recruit a ruckman to cover Coulter but I'm sure they will find one, solid all over the ground espeically in the middle were Hein, Morton, Millard and co just keep doing the job)
Macorna (my team so I may be biased but having not lost anyone from last years team and already having 6-7 good players confirmed, including Metro, should have a good year, lots of good talls in *****, Walker, Metro, Maso, Roberts but may lack a little leg speed but the recruiters are aware of this and hopefully the problem has been addressed)
Quamby (were very unlucky with injuries last year and I think they will be really solid this year, again they have a lot of good talls with Chopper, Spear, Coote, the Demaria's and Mark Free and Holty back into there midfield should help)
Moulamein (will be better than last year and they weren't far away in 07, picked up some good KPP and will be solid down the spine but there midfield will miss the Geelong guys, Logan and Obrein will be hard to replace)
Nully (with a few losses from last years team they may fall back a little, they will pick up a few solid players like they always do and any team with Smithy will be competitive, need to find some talls and most importantly a ruckman, may see Doran back kicking goals at senior level)
Wandella (my big slider at this stage but this depends on what Mick Bott, Laids, Chubby and Jimmy Pay decide, a few retirements and a few all ready leaving I think the Bombers are only a few injuries from a tough year, will be interesting to see if Wilson brings any players with him)
Ultima (have heard Nooka will do the job again but with a few losses already and talk of more to come they could have some trouble, need to find some talls to replace McKenzie, Wilson, Fingers and Mule, there midfield will still be solid with Lawry, Kelly and co)
Wakool (in a bit of trouble having not appointed a coach and with mass departures they will struggle, they should look to appoint a local coach and try to entice some of the locals to return, time to start the rebuild and that's done by looking after your locals)
Hay (the great unknown, yet to appoint a coach but maybe they have something in mind up north that know body knows about, would still need to recruit at least 10-12 senior players to be competitive so at this stage should be holding up the ladder again)
I think positions from 2 - 6 could go anyway at this stage, I think the only certainties will be that Murrabit will be somewhere near the pointy end and Ultima, Wakool and Hay may have a tough year.
These are all very early predictions and I'm sure many will disagree but know one really knows until round 1 who is playing where. There is a long way until the season starts and in our comp if you can snag 2-3 really good footballers it can move you up 2-3 places on the ladder.
We will just have to wait and see.
Good work paulkelly. I see things a little different, this is what I think.
Murrabit (very similar to last year, they need to recruit a ruckman to cover Coulter but I'm sure they will find one, solid all over the ground espeically in the middle were Hein, Morton, Millard and co just keep doing the job)
Macorna (my team so I may be biased but having not lost anyone from last years team and already having 6-7 good players confirmed, including Metro, should have a good year, lots of good talls in *****, Walker, Metro, Maso, Roberts but may lack a little leg speed but the recruiters are aware of this and hopefully the problem has been addressed)
Quamby (were very unlucky with injuries last year and I think they will be really solid this year, again they have a lot of good talls with Chopper, Spear, Coote, the Demaria's and Mark Free and Holty back into there midfield should help)
Moulamein (will be better than last year and they weren't far away in 07, picked up some good KPP and will be solid down the spine but there midfield will miss the Geelong guys, Logan and Obrein will be hard to replace)
Nully (with a few losses from last years team they may fall back a little, they will pick up a few solid players like they always do and any team with Smithy will be competitive, need to find some talls and most importantly a ruckman, may see Doran back kicking goals at senior level)
A bit of time on your hands messenger? Good work. Care to share the names of the 6-7 good players that are already confirmed?
Good work messenger. It's what i wanted to see was people picking their early ladder positioning. I do think you're being biased with Macorna but i did say I reckon they're a danger team. Who from Moula is O'brein? I reckon they'll miss Logan and Sanders in the middle badly. From all reports Sanders used to feed the ball out to Logan (Does this mean Logan is a sheep dog?) On talking about the Geelong bokes - heard a whisper today (only a whisper) that Sanders, O'Neill and Jamieson were returning to Moula. Am trying to find out more but has come from a reliable resource. Can any of the moula personell on here comfirm or deny this.
I never realised Nully had lost so many players - should do my homework before putting ladder positions out.
Werent those players from the GDFL and the Bellarine FL?
I do have a question for all you guys in the know...that is does ne1 realy know about the reserves competition this year.. I've heard that Hay definitely wont have a 2nds team...also Ultima and Wakool are looking doubtful on having sides either...if these 3 sides don't have the numbers to supply a 2nds team it realy doesnt look good for the league as a whole...
I'm just worried if this happens revenue to each club will drop dramatically and the loss of players that wouldnt be interested in playing 10 games a year or less would leave..which would only hurt the clubs that do have the numbers for both teams....
Interested in your thoughts?
Do not know about that mate. So what will happen 'if' the Grand Final Heaven Forbid is on a rotational basis?
Unlike you d.ickhead I can only speak for my team and there has never been any doubt that Ultima cant field a reserves team. I dont know where you get your mail but it isnt worth a pinch of s.hitI do have a question for all you guys in the know...that is does ne1 realy know about the reserves competition this year.. I've heard that Hay definitely wont have a 2nds team...also Ultima and Wakool are looking doubtful on having sides either...if these 3 sides don't have the numbers to supply a 2nds team it realy doesnt look good for the league as a whole...
I'm just worried if this happens revenue to each club will drop dramatically and the loss of players that wouldnt be interested in playing 10 games a year or less would leave..which would only hurt the clubs that do have the numbers for both teams....
Interested in your thoughts?
Unlike you d.ickhead I can only speak for my team and there has never been any doubt that Ultima cant field a reserves team. I dont know where you get your mail but it isnt worth a pinch of s.hit
Has Anyone heard any rumours on whats going on up North in Hay? Have they signed a coach yet? Heard they might have been talking to an ex Benigo Bomber about coming up there with a couple of mates next year but nothing on paper yet... Anything else going around?
they should be worried about 2008 before 2009. my mail has it that they are really struggling to gain the interest of anyone although they have been speaking to a guy from Lake Cagellico or whatever it is.
Yeah sorry I meant 2008. Seem like Hay have had some good juniors coming through in the last few years but cant get them to stick around and play seniors, does anyone know what is going on there? Is the town really as bad as it seems or is there just no interest in football there?