Golden Rivers FL

Rather than enforce forfiets, clubs will be obliged to loan players at reserve and junior level to clubs with less than 16 players so that a game can take place..

Yes Sockit, i understand thatloan system but in the paper he had some players that were cleared to clubs from another club on loan?

Done well Footy Pie

What does everyone think of Ben Carter ladder prediction???
Messenger, what do you think????

Well doog I think he's probably not far away but who knows what will happen, it might take a few rounds for the ladder to start taking shape.

Macorna will be fielding 2 senior teams this weekend and for the entire year, the ground out at Macorna is in good nick it could use some rain in the next week or two but will do the job. Ultima actually swaped the venue because there's was still a few weeks away, lets hope we get some good rains soon just to freshen them all up a bit.

Round 1 Tips

Murrabit
Nully
Wandella
Macorna

Footy Pie I thought Quamby v Nully was at Quamby, or has that game also been shifted?

As for saying Nully will struggle this year, not sure I would bet my house on that...

Macorna will be fielding 2 senior teams this weekend and for the entire year, the ground out at Macorna is in good nick it could use some rain in the next week or two but will do the job. Ultima actually swaped the venue because there's was still a few weeks away, lets hope we get some good rains soon just to freshen them all up a bit.

thats correct, ultima had a complete new sprinkler system installed, after this week we have a bye then play at hay so this weeks game was shifted to allow a further month to get it ready...

Round 1 Tips

Murrabit
Nully
Wandella
Macorna

Footy Pie I thought Quamby v Nully was at Quamby, or has that game also been shifted?

As for saying Nully will struggle this year, not sure I would bet my house on that...
Quamby will be hosting the VCFL game of the month later in the year when these sides meet again, therefore it was changed to ensure the return fixture was played at Quamby.

G'day new to this thread. Is there a seconds team for all teams???
Heard hay might field a team at home games, but not away. Can any one tell me if wrong???

Round 1 tips...
Murrabit... looking strong from last year's premiership
Nulliwul
Wandella.. easy winners..:thumbsu:
Macorna... home ground advantage

Anyone heard of any young u17's players stepping up to have a crack at seniors this year?

Hey there messenger, can you keep me up to date with all the tiger teams throughout the season??? Thanks mate

Round 1 tips...
Murrabit... looking strong from last year's premiership
Nulliwul
Wandella.. easy winners..:thumbsu:
Macorna... home ground advantage

Anyone heard of any young u17's players stepping up to have a crack at seniors this year?

Nully will have a few Under 17's rotating thru the senior grades this year. The likes of Kyle Doran, Paddy Rogers and Daniel Watts are all very capable of playing senior footy.
On another subject, will Hay, Quamby and Wakool be fielding reserves grades this season? Surely as its the Thursday b4 round 1 they would know by now!!!

Nully will have a few Under 17's rotating thru the senior grades this year. The likes of Kyle Doran, Paddy Rogers and Daniel Watts are all very capable of playing senior footy.
On another subject, will Hay, Quamby and Wakool be fielding reserves grades this season? Surely as its the Thursday b4 round 1 they would know by now!!!

Good to see nully given the young blokes a go...
Wandella given a few kids a run as well... Some kids from last years premiership team are stepping up and had a run in the practice match against Inglewood a couple of weeks back,
so wouldn't be surprised to see some playing this Saturday against Hay in round 1..:thumbsu::D

As for the reserves, heard that Hay will field a team for home games but not away games. not sure about Wakool and Quamby!?:confused:

Moula
Nully
Wandella
Macorna

surprised that no one else has tipped moula. Going on their transfers, they have added 14, majority good senior players, and only really lost 2 of any note: logan and murphy. If this is all they lose, they will be very hard to beat.

Quamby will be hosting the VCFL game of the month later in the year when these sides meet again, therefore it was changed to ensure the return fixture was played at Quamby.

Thanks Snibs. Good too see that these 2 clubs will feature in the VCFL game of the month, didn't know that was happening.

Murrabit in a tight one.
Quamby just, Jase Robertson BOG
Macorna easily
Wandella easily

Jase Robertson, are you serious Snibs???
Everybody knows that Robbo's minimum price is $800, he named the price himself and tells everybody without hesitation that if you have that money then he'll play for ya!!!
And here's Quamby moaning and groaning about not getting 2's and all that jazz, what a joke!! You could have bought in at least 5 handy enough players with the money you've spent on him! If U guys cant field 2's all this season after this little episode then you really should be ashamed of yourselves!!!

Jase Robertson, are you serious Snibs???
Everybody knows that Robbo's minimum price is $800, he named the price himself and tells everybody without hesitation that if you have that money then he'll play for ya!!!
And here's Quamby moaning and groaning about not getting 2's and all that jazz, what a joke!! You could have bought in at least 5 handy enough players with the money you've spent on him! If U guys cant field 2's all this season after this little episode then you really should be ashamed of yourselves!!!
Not that you deserve a response, but here goes:

Can categorically confirm the figure you have quoted is so far away its humerous.

$800/5 = $160 per player. If you think you can find 5 handy players prepared to play for $160 a week then you are the joke. Where do you get 5 players this time of year?

We'll have seconds, don't worry bout that.

Ps. Just be careful about quoting misinformed figures

Not that you deserve a response, but here goes:

Can categorically confirm the figure you have quoted is so far away its humerous.

$800/5 = $160 per player. If you think you can find 5 handy players prepared to play for $160 a week then you are the joke. Where do you get 5 players this time of year?

We'll have seconds, don't worry bout that.

Ps. Just be careful about quoting misinformed figures
Not gunna mention any figures, but you must have a bit to splash around if he's gunna play at Quamby??

Our financial situation is fine, there is no correlation between our finances and our lack of player numbers. Its one thing to have money, but another to find players whom are on the move, prepared to do the travel etc. Something many recruiting staff know only too well.

Does Jase Robertson's situation have anything to do with the fact that Woorinen do not want to clear him to Nyah but would clear him to Quamby coz it is outside the CMFL and there are players at Quamby that want to go back to Woorinen. Sort of like a trade week situation

Our financial situation is fine, there is no correlation between our finances and our lack of player numbers. Its one thing to have money, but another to find players whom are on the move, prepared to do the travel etc. Something many recruiting staff know only too well.
Thats a fair call, understand that!!