Goulburn Valley FL - Part 2

Re: Official GVFL Thread (part 2)

ky has the best kids coming through i beleive , and rumours as it that singh , wiethers, atkins and dave newman and jason morgan (to come back -maybe this year for the last 2 games ) have all signed up for the next 2 years , if its true , ky will be a force in the near future

Would not really agree that Ky has the best kids coming through. Most clubs have kids that can play. It is just getting them to want to play seniors that is the biggest issue. Getting them to stay at the club when they head to Uni or work takes them away from their home town is the other issue. If all clubs were able to keep their good kids then the GV would be even stronger than it is now. Shepparton has had some excellent juniors over the time and if they were all still there then they would not be languishing at the bottom of the table.

Mooroopna looks like it will make it two in a row with a win over Ky. They will be keen to stamp their mark on the competition and show that the Swans were lucky a couple of weeks ago to catch them on a wet and slippery day. This game will blow out a bit and the Cats will get over the line by about 10 goals.

who do u think the better players are for the dogs
Don't know too much about the doggies list, but the way they're going I'd assume they would probably have about 5 players who would play regular senior footy for the current top 6 sides.

The Cats will fade out now you watch , seymour to win 4 in a row , watch the form of blake campbell towards finals , he will pop some injury and miss the important games like 2006 against united at echuca. he will have a tough day this week end witht he rugged defence of steve thomphson tagging him .

Think you will find blake campbell is injured this week. bit harsh theage would have thought blake would be high on the morrison medal list of favorites. cant control when you get injured i would have thought either

yeah true , good call , i dont think he win the medal , he gets all his kicks in the back half and loves the one twon handballs o build up his stats , Janz will have to go close i think , normally 20 votes wins it , i remember singh got 15 votes as a full forward back in 2006 so it goes to show forwards can get the big three's , my tip would be linc wiethers from KY proven vote getter best on baller in the comp.

What do others think about the Morrison at this stage?

Ash Watson from Rochy for me. Think he has missed out on being best on for Rochy in maybe three or four games, and Rochy have only lost 4. Think Janz and Withers won't be far behind though.

What do others think about the Morrison at this stage?

Ash Watson from Rochy for me. Think he has missed out on being best on for Rochy in maybe three or four games, and Rochy have only lost 4. Think Janz and Withers won't be far behind though.

I agree Rushy tiger, I tipped Ash Watson at the start of the year and I am sticking with that tip. Scanlon should poll well again with Paul Newman as a smoky.

New alias for "theprince"... Nice one... :rolleyes:

Have a look at Trevor Byers impersonating Dennso cometti on the 'You legend ' spot on the herald sun homefooty page. Is this the same bloke? Sounds nothing like him:eek:

I agree Rushy tiger, I tipped Ash Watson at the start of the year and I am sticking with that tip. Scanlon should poll well again with Paul Newman as a smoky.

Ash Watson for me to has had a stellar year his best in ages

New alias for "theprince"... Nice one... :rolleyes:
Giday Jim... Where you been?? Footy hasn't been kind to you this year. The Pies are gooone, the redlegs got beaten by Swannie, and the weather has been to bleak for the ladies to hang out any of their finest. You'll have to come up to the Riverina for the finals.:thumbsu:

I do remember that game at echuca when campbell missed with a groin or a hammy..not sure..i wasnt at the game but werent mooropna up by a a mile at half time and derek hall couldnt find belraj during the break then got a report back he was in the back of a ute at half time sooking cos he hadnt had a kick..? wouldnt be blaming campbell for missing with injury when players are doing that..ash watson good bloke,good player deserves to win,

Yeh cats were up by a heap at half time sizzled?? People like balraj will let you down come finals time i reckon!! having played against kyabram this year and they beat us i was dumbfounded when big singh was yelling at our players to rub it in after the finel siren? says alot about the parrott?? space cadet!:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

I do remember that game at echuca when campbell missed with a groin or a hammy..not sure..i wasnt at the game but werent mooropna up by a a mile at half time and derek hall couldnt find belraj during the break then got a report back he was in the back of a ute at half time sooking cos he hadnt had a kick..? wouldnt be blaming campbell for missing with injury when players are doing that..ash watson good bloke,good player deserves to win,

Yeah I was also at that memoral game, and Steve Hazelman did his knee with about 5 minutes left to go.

Just checked the results from the GVFL site. Half time scores were Moor: 10-4-64 to United: 3-5-23. Sidebottom & Steve Haze got a mountain of kicks in the second half, and Forys also cut loose. One of his goals was a massive torp from about 65m. You could see he wanted to pass it off but the leads weren't coming (Dale Osborne & McClarty not the quickest on the lead). When the goal square was empty, Forys decided to have a crack and it bounced on the line and through for a sausage.

Final scores were United: 14-11-95 Moor: 14-7-91. Singh kicked one goal for the game. The ball got down his end quite a lot in the first half, and I do recall him spilling a few marks.

i am a out of towner, but i watched kyabram play the other weekend, they seemed to have alot of ugly people in their seconds? what is the go there?

who do u think the better players are for the dogs
well tat had 8 under 18's players playing seniors last week, and 6 on a regular basis, so they probably have the best group of juniors in terms of deelopment, so i reckon it wont be long before the tables are turned

Hey guy don't forget to tune into FM 98.5 Tommorow from 1pm for the Big Clash between the Bombers and the Cats :thumbsu:

How does everyone think my commentary is going?

Dunno if Alot of people have heard me, but what does everyone think???, Thanks Guys :D

well tat had 8 under 18's players playing seniors last week, and 6 on a regular basis, so they probably have the best group of juniors in terms of deelopment, so i reckon it wont be long before the tables are turned

Echuca also have a good contingent of u/18's developing in the seniors

Hey guy don't forget to tune into FM 98.5 Tommorow from 1pm for the Big Clash between the Bombers and the Cats :thumbsu:

How does everyone think my commentary is going?

Dunno if Alot of people have heard me, but what does everyone think???, Thanks Guys :D
Your puttin yourself out there Trev. Keep up the good work cheif.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Good to have it on the radio-good stuff. Head did big Smithy drop a couple up north a couple of weeks ago?
Some good games this weekend and will be played in the wet. Echuca V Benalla is going to determine the finals aspirations of Echuca and Mooroopna V Ky will be interesting although I think the cats will win comfortably.

Good to see the bears get a good hard win yesterday , specially with chris cullinan's 50th game and also having all 3 crawford boys out there together looked good.

Any scores from yesterday?

Shepp d Eoroa in a big blow to Euroa's finals chances although the door is still open if they beat Mansfield next week in a virtual elimination final. Benalla continued its good late season form to defeat Echuca who are just clinging to 6th spot. Seymour belted Tatura-Saad with 9, Mooroopna by a few goals over Kyabram and Rochy defeated Mansfield. Shepp United and swans play today:thumbsu: