Goulburn Valley FL U/18's - Part 2

Re: Offical 18's gvfl thread

dont get to excited. doubt Mansfield will be a force in thirds so not a hard win and Echuca was not at full strength. Ky will be good but its still early days.

If you doubt that Mansfield will a force this year where does it leave United? Credit where credit is due, well done to the Mansfield boys.Perhaps United aren't nearly as good as they were talking themselves up to be.

:thumbsu:Jonny Caldow for Tatura has had a really good preseason and it is starting to pay dividens. he has an enormous engine, Totally dominated against Euroa with 37 quality touches. On the verge for senior selection

If you doubt that Mansfield will a force this year where does it leave United? Credit where credit is due, well done to the Mansfield boys.Perhaps United aren't nearly as good as they were talking themselves up to be.
Mansfield played basic footy and won. United did get ahead of themselves and everyone one had a shocker on the day.

mansfield where tougher on the ball and united players didnt man up. mansfield played well
Worse game yet to watch. Scrabbly footy full of mistakes from both sides with Mansfield being able to make the most of their opportunities. United had too many players down, too many turnovers, too many missed targets, too many too manys. Well done Mansfield, better side on the day but United will never play that poorly again (I hope).

watchin mansfield first round if they play or make it far in finals i would say the standard from last year has dropped a bit. United might not have played up to their standard or had players out i dont know didnt see??

:thumbsu:Jonny Caldow for Tatura has had a really good preseason and it is starting to pay dividens. he has an enormous engine, Totally dominated against Euroa with 37 quality touches. On the verge for senior selection

only on the verge of playing tat ones. if he was any good should have started in ones. and i know he wouldn't make ones at any other club, have payed against him and is average player at best

thats right if he was any good he would have already been in the seniors

Worse game yet to watch. Scrabbly footy full of mistakes from both sides with Mansfield being able to make the most of their opportunities. United had too many players down, too many turnovers, too many missed targets, too many too manys. Well done Mansfield, better side on the day but United will never play that poorly again (I hope).

Agree, saw the game. Spoken like a true Coach!

I wouldnt start pumping this gut up until he totally dominates against a good side. euroa werent much last year and seem to be the same this year. I have played against him and i dont think he would get a game in any other senior side in most leagues, let alone GV.

Seymour beat eurora in a tight game, eurora just ran out of legs in the last quarter, eurora played good footy with Brad Cunningham, Ash Hobbs, Brad Gleeson and Sammy Wright all playing well! But seymour were just to good and ran out the 4 quarters, Seymour ended up winning by 5 goals.

..........GO LIONS

Ky played pretty well, were up by 13 points with about 15 minuts left. To the swans credit came back and won. Ky played pretty well considering Butler and Deledio were missing. Balraj was well held, Paulo on fire, Withers showed sum impressive patches of play.
mate i think you've got the wrong thread! :confused:

yeah but its still safe to say they will be in the top half of the ladder this year
WE HAVE ONLY HAD THREE ROUNDS THE COMPETITION IS PRETTY EVEN . TEAMS CAN IMPROVE AND TEAMS CAN GO DOWNHILL... NO TEAM SHOULD GET CARRIED AWAY YET,

The GVFL is trying to become the AFL with all these Sunday games and Saturday night games. What happen to just playing on Saturday morning/Arvo?
HAHA PULL UR HEAD IN WADY, ITS SO YOU LANKY BLOKES CAN FINISH YOUR BOYS GAME THEN COME TO THE REC JUST IN TIME TO WATCH A MANS GAME Haha you still playing 4 heathcote next season haha just putting it out there mate

who are there standout players then big nuts?

never said they didn't stand out for their team. but wouldn't be hard in that side. easily the worst game the ky thirds has played yet. and these "freaks" should stand up and win their team the game when its in the balance

Thought Ky were ordinary though Preece was quiet due to injury. He and oggie had a good duel.