Goulburn Valley FL U/18's - Part 2

Re: Offical 18's gvfl thread

preece still got in the best players and so did barolli, they played good solid games all day.
and yes preece and ogden was a good match up, thought they broke even at the end of the day?
what are your thoughts?

Thought Ky were ordinary though Preece was quiet due to injury. He and oggie had a good duel.

Look w***er.....last a check a win is a win! at the end of the day everyone is playing for the points and Ky won them!

preece still got in the best players and so did barolli, they played good solid games all day.
and yes preece and ogden was a good match up, thought they broke even at the end of the day?
what are your thoughts?

t preece is a freakshow

Re: Official 18's GVFL Thread (part 2)

Ky thirds would have to be the team to beat this year now. Good wins against Echuca and Mooroopna show this.

Worse game yet to watch. Scrabbly footy full of mistakes from both sides with Mansfield being able to make the most of their opportunities. United had too many players down, too many turnovers, too many missed targets, too many too manys. Well done Mansfield, better side on the day but United will never play that poorly again (I hope).

And today?. Too many individuals I reckon.

must admit i watched the game today too and they werent playing as a team, with a few of them doing stupid things at the wrong time giving away stupid free kicks, thought there backline did very well, united's goalkicking will need a bit of work this week with heaps of easy misses in the last quarter,but the swannies boys played a great game n deserved to win.

f u c king oath

never said they didn't stand out for their team. but wouldn't be hard in that side. easily the worst game the ky thirds has played yet. and these "freaks" should stand up and win their team the game when its in the balance

What team would they have to play in to not stand out... last time i checked it takes more then individuals to win a game.. when individuals begin to play serious football there team goes down hill

Individuals playing well can only benefit a side, its a lot better then putting forward a poor performance. Also shouldn't everybody who steps onto the ground be playing "serious football". If you dont take it seriously your kidding yourself

u are a total idiot mate

amuse me and tell me who is freak status for you[/quote

no one from swans side i can tell ya that. probably no one in the thirds comp to tell you the truth. freak is used too often to describe players who are average at best. so for me freak status is the likes of Jim Hird and chris judd not some pussys that run around in an average swans unit.

i agree the term freak gets thrown around alot these days...

See benalla went down by 10 goals or so to the lions on the w/e. Is it fair to say that the saints only have a few shining lights this year, with the rest being shithouse??

nah i dont reckon that will be the case. i rekon that benalla wont have many shining lights at all. but alot of average hard working players. expect them to probly scrape into the 6

plays loose in the backline!i dnt rate him at all!

played majority of the games on ball or in backline (not loose ). But he played the loose man role for a couple of quarters against cats. so try slag of about him some other way mate!

No he plays as a loose man. has done it for a little while and will do it for a while longer.. likes the easy kick

please enlighten me to why the swans are an average unit?
from what i last heard they had a very comprehensive win over the much fancied united on the weekend?