Goulburn Valley FL U/18's - Part 2

A few of you boys need to get in touch with reality. 48 of the best footballers in GV were initially nominated. Over 3 training nights cuts were made. It would not have been an easy task to split similar type players. At the end of the day it looks like the selectors got it right. Civ is having a good year but you could not put him in ahead of Ogden, Childs, Preece, Dundon or Ismail all of which have played well at senior GV level this season. He was unlucky that he was up against quality smalls for a spot. The boys selected deserve their spot, the boys that missed out, well, they missed out.

I reckon you did a good job with selection. See you in next week in what will be a good game of footy between to equally balanced sides.

This thread has offically turned quiet :mad: ..... Instead of just viewing the thread can ppl please start making accounts an posting stuff that is interesting thanks :D

Also whats ppl predictions on top 6? Which teams will b a force come finals an which ones will crumble?

i agree son of beatle this thread has turned quiet and i will give u my predictions for top 6 and it will b ky on top then followed by echuca, swans, and cares about the rest these 3 teams r the only real teams that have a chance of winning the flag ha

yeh yeh for sure ky and echuca up there, swans maybe stick around as well...
Wouldnt wanna come up against benalla in this second half of the year though, heard a weeks break done em a world of good, late charge is on the way, look out!

yeh yeh for sure ky and echuca up there, swans maybe stick around as well...
Wouldnt wanna come up against benalla in this second half of the year though, heard a weeks break done em a world of good, late charge is on the way, look out!
everyone knows there are only 3 teams left: ky echuca and swans.. that is all

These two teams Kyabram and Echuca have been the teams to beat since div 2. But their well past their expiry dates, its a joke Ky is still undefeated... get on the Benella train we'll take Ky down next week!

Hope use do there gettin pretty cocky over that way i here :D.......... just have to watch out for number 32 for ky Ben Holeman someone will have to be accountable for him! Or he will run a riot as he has the ability to break the game open week in week out :eek:

I find it interesting that write this;

SON OF BEATLE said:
This thread has offically turned quiet ..... Instead of just viewing the thread can ppl please start making accounts an posting stuff that is interesting thanks

and then when people actually start to post, you write this;

Bunch of spuds i rekon have failed to bt any top teams yet :eek:

What is wrong with you?

Can any1 verify if the rumours r true about Charls Morgan To rochy next year in 18s
Will bring great things to the club if rumours r true

Yeh i followed that one up heard he had second thoughts, not gunna follow through with it... woulda ben a handy in for the rochy boys as they struggle for that extra bit of class.

pretty sure they beat shep swans without a full team and every1 on this has been talking them up a fair bit..

Dont know where game was held at but when rochy bet swans it was in rochy? because dodgey umpires over that way for many years now or swans may of just had one of them days............ Who is Charls Morgan?

ur an idiot mate .. game was played in shepparton and if anything the umpires favored shepparton.. comes from colbo way and i dont know to much about him but hear he is a great sort in the ruck