- Oct 13, 2015
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions
Selwood getting a goal was a lovely moment.
Getting spanked in the PF is much easier than in the GF.
Selwood getting a goal was a lovely moment.
The one who’s fallen heaps in my eyes is Stewart. I didn’t think he was a campaigner but it seems so.I really don’t like Jeremy Cameron.
Listening to the AFL app and heard Selwood's interview after the game - we have been banging away for years and GFs are hard to win. Very inspiring and the Lions should not think our window is closed. Also, amazing for him to play in 41 finals.This kind of GF spanking rarely bodes well for the loser the following year. Crows, GWS, Doggies...
Was watching that game with a lot people including Pies supporters. One was wearing a gold jacket. They were so depressed, it was beautiful.
Considering the age of Sydneys list I reckon they'll still contend next year.Listening to the AFL app and heard Selwood's interview after the game - we have been banging away for years and GFs are hard to win. Very inspiring and the Lions should not think our window is closed. Also, amazing for him to play in 41 finals.
Hopefully we can turn our PF loss into a GF victory next year, but worried about the residual effects of the Hawthorn allegations.
I’m actually kind of happy for the old Geelong players for finally getting their premiership.
Now please go away, retire and rebuild like a normal club.
Agree, but football can be a strange game. Offering Buddy another year is probably a mistake though IMO.Considering the age of Sydneys list I reckon they'll still contend next year.
Enjoy!And thus ended footy, season 2022.
Hooray.
It's 1435 here, I need a beer
Listening to the AFL app and heard Selwood's interview after the game - we have been banging away for years and GFs are hard to win. Very inspiring and the Lions should not think our window is closed. Also, amazing for him to play in 41 finals.
Hopefully we can turn our PF loss into a GF victory next year, but worried about the residual effects of the Hawthorn allegations.
They lost their prelim last year by over 80 points so we know it's possibleTeams can use situations like this as line in the sand / galvanizing narratives too. The wheels don't have to fall off due to adversity beyond the clubs control.
Through adversity you'll get a better insight in the mental fortitude of players and staff compared to when things are rosey.
Yes I know I am annoyingly optimistic.
How bad does Sydney buckling to Buddy's $$ demands look now.
Saying he was a shadow of his former self today is an insult to shadows.
Looked like an old man.
Didn't do anything of consequence and didn't even look pissed off
On SM-G973F using BigFooty.com mobile app
I'm yet to meet the genuinely nice guys I guess.Geelong seems to have some genuinely nice guys in their side, to go along with the dickheads. It's just like an internet forum tbh.