Greater Western Sydney vs Sydney

It ain't HD that's for sure. I hope all games simulcast on 7 aren't like this, since that will be most of the big games.
Looks fine on Channel 7.

Switch over maybe?

I know BF reckons he's a complete dud (although now he's not at Freo anymore he's liable to be turned into some sort of demi-god soon) but Palmer has been very impressive IMO, surprise surprise he's actually playing well in the midfield and hitting targets, take note Harves :rolleyes:

The surface is horrendous though.

When was the last time the swans donned the white shorts ? all of a sudden they have a strip clash.

I reckon the Hawks clash with GWS less than the swans do so looking forward to playing in gold strip

Shiel, Mohr, Smith, Coniglio have stood out for me with Palmer, Ward, Cornes and McDonald have all been good hard bodies. Probably already been mentioned, but what's the deal with the surface?

It ain't HD that's for sure. I hope all games simulcast on 7 aren't like this, since that will be most of the big games.

It's not true hd. Its upscaled from 7s SD. Its crap, amazes me 7 wont do HD.

GWS have impressed me so far. Look a lot harder than GC did last year.

Well drilled too. Their coaching panel is clearly one advantage they've got over the Suns debut team.

Seven don't and won't do HD games. The irony is that on Fox Footy right now they're spruiking "Live in HD" when it clearly isn't.

Quality on fox footy is awful I have changed over to channel 7, much better picture

Sydneysiders, what is the story with the surface?
Have heard from a rabid NRL fan of mine (who happens to be at the game) that it is a problem affecting all codes. There has been a crazy amount of rain over the last month and there is some sort of root rot that they can't get rid of.

Greater Western Sydney vs Sydney