Greatness does not happen in 1 season Geelong - you can only dream of winning 3 in a row

Panthera

Feb 15, 2008
Brisbane Lions
Suck it up nice and hard you Geelong flogs - your comparissons to the great Brisbane Lions team of 2001 - 2004 was a joke.

Good teams win premierships, GREAT teams win 3-IN-A-ROW :D

Congratulations Hawthorn and all the best in trying to emulate a record that is destined to last a long long time :thumbsu:

Geelong, you can join the Bombers of 1999 - 2001 in the greatest ONE season catergory :thumbsdown:

Suck it up nice and hard you Geelong flogs - your comparissons to the great Brisbane Lions team of 2001 - 2004 was a joke.

Congratulations Hawthorn and all the best in trying to emulate a record that is destined to last a long long time :thumbsu:

Geelong, you can join the Bombers of 1999 - 2001 in the greatest ONE season catergory :thumbsdown:

Yes, and you can only dream of 4 Premierships in a row.

Their success may not be the same as ours but the Cats best footy is unquestionable. It just didn't happen today.

What, back when you IQ deficient flogs could mortgage out the club and buy the cups.

Real achievement there.:thumbsdown:

It is a shame that you demonstrate such a lack of knowledge about the history of our game. Collingwood were a poor suburb and their players nearly all local working clas boys were paid the same. The record says 4 in a row, suck it up.

Its a shame that you can't recall as recent a time as 1986 & 1987. The time when the Big 4 clubs were bankrupt and had to whore themselves out by allowing 2 teams into the comp.

That's right, your club hocked up its dress and whored itself out.

Next Collingwod Flog:thumbsdown:

Sorry South of Centrelink - talking different competitions; I'm talking AFL, you're talking local footy league circa 1920's :p

But good try :D

Thats funny then why does your club recognise Fitzroy Premierships. The record books say 4 in a row- Collingwood, you failed. By the way centrelink humour demonstrates your total lack of ability to be able to debate a topic.

Geelong 07 - One Hit Wonders

AGREE AGREE AGREE!!!!! Ya PUSSY'S HAD YA NO COMPETITION FLAG LAST SEASON!!!!! GEELONG WERE EXPOSED BIG TIME TODAY! They are weak weak weak!!!!!The pressure was on & they didnt want to know about it! Ablett, Bartel, Chapman e.t.c are all front runners! To bad Ablett ya didnt win the Brownlow & no medal today!!!!!

Hawthorn were absoluitely impeccable today!!!!! The defense was AWESOME!!!!!

P.S The Pussy's had that F***ING Cheat McLaren on their weak side & the still lost! ONE YEAR WONDERS!!!!!

Its a shame that you can't recall as recent a time as 1986 & 1987. The time when the Big 4 clubs were bankrupt and had to whore themselves out by allowing 2 teams into the comp.

That's right, your club hocked up its dress and whored itself out.

Next Collingwod Flog:thumbsdown:

Yes and that has alot to do with 1927-1930. Again your lack of knowledge is astounding but I would expect that from someone who doesnt understand our great game.

I must admit, it is very quick that people jump on the word dynasty. All the talk around WC and our midfield had even me believing that we were gonna win two or three in a row but now look at us. Just two years ago we were on top of the world. Swings and roundabouts.

Same was said about Geelong. Dynasty in the making. But who knows now, maybe they lose a couple of players, few injuries, miss out next year and suddenly its just the one premiership. The window is wide open but it's just funny how quickly dynasty is thrown about and how quickly it can all end.

Either way, im not a Geelong fan or Hawthorn. I was just grateful it was a better game than last season's GF.

Greatness does not happen in 1 season Geelong - you can only dream of winning 3 in a row