Teams Green Bay Packers - The Frozen Tundra

Jeez I thought MVS had missed much more time with injury than it appears. Apparently he played 16 games his first 3 years then only 11 this year. Felt like he missed heaps. Hopefully for him he can turn into an 1000 yard guy, but is it strange for a receiver whose highest receiving yards number is 690 yards is getting 12 mil per year?

He's still one of the better deep threat receivers in the league and teams are always going to take a risk on a guy like that, especially a team that just lost the best vertical threat.

Unfortunately he and Rodgers could never get on the same page for whatever reason.

As usual depending on price, I don't mind the the move at all. I reckon we were goibg to draft one on day 2 anyway...
Rookie TEs usually take 2 or 3 years to develop, Waller would be a good get, reliable vet (assuming he can stay healthy) ready for the now.

Yeah agreed. But i still wouldn't give up 22 or 28 for him.

No way id do that either, especially coming off the injury plagued season he had, one second would be the most id be willing to give up I reckon.

Meh, hes just s junkie anyway...
Night Trying GIF

Keen to see how tomorrow plays out. Can't really get into the draft stuff too much although I do like to listen to a bit here and there. Feel kind of bad for the people on Packers twitter who live and die by it posting all their mock drafts etc, it's just a bit sad.

Not sure we will take a WR tomorrow but will see how the draft flows. A safety and an edge rusher wouldn't shock me. I'd love a good receiver but yeah, dunno.

Keen to see how tomorrow plays out. Can't really get into the draft stuff too much although I do like to listen to a bit here and there. Feel kind of bad for the people on Packers twitter who live and die by it posting all their mock drafts etc, it's just a bit sad.

Not sure we will take a WR tomorrow but will see how the draft flows. A safety and an edge rusher wouldn't shock me. I'd love a good receiver but yeah, dunno.
A safety would definitely be a shock in my opinion. I'd say we are pretty set on the back end but are very shallow in the trenches.

With 4 picks in those first 2 rounds if we don’t take atleast 1 wr then I’ll be so bitterly disappointed. Absolutely dumbfounded

A safety would definitely be a shock in my opinion. I'd say we are pretty set on the back end but are very shallow in the trenches.

Yeah, well nothing would surprise me with the Packers to be honest lol. Don't think we are set imo, don't need Henry Black playing meaningful snaps.

No Tom Grossi please attapower, cmon.

Yeah, well nothing would surprise me with the Packers to be honest lol. Don't think we are set imo, don't need Henry Black playing meaningful snaps.

No Tom Grossi please attapower, cmon.

I know it pisses you off so I enjoy posting him. :p

Haha doesn't piss me off mate, he is pretty low on the people that annoy me in the 'Packers fan universe'

Hope you are well and hope we can find a way to knock the Dees off their perch Saturday arvo.

Pray for more COVID outs probably your best hope ;)

Teams Green Bay Packers - The Frozen Tundra