- Apr 1, 2018
- AFL Club
- Tasmania
Would not be unhappy if he contract is not renewed and Yze gets the Richmond job.
His dog should be ready to step up to the role by then.Would not be unhappy if he contract is not renewed and Yze gets the Richmond job.
yeh either way it could be beneficial to have some new faces / ideas coming inWould not be unhappy if he contract is not renewed and Yze gets the Richmond job.
I think Dew has already signed up somewhere.yeah get Yze and Stafford out and get Dew and some other campaigner in.
Agree that the corridor stat is damning, but we also have the most inside 50s. Regardless, it kills us either way. Heaps of ball, keepings off, minimal dare or execution.You guys are hilarious
I'd say considering we used the corridor 18th of 18 for us to still be in the top 6 scoring sides then the forward coach is working miracles especially with the guys he's got.
The midfielders kick the ball in, in a way that only Gawn or Sandilands or naughton could possibly mark. If I was the forwards coach I'd be asking what the actual **** he's sposed to do with that?Agree that the corridor stat is damning, but we also have the most inside 50s. Regardless, it kills us either way. Heaps of ball, keepings off, minimal dare or execution.
The real issue is that the forward and midfield coaches don't seem to be talking to one another, or the senior coach isn't listening if they are.
Ergo, they're not simpatico. There's a big issue here.The midfielders kick the ball in, in a way that only Gawn or Sandilands or naughton could possibly mark. If I was the forwards coach I'd be asking what the actual * he's sposed to do with that?
Why bother coaching forward craft, separation, extra leads etc when Oliver is just going to kick 60m to the goal line or from the wing to a pack at 45m out?
The fact we even score is incredible sometimes
That would be on the senior coach then because he ticks off the overall game plan. Seems like all the work Choco was doing on improving our kicking has been completely thrown out.Ergo, they're not simpatico. There's a big issue here.
If we lose this week you'd have to hope the CEO and head of footy demand a shake up of both game plan and coaching staff.
You can't keep running with a game plan and strategy built around extra numbers at the contest when all it results in is plenty of terrible F50 entries.
A couple of things are definitely Stafford's fault/responsibility are the fact that on a slower play our forwards don't create options, they just stand around waiting for it to be kicked long. The second is that certain players don't fly for marks when they're in the box seat. On the occasions the kick inside 50 is pulled away from the opposition's tall defenders our medium and smalls often just stand there and watch it.
Yeah this bit is the thing that annoys me the most. None of our guys create leads so our midfielders just default into bombing it as far as they can. Whenever the forwardline gets crowded it honestly looks like no one up there has any clue as to what to do with themselves.If we lose this week you'd have to hope the CEO and head of footy demand a shake up of both game plan and coaching staff.
You can't keep running with a game plan and strategy built around extra numbers at the contest when all it results in is plenty of terrible F50 entries.
A couple of things are definitely Stafford's fault/responsibility are the fact that on a slower play our forwards don't create options, they just stand around waiting for it to be kicked long. The second is that certain players don't fly for marks when they're in the box seat. On the occasions the kick inside 50 is pulled away from the opposition's tall defenders our medium and smalls often just stand there and watch it.
Bit chicken and egg tbh.What's the point of leading and running away from where Clayton and Co are just going to bomb it to anyway? All you're doing is running to where the footy won't be
Well not really, we didn't even attempt to change the kicking style during the game which means that was clearly the plan. I didn't see a bunch of mids holding the ball frustrated at no one to kick to, but I did see Petracca free inside 50 pointing to kick the ball over his headBit chicken and egg tbh.
There were a few times we tried to go short to hit up targets but generally just turned it over.Well not really, we didn't even attempt to change the kicking style during the game which means that was clearly the plan. I didn't see a bunch of mids holding the ball frustrated at no one to kick to, but I did see Petracca free inside 50 pointing to kick the ball over his head
Mate if we tried to hit 3 short targets, we went long 66 times.There were a few times we tried to go short to hit up targets but generally just turned it over.
Yeah this bit is the thing that annoys me the most. None of our guys create leads so our midfielders just default into bombing it as far as they can. Whenever the forwardline gets crowded it honestly looks like no one up there has any clue as to what to do with themselves.
Do we think JVR and TMac are gonna take 30 contested marks? Did they even take 1 between them? Smith took a couple from memory. But sheesh that's poor from the midfield and half forwards. Complete panic stations.
Tell me that's the forward coaches fault.
That's embarrassing