Dees: Who can we get to better teach our boys how to bomb inside 50?
Nathan Jones: Say no more fam
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He's coming in as midfield coach if he gets the gig. I'm not sold on that, but you never know.Not really fussed by this. He'd be taking the spot Sloane left open so it's obviously a more junior role. No idea if he'll make a decent coach in the long run but everyone's gotta start somewhere. You'd just hope we also have a more senior assistant coming in with him.
He's coming in as midfield coach if he gets the gig. I'm not sold on that, but you never know.
They've split the strategy role though, so that will be a separate person now.
Nothing like a contested beast who can dump a long bomb inside 50 to be coaching our midfield group.
You just already know what our game plan will be in 2025 with us bringing in Jones.
Jobe Watson would be up thereBit unfair there I reckon mate - no idea if he'll be any good as a coach but he seriously improved his ball use later in his career. Honestly have never seen a player improve their disposal and composure so much since they joined the league like he did.
Can't melt about this until we see what impact he might be having. He hasn't even taken up the role yet lol. Like I said, most want Goody sacked anyway so who cares who we bring in as assistant coaches.Nothing like a contested beast who can dump a long bomb inside 50 to be coaching our midfield group.
You just already know what our game plan will be in 2025 with us bringing in Jones.
“Chunk” is one of the worst people I’ve ever had the displeasure of meeting. You’ll hear this from multiple sources if you dig hard enough too. Will treat anyone other than the players and big wigs at the club like absolute shit. Have fun with him coming back and rallying the troops..
Would be revealing too much. Just know how he appears to the media couldn’t be further from how he actually is in person. Especially to people that he deems aren’t important to him
Nothing like a contested beast who can dump a long bomb inside 50 to be coaching our midfield group.
He's not from Frankston, I am though and Jones was a snob when I met him. Doubt he'll fail as a coach by being a campaigner to the general public though. He'll probably fail by being an uncritical yes man, which is probably why he was hired.Probably about as generic a celebrity encounter story as you could get. I did get a laugh at the idea that a bogan from frankston like Jones turned into an elitist snob though.
I've had several.chats to Jonesy. Always up for a chat. Seems like a ripping bloke.He's not from Frankston, I am though and Jones was a snob when I met him. Doubt he'll fail as a coach by being a campaigner to the general public though. He'll probably fail by being an uncritical yes man, which is probably why he was hired.
We gifted scrubs like Jordon and Sparrow a flag over this bloke.Wounds from the end of 2021? First I've heard of that. Wouldn't surprise me if it was entirely made up.
We gifted scrubs like Jordon and Sparrow a flag over this bloke.
I can understand why he would have been annoyed.
Same with Jetta. Played the first couple of games and was past it. (Pedersen also got an early couple in 2018)Sparrow had a better 2021 than Jones. Love what he did for us but he was cooked that year.