AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Didn't have as good a game as his debut but gee when he ran straight through buddy for the ball in the last couple minutes...I was very impressed with himConnor Glass is a massively brilliant enigma. what a human
You could probably add O'Rourke and Lovell to that list.. would be in the mixFor any lurking CoLA flogs that say their outs hurt them more than ours....
Howe and O'Brien two players who I thought wouldn't pan out to be much at all, all playing great footy.
Sicily and Gunston just growing down back.
Mitchell even though he was a bit quiter, so good to watch, he just wants to get the footy and dish it off to a mate in a better position. Has the potential to be the best Mitchell the Hawks have seen.
Love this club so much. They give us way more than we deserve.
Classy from
Buddy also. Easy to be classy when you win.
Buddy deserves none of the hate he gets from this board. He is brilliant. Will go down as a top 10 player of all time. And a pivotal part of two of our premierships.
I think only Ablett compares with him this century. Judd could have been in the same category if not for injury. He's been worth the price of entry almost every week since his second season.With all due respect, he might go down as a top 100 player of all time.
He is definitely very good, but I can name 20 better very quickly.
Ah no,not at all, Keytruda whilst a miracle drug was no surefire thing to work, I'm not sure everyone here realises how lucky we all are to witness Roughie still dragging us over the line in games..Not in the clear but I think the expectation was that he would be back this year.
Forgot about mentioning Brand. He was terrific!Kaden Brand! Step up to the podium mate, you clearly belong in the 22!! Didn't take any crap from the faux-tough guy in the 23 for syds.
Loving sis and Burto down back, shiels was the best Mid in that game plus the unsociable baby face terminator Danny Boy! You beauuuty!
And so was hodge! Destroyed everyone playing chf for the falcons. Virtually every recruiter that talks about his pre-draft performances mentions that gameBrand was also a forward, when selected.
I always ask my mate (crows supporter) who are you wingers? And then ask why they let tricky ricky go, then give him some shit, then pile on about gunston as well He has been very very good playing for us. Kudos hendo.How good has Ricky Henderson been this year. He was touted as a depth player when he was recruited, but he's exceeded expectations and deserved his spot in the team. He's kicked 11 goals this year and is averaging career high numbers in disposals, marks, tackles and goals per game.
Welllllllll now that you mention it i always feel comfortbale with out position against the cats, always a team that i can respect no mater what unlike some plastic blood suckers up north. The business was started in 89 and finished in 08, with an exclamation point in 13. I do feel we owe you a couple for the last 2 thoughGreat win Hawks, well deserved. See you in September, there is unfinished business between our 2 clubs.
Gunston is the smartest Hawk forward and also has the best work rate. I mean if he was playing as a genuine center half forward, he would probably be leading our goal kicking right now. I want to see him inside 50 being a focal point and a marking target. Whilst there's nothing wrong with either Schoenmakers or Brien, they aren't exactly dominating.
I know we on here like to give parker stick for having bad days on big days but if people are suggesting the guy wasn't good last night or even that he is not a very good player need to reassess the way they view footy.Yes, I'm only kidding.
He won a big contest in the first minute, he finished with 24 possessions, 8 tackles, 9 clearances, 4 inside 50s and he was also worst on ground.
I want to help you. I can see you don't have one of your own, so if you give me your details I can send you a clue.Classy from
Buddy also. Easy to be classy when you win.
Buddy deserves none of the hate he gets from this board. He is brilliant. Will go down as a top 10 player of all time. And a pivotal part of two of our premierships.
A kids never had a pie unless he has buried himself face deep in it, tick one of the footy bucket list. Next is to be sitting next to him at our next garnd final victory.just wanted to send out a special thanks to a certain poster on here
He knows who he is
It's the first time I've been to a game in a long time after a horrendous couple of years
Being there with my son made it all the more special even if it will take me a day to get the sauce off his face
Qlder_19
Thanks mate
Mental illness is horrible
Reach out and talk folks
And turn to the things and people you love
Being back at a footy game watching my beloved hawks with my little boy was a massive step for me
I've been on that cliff a couple of times
After tonight that cliff is a bit further behind me
Bet those weak plastics wish they had the worst 3 peat side ever, or even the worst b2b side ever hahahahahahThe Swannies are sulking big time on their board. One saying ....worst 3 peat side ever. Sheesh, then what does that say about their 2014 GF effort. I say ..... worst grand finalist ever.
This is a blissful night.
I know we on here like to give parker stick for having bad days on big days but if people are suggesting they guy wasn't good last night or even that he is not a very good player need to reassess the way they view footy.