Hardwick quits

Prepare the statue.

A celebratory day off yearly.

And knighthood imminent.

The time is right, like always he’s put the club before himself, some players and coaches can lay claim to being great but only a few truly go down as a legend.

Hardwick is one of those.

Thanks for the memories, all the best for the future

let jack be player coach

cheers for the memories dimsim, not getting the sack after 13 or so years coaching is a fair effort, not many have achieved that feat. definitely gonna be strange not having dimma at the helm as it's felt like an eternity with him

like other posters have pointed out, hard to see dusty wanting to play on much longer with dimmer leaving

gonna be a lot of weight on the shoulders of the next tigers coach that's for sure. big shoes to fill

Nah

can see him returning in 2028 and coaching the new Tassie side though.

I reckon Gold Coast. I reckon Stewie Dew is sitting in his Lazybou right now, wondering if that churning & turning in his stomach is a premonition of things to come, or the results of those microwaved Dagwood Dogs he smashed out at 2am.

People think because Tassie is coming in the AFL will lose interest in the Suns. Its actually going to be the opposite. They will go hell for leather to get the Suns fixed before Tassie gets in, there is now a ticking clock on that situation.

From all reports Dimma & his new partners relationship really blossomed during the GC Hub. I could certainly see them being the type of people to enjoy the lifestyle of the warmer weather, amazing beaches - escaping the chaos of the footy media and Dimma's ex in Melbourne. It all began for them in the Gold Coast, wouldn't be surprised at all to if it happened. I find it hard to believe he would have walked away from that mammoth contract unless he knew there was a similar sized one to get on next year & surely the club hasn't sacked him?

I have mentioned this a bit, but in recent months he spoke of Richmond as a 3rd person. It was no longer " We" , "Us" - it was "Richmond beating Richmond". Dynasty fallouts are always famously bad, i made a post somewhere breaking down the last 2 decades of dynasty collapses and almost all of them got ugly. I get the sense that the relationship between Dimma and key figures at the club may have rapidly been changing in tone over the past 12 months.

Prepare the statue.

A celebratory day off yearly.

And knighthood imminent.

The time is right, like always he’s put the club before himself, some players and coaches can lay claim to being great but only a few truly go down as a legend.

Hardwick is one of those.

Thanks for the memories, all the best for the future
The REAL Kings birthday holiday!

Move aside Charles!

He won't because it is purely bigfooty paranoia.

If he read that stuff on here, he would laugh.

Pretty much all of the things we say in here he's either said similar in a presser, hinted at the fact he'd like to say similar, or refused to comment as a way to express the fact he feels similar. Do you watch them?

As for skeletons, I have little doubt he and the senior admin figures at the club know things about headquarters and other clubs that would make our 'conspiracies' look tame in comparison.

Some coaches in line…none really getting me excited

Scott Burms
Jaymie Graham
Adem Yze
Robert Harvey
Steven king
Nigel Lappin

i would certainly go for JUSTIN LEPPITSCH PLEASE

Geeze two coaches in under a week stepping away
Shows the strain the job can take on the individuals cuts to the afl soft cap have now reached breaking point
Its not the strain of the Job thats made Dimma quit

Dimma has been a member on bigfooty for the entire time he has been coach of RFC and has finally had enough of the tools constantly bagging him and has had enough.

Hope you guys are all happy

Yes you know who you are

All of you

should be ashamed of your self's

ALL OF YOU !!!!