Coach Has Ken Hinkley Been Found Out?

Good point. But he tends to like to compete in the air one on one. He's not a Joe the Goose player that suits the Crows game plan.
Well the Port game plan of having neither isn't working right now is it.

I reckon your team would love some "Joe the Goose" goals OR some examples of Dixon competing 1-on-1. I don't see too much of either right now for the Power. InB4, Talia is a cheat, Dixon was robbed;)

As far as recruiting Dixon, the guy is massive. He isn't the best kick, he isn't a great worker up the ground - the idea of having a hulking forward that only succeeds when competing 1-on-1 is not going to work in modern footy. He could be a massive player for the Power, just need to get the method right. I don't think his off-field stuff is relevant to the conversation ... not at all. The fact that his old team identified him as a problem might be an issue, might not.

Trying to sling sh!t onto Crows players to deflect the conversation is a bit weak, why go down that path? Your last sentence is relevant.

Is the recruitment of Dixon proof that Hinkley has been found out?

I think it could point towards the fact that the Power are struggling to come up with a plan that best utilises Dixon - that is telling. Not really a slight on Hinkley, more on the team of coaches that is coming up with the plan. Maybe it is just taking longer to bed down than expected? Maybe Bassett is trying to change too much in one go? We are seeing the same at Freo with the two ex-Hawks assistants. Maybe they are onto something, but the execution is just not there yet?

Serious question to Port supporters. Is there a problem with Polec? Is he carrying an injury? If not do you think that some of his previous issues up in Brisbane are raising their heads at Port now?

Well the Port game plan of having neither isn't working right now is it.

I reckon your team would love some "Joe the Goose" goals OR some examples of Dixon competing 1-on-1. I don't see too much of either right now for the Power. InB4, Talia is a cheat, Dixon was robbed;)

As far as recruiting Dixon, the guy is massive. He isn't the best kick, he isn't a great worker up the ground - the idea of having a hulking forward that only succeeds when competing 1-on-1 is not going to work in modern footy. He could be a massive player for the Power, just need to get the method right. I don't think his off-field stuff is relevant to the conversation ... not at all. The fact that his old team identified him as a problem might be an issue, might not.

Trying to sling sh!t onto Crows players to deflect the conversation is a bit weak, why go down that path? Your last sentence is relevant.

Is the recruitment of Dixon proof that Hinkley has been found out?

I think it could point towards the fact that the Power are struggling to come up with a plan that best utilises Dixon - that is telling. Not really a slight on Hinkley, more on the team of coaches that is coming up with the plan. Maybe it is just taking longer to bed down than expected? Maybe Bassett is trying to change too much in one go? We are seeing the same at Freo with the two ex-Hawks assistants. Maybe they are onto something, but the execution is just not there yet?
We're two games in and Dixon has had an interrupted pre season.

The Crows "Joe the Goose" game plan won't work against teams with skillful delivery into their forward line. Teams like Hawthorn and Sydney will carve you up like Hawthorn did in last years final.

Serious question to Port supporters. Is there a problem with Polec? Is he carrying an injury? If not do you think that some of his previous issues up in Brisbane are raising their heads at Port now?
Poor pre season due to injuries. So it is the same problem he had up in Brisbane.

Out most of last year with a potentially career ending foot injury, which he has overcome for the time being. At 3qtr time in round one, he had covered more ground than any other Port player except Westhoff, so work rate and fitness was there.

Missing against the crows. I would like to think he just needs to find his feet again. Might be one of the many who are struggling with the game plan

Maybe not a straw though

so you genuinely believe a man named Charlie Dixon has "serious issues" in his personal life because a Daily Telegraph picture has him on a golf trip where you heard from Damien Barrett that some young men did some Hard Drugs? does your fever for gossip even make your wife curl??

he's just a very outside player, needs to eat nothing but nails for a year he's not injured, if that's what you mean by the second part.

We're two games in and Dixon has had an interrupted pre season.

The Crows "Joe the Goose" game plan won't work against teams with skillful delivery into their forward line. Teams like Hawthorn and Sydney will carve you up like Hawthorn did in last years final.
We aren't talking about the Crows game plan, why do you constantly go there? You seem to want to move the conversation continually back to AFC.

Look mate, I know that you hate when the Crows beat the Power and make them look ordinary - but let it go. This is a discussion about Hinkley, not Adelaide.

You took some pot-shot at me when I mentioned our game plan, now you are telling me that you can see that our plan has massive holes in it in regards to the good teams? Jeez louise.

I'll leave to your circular rant, save the discussion for someone who can step aside from the pettiness.

We aren't talking about the Crows game plan, why do you constantly go there? You seem to want to move the conversation continually back to AFC.

Look mate, I know that you hate when the Crows beat the Power and make them look ordinary - but let it go. This is a discussion about Hinkley, not Adelaide.

You took some pot-shot at me when I mentioned our game plan, now you are telling me that you can see that our plan has massive holes in it in regards to the good teams? Jeez louise.

I'll leave to your circular rant, save the discussion for someone who can step aside from the pettiness.
This thread is about Hinkley and only Hinkley. Mention anything or anyone else and u will get a smack.

#naughty

Just doing what he did at Woodville West Torrens, looking good when he is on his own but when the heat and pressure is on crumbles

He's 2 games into a return from a pretty serious injury. I'd suggest that's his issue. We saw what Polec had to offer in 2014. As a supporter I will hold judgement until at least round 10.

I think it could point towards the fact that the Power are struggling to come up with a plan that best utilises Dixon - that is telling. Not really a slight on Hinkley, more on the team of coaches that is coming up with the plan. Maybe it is just taking longer to bed down than expected?
Wth? He has only played TWO AND A HALF games for Port, including half a preseason game.

He did well from very limited time in the preseason game and kicked a goal.
In the Saints game he kicked 3 goals.

In the Crows game he was blanketed by Talia and constantly having another 1-3 players flying against him.

Gee ..... taking a bit long, ya think.

This thread is about Hinkley so why bring Burgess into it?????

Hinkley is responsible for all assistants he has including fitness. A lot believe that Walsh gone and Richardson gone are the reasons which then begs who were they replaced with and crazy Vossy was one. Maybe the fitness coach he has and can instruct is killing the players

I think it is in the sense that he struggled to come back from injury up there as well. It's hard his career was done literally over 12 months ago so he deserves some understanding. Don't judge him on last week in that case our whole side would struggle to beat Norwood !

Seriously, you are beating a crap side who will be lucky to win another game all year. Still amazed they won last week but then again, they only beat Melbourne.

All hail Hinkley, he has beaten St Kilda and Essendon. Give them the premiership now.
Get stuffed!

And don't call the Bombers crap!

Coach Has Ken Hinkley Been Found Out?