Has Richmunt Broken the Bay? Facts, Data and Crayons within...

Hounddd

Sep 22, 2012
🏆🏆🏆
As the Bay parasites enjoyed years, nay decades, of Richmond misery and cannibalism, they soon enough grew to expect it. As wonderful and mesmerising as the last 4 years have been for us Tuggers fans, this period has been equally painful for the majority of every other AFL(X/W) supporter.

Cries of "they'll be back to 9th soon", and "they don't deserve any of this" has been heard echoing through the darkest recesses of the Bay for years now - but alas, to no avail.

I'm no wily analyst like Luke Hodge, so I've devised a simple method to visualise the pain our domination has caused the rest of the footy world in recent times. There's been an exponential growth in Tugger related threads of late, and I'm here to pick apart and analyse their origins.

In honour of a broken magpie fan, I've opted for the Microsoft Excel Spreadcheek. If this method gets too confusing, don't hesitate to reach out.

1622790318085.png

Very interesting initial findings.

Analysis:

The Geelong supporter efforts, although amusing, is understandable. A Qaulifying final, Preliminary Final and Grand Final loss to Richmunt in the space of 4 years was sure to take its toll. Will these numbers be replicated as the year progresses? Time will tell.

BlackandwhiteIcyHornshark-max-1mb.gif

So many of #kardashimond fans are so easy to wind up, even with your flag success.

Also stuff like Brooke and Trent, whinging about playing home games at Marvel, off fi7eld sheningians of Stack, Bolton and Rioli gives us opposition flogs plenty of ammo to work with.

But I would say to you that if my team won 3 of the last 4 flags, why would I be bothered by what opposition fans think ? Should be water off a duck's back, but it isn't, and that is the crux of the problem.

So many of #kardashimond fans are so easy to wind up, even with your flag success.

Also stuff like Brooke and Trent, whinging about playing home games at Marvel, off fi7eld sheningians of Stack, Bolton and Rioli gives us opposition flogs plenty of ammo to work with.

But I would say to you that if my team won 3 of the last 4 flags, why would I be bothered by what opposition fans think ? Should be water off a duck's back, but it isn't, and that is the crux of the problem.

Much like Carrrlton's last 25rs, you're well off the mark, Elmer. Your (as well as most other supporters) insistent flapping in the wind about all things Richmond gives most of us Tugger fans molto, molto JOY!

I'm merely here to highlight which fans are most sore. I do hope for you Visy Spooner fans' sake that you all get to enjoy a dynasty of success post colour TV's inception.

Much like Carrrlton's last 25rs, you're well off the mark, Elmer. Your (as well as most other supporters) insistent flapping in the wind about all things Richmond gives most of us Tugger fans molto, molto JOY!

I'm merely here to highlight which fans are most sore. I do hope for you Visy Spooner fans' sake that you all get to enjoy a dynasty of success post colour TV's inception.

I feel so blessed we won flags during the Peter Landy/Drew Morphett era.

You will never see commentators as brilliant as those two gents again. Imagine the indignity of having assclowns like Jamws Brayshaw and Brian Taylor calling a flag win for your team (although granted you do get alternate commentary calls with the DVDs these days)

Big bad Brooke hurt my feelings. Wa wa wa

As the Bay parasites enjoyed years, nay decades, of Richmond misery and cannibalism, they soon enough grew to expect it. As wonderful and mesmerising as the last 4 years have been for us Tuggers fans, this period has been equally painful for the majority of every other AFL(X/W) supporter.

Cries of "they'll be back to 9th soon", and "they don't deserve any of this" has been heard echoing through the darkest recesses of the Bay for years now - but alas, to no avail.

I'm no wily analyst like Luke Hodge, so I've devised a simple method to visualise the pain our domination has caused the rest of the footy world in recent times. There's been an exponential growth in Tugger related threads of late, and I'm here to pick apart and analyse their origins.

In honour of a broken magpie fan, I've opted for the Microsoft Excel Spreadcheek. If this method gets too confusing, don't hesitate to reach out.

View attachment 1146169

Very interesting initial findings.

Analysis:

The Geelong supporter efforts, although amusing, is understandable. A Qaulifying final, Preliminary Final and Grand Final loss to Richmunt in the space of 4 years was sure to take its toll. Will these numbers be replicated as the year progresses? Time will tell.
Saveloy Rockstar we finally found someone you can share juicy Microsoft Excel PM's with! :winkv1:

I feel so blessed we won flags during the Peter Landy/Drew Morphett era.

You will never see commentators as brilliant as those two gents again. Imagine the indignity of having assclowns like Jamws Brayshaw and Brian Taylor calling a flag win for your team (although granted you do get alternate commentary calls with the DVDs these days)

Grandstand is pretty good.

If my team won 3 of the last 4 flags, why would I be bothered by what opposition fans think ? Should be water off a duck's back, but it isn't, and that is the crux of the problem.

As the Bay parasites enjoyed Tugger fans endured years, nay decades, of Richmond misery and cannibalism

Their own team broke them and 3 flags haven't been enough to erase the stench of chookshit

Also their microwave meals for 1 still taste vaguely of melting plastic...

So heres the thing, Gellonk will flood the bay with anti-Hawfs posts even if Hawfs arent playing. They will also swap avatars to shitney or west coats if Hawfs a playing them.

They are also the ones who have stuck around in the bay despite not winning anything for ages, so kudos to them.

Team supporters that have dropped off from the bay:
Shitney big time.
Port
Suns (werent ever here)
GW$ (same as suns)
Bullflogs
Hawfs to some some extent.

So No, Rihcmunt havent broken the bay, its just not many people care about them any more.

100%.... not even 3 flags can wipe away the 4 decades of being bent over by the rest of comp... especially by Geelong. Passive aggressive Freds like this only serve to reinforce that.

My advice to OP would be simple..
Apply liberally:

1622795832742.png

So No, Rihcmunt havent broken the bay, its just not many people care about them any more.

Richmond related thread count says otherwise - this is the raw intel I'm trying to bring you all.

I love hearing about Richmunt almost as much as Corio fans do, but seriously talking here.... this forum is slowly becoming Richmond13 :$

100%.... not even 3 flags can wipe away the 4 decades of being bent over by the rest of comp. Especially by Geelong. Passive aggressive Freds like this only serve to reinforce that.

My advice to OP would be simple..
Apply liberally:

View attachment 1146268

You're clearly a broken man.

Was it:

a) 3/4 time of the 2019 PF
b) 10min into the 4th of the 2017 QF
c) 4min in the 4th of the 2020 GF
d) Jack Watts being gang tackled by Pies players
e) all of the above

that contributed to your mental demise?

You're clearly a broken man.

Was it:

a) 3/4 time of the 2019 PF
b) 10min into the 4th of the 2017 QF
c) 4min in the 4th of the 2020 GF
d) Jack Watts being gang tackled by Pies players
e) all of the above

that contributed to your mental demise?
sorry friend... not even a prelim and GF loss can wipe away 40 wonderful years of bending Richmond over. I like that in your peak period of success, youre focused on what Geelong flogs are saying about you. The big meanies

Their own team broke them and 3 flags haven't been enough to erase the stench of chookshit

Also their microwave meals for 1 still taste vaguely of melting plastic...

Imagine knowing your club is paying $300k to a player to sit at home injured.... for another club.

Anyway, if you ever want to talk spreadsheets, I'm quite proficient :)

sorry friend... not even a prelim and GF loss can wipe away 40 wonderful years of bending Richmond over. I like that in your peak period of success, youre focused on what Geelong flogs are saying about you. The big meanies

Just to be clear, this isn't the Geelong supporter safe house - so stop venting.

Also I should say, the last 3 finals maulings of Geelong have wiped away more than you could possibly imagine :)

Dude, you have a photo of our ex-president as your av... talk about broken

cox.jpg

Imagine knowing your club is paying $300k to a player to sit at home injured.... for another club

Nice deflection

We would be paying him $900k to sit at home injured if we hadn't traded him :shrug:

chook.jpg

So heres the thing, Gellonk will flood the bay with anti-Hawfs posts even if Hawfs arent playing. They will also swap avatars to shitney or west coats if Hawfs a playing them.

They are also the ones who have stuck around in the bay despite not winning anything for ages, so kudos to them.

Team supporters that have dropped off from the bay:
Shitney big time.
Port
Suns (werent ever here)
GW$ (same as suns)
Bullflogs
Hawfs to some some extent.

Salt overload

Has Richmunt Broken the Bay? Facts, Data and Crayons within...