Hate to lose, but...

I agree our forward structure is the problem, its just too packed. With all our forwards leading to the same ball. I have no idea why our forward line hasnt been assessed by the coaching stuff. I'd like to see a 4-5 man forward line at max not 7-8. Give our crumbing forwards a chance and hale/edwards a real go at the ball.

Our midfield battled well today and we just didnt capitalise.

Our forward line is an issue at the minute.......said it a few times but I dont see Hale as our FF......the options....anyone who will present, provide an option, lead to space, bring the ball to the ground for our smalls.....

if its Drew, Azza, Josh Smith, Tarrant, Wundke....I dont know but we need to start looking at this........because put in perspective the Doggies have survived for a long time by having guys like Jonno and a quality midfield....but will they ever win a flag without a key target...i reckon they wont!

The problem with Power coming in for Greenwood if Greenwood isn't up to it.

Are you serious? There are heaps of problems with Power coming in.

He has shown he is a below average player who can't kick and is poor at tagging. He is useless in the midfield and we have players like Firrito, Urquhart, Gibson, McMahon and Harding who can all play their role better off half back.

Why would you bring in Power when we have the likes of Pratt, Hansen, Campbell, Corey Jones and Grima who could all come into the side.

Greenwood was poor but i would seriously play him before Sam Power

Are you serious? There are heaps of problems with Power coming in.

He has shown he is a below average player who can't kick and is poor at tagging. He is useless in the midfield and we have players like Firrito, Urquhart, Gibson, McMahon and Harding who can all play their role better off half back.

Why would you bring in Power when we have the likes of Pratt, Hansen, Campbell, Corey Jones and Grima who could all come into the side.

Greenwood was poor but i would seriously play him before Sam Power

I was asking giantroo a question which he answered.

I don't know how bad Power's hamstring is for a start so on face value he probably won't be available this week if it is a regulation hamstring injury.

I think there will be a few changes this week depending on how Hansen, Campbell and Pratt go in the VFL.

Was Grima dropped, injured or rested ???

Hats off to Gibbo today, he did a great job :thumbsu:

The scary thing for me is that probably our best player for the year has been our oldest :confused:

At least ur going out at the top of your game, keep up the good work Simmo :thumbsu:

Was Grima dropped, injured or rested ???

It was said on the 3AW when the late change was announced that it was purely due to a matchup problem, and hence a straight swap of Grima for Harro. :thumbsdown: (Yep, Gibbo was sensational today though)

I thought Greenwood showed a lot in his 1st match but has really struggled in his next 2. Ridiculous to write him off :thumbsdown:

Sample size is too small and u probably have no clue about football.

What the **** has that got to do with anything in this thread? Arrgghhhcch.
Listen up windsock. You know I luvs yah. I really do. But you have to understand one thing. Laidley is a sub standard coach and must go if the NMFC is to move forward as a football club. Full Stop. Exclamation Mark! End of Story, Say no more.

Therefore it must be mentioned in every thread.:thumbsu:

Sample size is too small and u probably have no clue about football.

Then again i have seen a few of he's VFL performances and he hasn't done anything outstanding in that comp to give me great confidence in him either.

BTW, Pot, kettle, black.:thumbsu:

Great thread Scotty.

Cant believe some of the negativity on here, geez we have got to be the youngest team going around at the minute and we lost by 18 points to a superior team. deal with it.

I was pleased with what i saw yesterday, cant believe people are blaming coaching or specific players....JYD is playing the kids rather than looking after his own interests (which he may have been guilty of doing in the past), credit to him.:thumbsu:

Will he ever be up to it?

I'm struggling to believe that he will after seeing he's few games so far this season.

That is a ridiculous thing to say you have to give the kid time. Plus we still haven't figured out where to play him.

I'd rather see him playing than Sam Power any day.

Zondor I disagree with you as well I don't think Laidley's done a half bad job this year. He has a really young team and he's getting a few wins at the same time which is more that can be said about Carlton 2004-2007

Greenwood BOG 2 or 3 games in a row for werribee in the guts and then i see him lining up on a HFF yesterday at times... WTF?

Greenwood needs 6 weeks in the VFL where he just plays contested footy (whether he gets in the best players or not). I rate him but I'm yet to see him win a one-on-one contest at AFL level. Sam Power is clearly a better player right now.

I thought Rich looked fantastic and I felt sorry for Jacky Z. He's every bit as good as Rich but he's playing in a dysfunctional "team" and he looks very sore when he runs.

Most of them give their all :thumbsu: but there's little cohesion and a lack of skill and run when we win the footy:thumbsdown:. That's why we lost.

Sad really.:(

Will he ever be up to it?

I'm struggling to believe that he will after seeing he's few games so far this season.

Definately not writing him off yet; he has deficiencies that can be overcome through experience. Only trouble is, is he stuck between the VFL level and AFL level, whereby he'll go back and dominate VFL and then not perform at AFL

Winning is much more fun than losing, and there were lots of things yetsrrday that were very frustrating to watch. But losing when you see so much talent and poise from Warren, Wright, Thompson and Swallow yesterday, and Ziebell, Ross, Urquhart and Grima in previous matches, and you know Hansen and Campbell are in good form and waiting to come back? And you see that with a bit more luck and some better decision-making and skills they can beat good sides and gain more confidence? It could be a lot worse.

While winning is better than losing, i much prefer to see what we're doing now over a few years ago. That was the sort of game we might of only just won in the past with a back to the wall type victory. This group has so much more upside!

That is a ridiculous thing to say you have to give the kid time. Plus we still haven't figured out where to play him.

I'd rather see him playing than Sam Power any day.

I don't think it's a ridiculous thing to say, I haven't written him off completely all i said is i'm struggling to see him being as good as some have said he could be.

That's mainly because I've not seen him do particularly well in a game yet.

Definately not writing him off yet; he has deficiencies that can be overcome through experience. Only trouble is, is he stuck between the VFL level and AFL level, whereby he'll go back and dominate VFL and then not perform at AFL

Yeah, we have had a few players who had that problem, like Ash Watson, Dillon Smith, Callum Urch, Blake Grima.

I hope that isn't the case with Levi.

Greenwood has played 3 games FFS.......lets give the kid a chance........if we went to the video Im pretty sure Hansen looked like a gumby in his first 3 games...... Levis not on his own..

Hate to lose, but...