HAWTHORN ARE ON TOP!

Some good results for us this weekend.....especially the draw at the SCG.
And AFLSwans have Collingwood in Melbourne next week........
Geelong and Hawthorn have pretty good draws for the next month or so, at least until round 15 when we play each other.....

Only thing that would have made this day of footy better would have been if Freo could have at least gotten a point in that last kick at goal!

Freo are a good side. When they get their players back they will launch an assault on the top four. Draw is a good result.

I feel that there is a difference between second and first, apart from the obvious. The McClelland Trophy. Worthwhile winning, like we did last year IMO.

GO HAWKS !!

Freo are a good side. When they get their players back they will launch an assault on the top four. Draw is a good result.

I feel that there is a difference between second and first, apart from the obvious. The McClelland Trophy. Worthwhile winning, like we did last year IMO.

GO HAWKS !!

I don't think it is as we will always have a better percentage than both Sydney and Freo I reckon so this defeats one of our advantages over them. Would've preferred one of them lost but I think/hope we will win enough games to still finish well above them :D

Top 2 finish is looking well within our own control. Great first 2 months to the season with only the one should have been loss
Should go into the bye very well placed if we do what we need to over the next 2 weeks

I cant understand how a team that we can beat by plenty since the 2011 preliminary final Collinwood, can beat a team in three straight games now that we can't beat, Geelong...Cant wait for round 15 our most important game of the year!

Its great that we have many more avenues to goal this season, and it a large reason we sit on top :D

and Roughead is leading our goal kicking this year with 21 goals for the season, one goal in front of Buddy. Who would have that Roughead would be our leading goal kicker at the end of Round 8. :)

The commentary today was saying we go to buddy only 21% (i think) of the time now when it used to be 40%.
That reflects a significant change in our forward structure.

I cant understand how a team that we can beat by plenty since the 2011 preliminary final Collinwood, can beat a team in three straight games now that we can't beat, Geelong...Cant wait for round 15 our most important game of the year!
Mate you get kissed on the pecker only so many times. As destiny will show, GF revenge will be the sweetest

To be 7-1 with the draw we've had. Well done boys!

tumblr_ma7w2mLaye1qcwzabo1_400.jpg

Mate you get kissed on the pecker only so many times. As destiny will show, GF revenge will be the sweetest

Who do we want revenge against though? Thats the question. Against the Swans for pulling our pants down in the gf last year or against the Cats who have humiliated us non-stop for the past 5 seasons.

I personally would love .... LOVE to lose our next h&a game to Geelong then go on to beat them in the gf. I get a chubby just considering that possibility.

Who do we want revenge against though? Thats the question. Against the Swans for pulling our pants down in the gf last year or against the Cats who have humiliated us non-stop for the past 5 seasons.

I personally would love .... LOVE to lose our next h&a game to Geelong then go on to beat them in the gf. I get a chubby just considering that possibility.
heck the swans - they arsed it - plain and simple. We just have to live with the disappointment knowing we let one slip. They won't be a factor this year.

I am talking about those pussies. The team who invented the drop punt, the snap, the torp, blah blah blah. The team that plays the game like no other team before. The team that saved AFL.

You get the drift

HAWTHORN ARE ON TOP!