Autopsy Hawthorn v the great pretenders

Would love to have him with us. He wasn't involved in all the s1ht, and at least had the sense to run with Mitch, instead of carrying on with the rest, for the whole 50m. Should have had a word in his ear after that game, he would see the advantage of changing clubs.

It's a bit of a pipedream isn't it? He is a top 10 player of the league, his ruckwork is immense and he gets around the ground like a mid.. Not to mention he can be lethal going forward to. He was the best ruckman on the ground last night and he was hobbling in the warm ups.

Loved how he said "almost all Hawthorn goals came from free kicks.." He is a wad of whinging confusion our mate Brad ....
He is a lying sook, isn't he. Won't coach a premiership.
Clarko was super smug in his presser. F@@" - almost enjoy watching it as much as the game.
Yes, it's about the happiest I think he has ever been in a presser. Significant victory.

I really wonder why the roof was kept open and the rain allowed to drench the surface. I think it was to help Norf given they seem to do well in the wet and Hawthorn like to play a possession game. Which showed early but then as the ground dried up Hawthorn's young guns took more marks.

It's a bit of a pipedream isn't it? He is a top 10 player of the league, his ruckwork is immense and he gets around the ground like a mid.. Not to mention he can be lethal going forward to. He was the best ruckman on the ground last night and he was hobbling in the warm ups.

Gotta love the way you praise opposition players, mate.

So North have come out and said that there was a misunderstanding and no umpire said what Scott attacked the AFLUA over half-cocked.

While this stinks to high heaven that the AFL has threatened North to retract the claims or face endless 'inconviniences', Brad Scott must be fined heavily. He went hard at the umpiring and their integrity, so if he doesn't get fined then it's almost carte blanche to bag the umpires and follow it up, after the effect has had its impact, and say "whoops, we were wrong." to avoid any consequence.

i love the way this Hawthorn side plays, they just keep coming. they might not be as dominant as the last few years but if you dont take your chances they will make you pay.

Despite your smelly nickname, I totally agree! This team , and the way Clarko has them playing, is different to the last 4 years. Somehow we force teams to play a different style to what they are used to. No Hawthorn player is dominant at any stage which means everyone gets a chance at some point. You can see this from the way he was not happy about Mitchell having 40 possession in the early games. Clarko took him out to even the load and now No one seems to be dominant but everyone does their part.

On another note one of these days O'Brien is going to clunk those marks and kick a bag. May even take a mark of the year.

Loved seeing Dipper celebrate Puopolo's goal, makes me wonder how involved Hodge and co will be in 20+ years time, if he will lead the charge Dermie style for a new generation line in the sand moment ? :D

Hodge and Lewis will sort him out when they play again before the end of the season!

Well North have completely embarrassed themselves on and off the field.
Couldn't have happened to a bigger bunch of campaigners.
2qlwxu1.jpg

It was a misunderstanding

The North players thought the umpire called Thomas a ducker, when he actually said "f*cker"

!

Honestly people, this is Nths style, has always been Nths style, go the punch, get absolutely protected by the umpires, yet whinge and bitch about them continuously, using the media to hide the fact they are nothing but try hard thugs.

Trust me, the umpire whinge was deliberate as it does two things;

i. it takes away any focus that may have come about Nths tactics of going the man (which they do every week) therefore the zerball hit, and all the others, will be not be correctly interpreted as a the debilitate premeditated coward acts they were. Bet we don't see the zerball hit charge sheet say anything at all about the "potential to cause injury" because Nth have given the media a different circus to report on rather then what actually happened in the game

ii. They will still do better than almost every other team from the umpires each week

Loved seeing Dipper celebrate Puopolo's goal, makes me wonder how involved Hodge and co will be in 20+ years time, if he will lead the charge Dermie style for a new generation line in the sand moment ? :D

Hodge and Lewis will sort him out when they play again before the end of the season!
As much as Hodge and Mitch are Hawk legends and seem a natural fit for coaching, Hawthorn should beware of the stifling shadow one successful era can caste over the next particularly when past players dominate the football department. Each era must create its own legacy. We only emerged from the daunting 80s legacy when an outsider in Clarko took the helm

#freekickkangas What is so annoying, are the umpires who are so inconsistent! We were penalised for so many holding the ball decisions. #freekickkangas were barely penalised for htb. I don't like 4 umpires. Fair dinkum, they claim they "didn't see it" for quite a few frees. Where are their glasses:doublecurlyloop: maybe they should change their sponsor OPSM..:rolleyes:

Should've gone to Specsavers?

Autopsy Hawthorn v the great pretenders

Write your reply...