• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote DFL 2011

Where has he gone Doona,and what happened at Kilmore to make him move on

Couldn't tell you the reason mate, but Jayco stood down as coach last week due to lack of support. Few blokes at the Superules yesty in Gisborne tried quoting a $5k sign on and $1000pw to re-join Sunbury Kanga's but Im buying into that either as I doubt any club woulda have that kinda coin lying around a week out from Rd.1

Were you playing super rules????:D

ha ha nah mate I only got the all clear from the cardiologist two weeks ago, fair to say I got a fair bit of work to do before I consider doing anything sporty again . . . . . besides Im a few weeks off 35 yet ;)

Brother in law having a run

ha ha nah mate I only got the all clear from the cardiologist two weeks ago, fair to say I got a fair bit of work to do before I consider doing anything sporty again . . . . . besides Im a few weeks off 35 yet ;)

Brother in law having a run

Fair enough! Hey Bi Gump, you blokes were lucky first round!!;)

I think these odds are pretty spot on.

Heathcote deserve to be favourites, Elmore demand respect with the quality they have (I think they will win it) Locky just behind those 2 and North and WH will be finals teams.

Colbo surprise me, I spoke to one of their players who said they have practically lost their midfield (on top of their losses the previous year) and expects them to probably be 'pretty shit' were his words.

Whether or not Huntly, LG and Mounts are shitter then them I guess remains to be seen ;)
Think L/G odds of 26.00 is a little out........after obervation I would put them in at 12.00, last season they just did not have the cattle..... a little different this season, but time will tell !

Ventured out to Toolleen today and watched a good game of footy on a magnificent surface with a great result for the Hillies. The day was somewhat soured by what appeared to be Toolleens answer to Claude Critchley. Some grotesquely fat unkept derro on the fence dribbling in his beer cans and supporting Mounts couldn't control himself. The player abuse one can tolerate but the language being used while abusing and threatening White Hills supporters was disgusting. Hopefully the club will know who this goose is and ban him from the ground :thumbsdown:

Fantom:D

Geez phantom, bit of friendly banter never hurt. Didnt think that sort of thing would ruffle the pantoms cape. Get on your plane and stop stirring the pot. Any chance to the rumour, You've been sent by white hills to scout the wafl for a new drinking partner?

Ventured out to Toolleen today and watched a good game of footy on a magnificent surface with a great result for the Hillies. The day was somewhat soured by what appeared to be Toolleens answer to Claude Critchley. Some grotesquely fat unkept derro on the fence dribbling in his beer cans and supporting Mounts couldn't control himself. The player abuse one can tolerate but the language being used while abusing and threatening White Hills supporters was disgusting. Hopefully the club will know who this goose is and ban him from the ground :thumbsdown:

Unfortunately country football games are open to the general public, I've seen it before when Joe blogg calls in to the toolleen pub, hears there's a footy game on down the road so he checks into the 2 dollar shop (probably 3 now) and adopts the home team as his own whilst venting his personal issues out on the opposition. Anyway it's good to see you have found something else to talk about. How were the change rooms?

Ha Fantom your getting soft,the abuse we use to get when we played at Rushworth in the early 80's by the same 2 blokes on the social club wing every time we played there would be nothing the white hills players may have received on Saturday:thumbsu:

Was at the Mounts/White Hills game and stood near the supporter who was mentioned, there were kids and women around and the use of 4 letter words was not what you want at country footy. When he was asked to stop swearing as there were women and kids around he then proceeded to abuse the spectators. As someone who was a visitor to your league I was disappointed that no one from Mounts came and spoke to this guy. This sort of thing can drive spectators away from games.

Other than that the standard of footy was good and the rooms werent too bad compared with some in other country leagues

Unfortunately country football games are open to the general public, I've seen it before when Joe blogg calls in to the toolleen pub, hears there's a footy game on down the road so he checks into the 2 dollar shop (probably 3 now) and adopts the home team as his own whilst venting his personal issues out on the opposition. Anyway it's good to see you have found something else to talk about. How were the change rooms?
rumor has it that this blow in who adopted the home team was not a blow in at all...have heard he is or was a major sponsor and ex pres can this be confirmed???and by the way where's MtMouth come out from under your rock or are you to busy counting your club cups or are you in hiding when the chips are down..fairweatherd i reckon...........:rolleyes: COWARD