Heathcote DFL part 2

You know you need permission to train on the ground don't you Roota? Would be disappointed if a team trained there without asking the home club first? And we have a couple of junior teams in the BJFL finals training on it anyway.

The ground has held up really well. We put a lot of work into it this year, especially early on when it was dry. The middle is sticky, but we had it rolled last Tuesday and if need be, will do it again. Considering the shocking weather we are happy with it.

And it would have been wet yesterday because it hailed and rained. ;)

We really appreciate the positivity about the final. We hadn't held one for a few years, and a lot of work was put into gameday during the week, and from 6am on the Saturday.

There won't be pork rolls this weekend. Sorry Farva!! They were very nice though. You'll have to wait until we get a final next year.

Yeah mate we just had a walk around, no training at all

Huntly ground looked good on saturday, those who played on it, how was it? It looked a little sticky in the middle and slippery at times obviously due to the rain.
Does anyone know if Millar is able to play this week? His head was crushed by either baker or the ruckman for LBU. Some disturbing noises were reported to be coming from him directly after it happened. He apparently was unconscious for quite a while.I also see that Nick Packer went off early in the game?? Any info on those two boys?

it was big tony(as he likes to be called) baker that dealt the blow that knocked out millar.
i would be very suprised if he does play after being consussed.

Word on the street is milliar has to have scans tommorrow hes suffrering from head aches and very sore kneck, also pacher in unlikely to play with back sorness which will mean 2 players will have to come in rathjen and hamer? what about heathcote they have some selection dramas do they play millard? do they drop cox who is not in there best 22 but is searching for that elousive premiership? do they bring in trvaglia?

oooooooooooooooooooooooH,RWB & Doona don't ever get into me about my spelling,Jet8 takes the cake:D

You know you need permission to train on the ground don't you Roota? Would be disappointed if a team trained there without asking the home club first? And we have a couple of junior teams in the BJFL finals training on it anyway.

The ground has held up really well. We put a lot of work into it this year, especially early on when it was dry. The middle is sticky, but we had it rolled last Tuesday and if need be, will do it again. Considering the shocking weather we are happy with it.

And it would have been wet yesterday because it hailed and rained. ;)

We really appreciate the positivity about the final. We hadn't held one for a few years, and a lot of work was put into gameday during the week, and from 6am on the Saturday.

There won't be pork rolls this weekend. Sorry Farva!! They were very nice though. You'll have to wait until we get a final next year.

:eek::(:thumbsdown:

See the whole page spread about Doona and the Broadford footy club in the 'North Central Review' this week? Forget Matthews and Voss, the real coaching discussions and movements are yet to take place!.

Good luck with the talks (when they occur Doona), hope to still see you coaching in 2009.

that should be "we" and "our" shouldn't it as you state you follow Heathcote yer?:)

oooooooooooooooooooooooH,RWB & Doona don't ever get into me about my spelling,Jet8 takes the cake:D
4 really obvious mistakes Gump, but don't forget he has written five lines or so. You would have that many mistakes in three words!! (without the spell check) Millard trained the house down tonight as did the Hornet. Looks like a full deck to pick from.:thumbsu:

Miller will definatly play on the weekend no doubt about that.. he only spent a few hours in hospital on sat after big phil smith sat on his head...only a level one concussion he told me, so he will probably wear a helmet on the weekend ......but there is no way he will miss the big one!!:thumbsu:

See the whole page spread about Doona and the Broadford footy club in the 'North Central Review' this week? Forget Matthews and Voss, the real coaching discussions and movements are yet to take place!.

Good luck with the talks (when they occur Doona), hope to still see you coaching in 2009.

Great photo of the kids Doona:thumbsu::D

Miller was given the all clear Saturday night by medical staff at the Base Hospital. Of course he would have a sore head for a few days but he will play. I dont reckon Colbo can afford to take Pacher into the game as he lasted 4 minutes against LBU. If he cannot train tomorrow night he has to be ruled out. Harsh but fair.

4 really obvious mistakes Gump, but don't forget he has written five lines or so. You would have that many mistakes in three words!! (without the spell check) Millard trained the house down tonight as did the Hornet. Looks like a full deck to pick from.:thumbsu:

Let the misinformation begin!!

I was and all houses are still standing and looking quite strong.
Hows Heathcote feeling this week?
Upset that they have to wait until Sat to have the Cup handed to them?
Must be hard to know your so good but have to wait so long?
Ooooooooooooooooooooooh!!

Geez you're persistant bondy I'll give ya that still trying to fire things up a bit I see

Locky by 9 goals in thirds

Mounts in the twos by 7 goals

Colbo in the seniors 6 goals

THIRDS: L.B.U 6goals
B.O.G: H.COLLINS

SECONDS: MOUNTS 8goals
B.O.G: P.NIHILL

SENIORS: HEATHCOTE 7points in extra time
B.O.G: A.MELDRUM

extra time will give us that little bit longer to put down a few more frothies!

THIRDS: L.B.U 6goals
B.O.G: H.COLLINS

SECONDS: MOUNTS 8goals
B.O.G: P.NIHILL

SENIORS: HEATHCOTE 7points in extra time
B.O.G: A.MELDRUM

extra time will give us that little bit longer to put down a few more frothies!

No extra time in a granny - a replay the next weekend - another full day on the turps...

My sources tell me that Heathcote have a few selection headaches. Do they bring back Millard who hasn't played in 8 weeks and coming off some serious rib injuries ? Do they take the punt and play the elder statesman in Cox, or go with the Hornet instead ? Don't forget the quick footed goalsneak Juddy Hancock either, who played the latter half of the season in the 1's after coming back from a dislocated shoulder earlier in the year. Apparently he had a blinder in the 2's loss to Colbo in the prelim, racking up 30 odd possies. Might be a darky for the selection committee to think about ???

I would be interested in seeing a couple of the Saints boys on here have a crack at naming the side they think should run out in the big one

welcome to bf juddy