Heathcote DFL part 2

Plenty... but the blokes who recieve are alot better than Grant... Look, he is a good player in a minor country league. I understand he was at an O&M clubfor a short stint, couldnt make it so headed back to bendigo...
That doesn't mean that he still wouldn't be a good player in Bendigo. O&M is probably another step up compared to Bendigo.....:p

FIRSTLY - Aggots is a great player, no doubt about that.

Correct me if i am wrong here - But i do believe he went from the O&M, coz he couldn't get a kick, to South Bgo, where he found the going equally as tough and think he was even dropped to the 2's before looking "bush"

To be honest with you guys this argument is a load of Sh*&%...
Heres some points that I will stick by and hopefully finish this
Grant is by far and away the most damaging midfielder in the comp on his day...His year this year has not been as good as last year where he averaged close to 38 touches a game (For those of you Dicks that dont like stats tell me you dont get excited when a player like Judd gets 15 touches in one quarter).
Wet I dont care if he captained Vic regional under 10s its still captaining Victoria, Knob.
Jet Iv played with and against Both Lock and Grant and right now I would say they are as damaging as each other, Grant had a better year than Lock last year, In a more successful side. Hence selection in the Victorian team. Anyway I know for a fact Lock was considered for the side last year..
A better comparison could be made with Andy Grant and Damien Slater? He was one of the little colbo legs that got a run with the vics.
Tell us what a typical Elmore bloke is please Jet?
All that you blokes are doing when you get on here and bag Elmore or typically anyone to do with the club is adding fuel to the fire.
HDFL is as strong as it has ever been because of these guys and for that it makes for healthy competition.
Historically it was Mounts and Colbo that were able to pull the gun recruits. I now understand why they had such a passion to succeed, its to piss off the rest of the leugue who have a bit of short man syndrome and are to wrapped up in themselves and there ego to realise whats actually going on around them...
All I know Football is just a great Fuc&%$g game!!!
Bring on the Finals!!

Grant is by far and away the most damaging midfielder in the comp on his day...His year this year has not been as good as last year where he averaged close to 38 touches a game (For those of you Dicks that dont like stats tell me you dont get excited when a player like Judd gets 15 touches in one quarter).
Wet I dont care if he captained Vic regional under 10s its still captaining Victoria, Knob.
Jet Iv played with and against Both Lock and Grant and right now I would say they are as damaging as each other, Grant had a better year than Lock last year, In a more successful side. Hence selection in the Victorian team. Anyway I know for a fact Lock was considered for the side last year..
A better comparison could be made with Andy Grant and Damien Slater? He was one of the little colbo legs that got a run with the vics.
All that you blokes are doing when you get on here and bag Elmore or typically anyone to do with the club is adding fuel to the fire.
HDFL is as strong as it has ever been because of these guys and for that it makes for healthy competition.
Historically it was Mounts and Colbo that were able to pull the gun recruits. I now understand why they had such a passion to succeed, its to piss off the rest of the leugue who have a bit of short man syndrome and are to wrapped up in themselves and there ego to realise whats actually going on around them...
Bring on the Finals!!

A drunken bloke who spends everyday chasing sheep around then sitting at the shammy talking shit with Norma, Mud, Tommy, Phil and maybe share a wine with postie! Getting 2 drunk to walk and vandalising something in the main street then stealing the papers out from of the new agent and have greg chase you down the road. Driving aroud out the "back blocks" running over Franks fence and pulling all nighters out at Trouts old place........Does that sum up a normal Elmore week/weekend Oh I forgot bagging/avoiding the caravan parkies!

Bring on the Finals!!

Could'nt agree more. Possibly the smartest comment to come out of Elmore in years.

Big upset this week I think boys, Huntly to Roll Colbo. Huntly have been playing well the last few weeks and Colbo will be still Celebrating their win from last week.

I am yet to be convinced about colbo this side if anything is playing above themselves. Their wins over Heathcote and Elmore were Lucky and I still expect a Elmore and Heathcote granny.

I know this may sound like a brash statement but I just want it out there before the finals start so I am not seen as to be jumping on anyones bandwagon. Heathcote and Elmore seem to be a class above from what I have seen this year.

Good to see the club (aka the ladies committee) have bought another 150 acres out Toolleen way. Why aren't other clubs smart enough to take their own financial future into their own hands. The land should give a pretty good return into the future. A lot easier than chook raffles!!!!

Big upset this week I think boys, Huntly to Roll Colbo. Huntly have been playing well the last few weeks and Colbo will be still Celebrating their win from last week.

I am yet to be convinced about colbo this side if anything is playing above themselves. Their wins over Heathcote and Elmore were Lucky and I still expect a Elmore and Heathcote granny.

I know this may sound like a brash statement but I just want it out there before the finals start so I am not seen as to be jumping on anyones bandwagon. Heathcote and Elmore seem to be a class above from what I have seen this year.

What more do they have to do to convince you? Lucky? How is winning by margins of 55 points and 4 goals luck? It may be luck if you scramble a goal in the dying minutes to win by a point, but 10 goals? You absolute goose! Maybe Elmore and Heathcote are better, we'll see, but that is the stupidest comment i've seen all year, and there have been plenty.

Good to see the club (aka the ladies committee) have bought another 150 acres out Toolleen way. Why aren't other clubs smart enough to take their own financial future into their own hands. The land should give a pretty good return into the future. A lot easier than chook raffles!!!!
How much per acre there Mt Men? That's a lot of pies and cups of coffee. Maybe they should read Big Footy and put a little bit into the visitors change rooms. :D

Sounds like Brendan from Fresh FM the other night. I also struggle to see how Elmore is a class above Colbo when they won by a kick at Elmore and got punished at Colbo. Heathcote were good at Heathcote as was Colbo at Colbo return bout
I reckon Colbo V Heathcote Grand Final.

Last point, how do you play above yourself? I reckon you can play as well as you can and below par but I have never seen a team play above themselves. Please xplain as Pauline used to say?

Was at the Colbo v Heathcote game on the w'end. First game for me in the HDFL. Thought the game and atmosphere was sensational, congrats for both sides putting on a good show. I think you'll find the colbo's win against Heathcote was well fought out, in the end they simply out classed out run and out played the Saints. It was only through a 10min spurt late in the 4th but that was enough for Colbo. Big out for the Colbo boys was Sam Hill but they still got up. They looked too good on the day. Didn't see Elmore Colbo game so cant comment.

For the record I am a Saints supporter.

Sounds like Brendan from Fresh FM the other night. I also struggle to see how Elmore is a class above Colbo when they won by a kick at Elmore and got punished at Colbo. Heathcote were good at Heathcote as was Colbo at Colbo return bout
I reckon Colbo V Heathcote Grand Final.

Last point, how do you play above yourself? I reckon you can play as well as you can and below par but I have never seen a team play above themselves. Please xplain as Pauline used to say?

My reasoning for them playing above themselves is I think that their position on the ladder is inflated. I think they have used these games against Heathcote and Elmore as grand finals when they are only in the home and away season were as Heathcote and Elmore are still in home and away mode. This is also why I think Huntly will win this weekend.

Sounds like your saying you learn more from a loss.? A-La-Port v Cats round 21 2007. In context thats right but in practice its wrong. Colbo were all over Heathcote, they (Colbo) controlled the last 10mins and had the leg speed. They had heaps more in the tank than the Saints. Heathcote tried and didn't give up but the task was too great. Colbo was lead by it leaders. And as i mentioned Sam Hill to come back in. Heathcote can take something away from the afterwash (Im not sure what, but they will do their homework) but by no means did it look or feel like it was a grand final. Just good hard footy between two really good sides.

Good call Meltdown, finally some sense.
In other words, youre an absolute clown Jo Flo! Grand Final and Season mode??? So are you saying Heathcote and Elmore arent trying durinig the season, theyre just waiting for the finals to start having a crack? You're laughable mate i cant take you seriously...

So conversely is Huntlys position on the ladder deflated or will they be in finals mode this week?

First of all Meltdown just becuase I have a difference of opinion to a few does not automatically mean that I am trolling.

Darryl of course Huntly will be in a final mode this week it is the last game of their season they have got nothing to lose they have got 6 months to recover from the game. This has happened a many a times over the years wear the top team gets beaten by the bottom team in the last round.

sounds like another sour goat! being an outsider i think colbo have worked just as hard as any other club and have put them selves in a good position. theres no doubt the other too clubs will be right oon there tails, both quality opponets!

Interesting Flo Jo... By saying that elmore and heathcote are still in homeand away season you are saying that they didnt care to nab top spot and have the week off??? I dont think so! From all reports the colbo heathcote game had a finals like atmosphere. Heathcote were leading at everychange and couldnt quite run it out.
I think what you are trying to do is get a few bites out of the colbo boys....

sounds like another sour goat! being an outsider i think colbo have worked just as hard as any other club and have put them selves in a good position. theres no doubt the other too clubs will be right oon there tails, both quality opponets!
A_Jet you need to update son. Other teams H'cote, who ya foolin, c'mon.

Ok Looks like I need to do a bit more work on my theorys about Colbo in the future. I really did not think they would win today. They looked very good today very even side.

Heathocote outplayed going down by 21 points to locky at their homeground! What has happened to heathcote. Some great momentum going into the business end of the year.
I'm going to be the one to say that it's time that Meldrum's leadership of the club needs to come into question. They had a very good team last year that underperformed when the pressure was on. The side nearly went off the rails early last year but pulled it back together. I think they were blaming a youthful team for the outcome last year but how long can they hold such an expensive team together.
Meldrum this year was on holidays in the off season (and good luck to him) but he comes back and all recruiting is done. They have an awesome unit on paper but yet again not pulling it together. Top spot should have been theirs but went down to a well drilled colbo unit. One could forgive that but to go down to lockington!!!
They seem to be relying on pure talent alone and the game plan is lacking and I question whether Meldrum has the ability to make a unit gel and perform well enough to win the big games that matter. If the team won't unite behind him then they have massive troubles. I know heathcote will be scratching their heads at this result but i also get the feeling that they have a lot of question marks over the man at the top. This is not knocking his ability as a player but rather his ability to manage and inspire a team to the ultimate goal.