• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote DFL part 3

My top 4 would be
Heathcote
Lbu
Colbo
Mounts/North
I dont see how people on here continually underestimate Colbo. Although the have lost key personal in the Hills they have topped up with quality inclusions such as Weeks, Holobowski, Brown etc.. I would expect them to possibly push for a top 1 or 2 spot. Just on North although theyhave picked up handy players i would expect like most to improve significantly but they still have a lot to prove probably more than most sides. Especially having a lenghty absence from finals footy. I think as we all know its going to be a bloody tight year for a spot in the 4!.

That is the smartest thing written on here for a while.
I sit back at laugh at all these Heathcote spruikers every preseason. They get talked up year in year out and dont deliver. They've lost gun players this year, I don't think they will even be top 3. Colbo will quietly go about there business again, and Lockington will be the other one.

More often than not the Heathcote spruikers are from other HDFL clubs Dirk.

north will be around the mark they would won't to be with the cash getting thrown around. like to know if there is a new sponser at the kennel.:eek:
White hills wont go anywhere while daddy look's after his boy.
Huntly well i'd like to see them up there but that's a long way off'
your elmore's colbo's and mount's as long as they have an open check book the leauge will never be even.:eek:

north will be around the mark they would won't to be with the cash getting thrown around. like to know if there is a new sponser at the kennel.:eek:
White hills wont go anywhere while daddy look's after his boy.
Huntly well i'd like to see them up there but that's a long way off'
your elmore's colbo's and mount's as long as they have an open check book the leauge will never be even.:eek:

You can have the debate over and over about payments but one thing is for sure which is the Top 5 teams will all be paying about the same for players collectively and the lesser teams may have money for players but struggle to attract them.
Whilst some people think they know what someone is playing for or what they are worth, the only ones who really know are the club senior oficials and possibly the coaches. If they cant keep confidentiality of payments they should not hold up their hand to be involved.
One last point is I dont like people also saying the leagues not even as the clubs all have revenue streams and along with a S H I T LOAD of hard work from committe and members a chance to raise funds. Its how you spend it not how much you have.
The way they get around it is recruit smartly, work hard and know when you are close and have to spend it. Its a cycle and everyone gets a chance at some stage.

Well being a Heathcote man myself as RWB pointed out most of the spruikers are from other clubs usually and its dissapointing to see this rubbish written . Everyone knows that premierships are not won in march!. On other news interesting to hear that D. King was a notable inclusion at Heathcote training on tuesday.

For any of our old friends that may be interested, the Broadford Football Netball Club's new website is now up and running. Still a few items to be added, but should be completed by the weekend.

Thumbs up to young Jack Ezard who was in charge of the project - great job young man

http://www.broadfordfnc.com.au

Any news on signings for Colbo? Has B.Wilson signed with Echuca or is he still in the hunt for Colbo?
Also how is Broady going on the track?

For any of our old friends that may be interested, the Broadford Football Netball Club's new website is now up and running. Still a few items to be added, but should be completed by the weekend.

Thumbs up to young Jack Ezard who was in charge of the project - great job young man

http://www.broadfordfnc.com.au
Looks great, Doona. A well run website certainly says a lot about the professionalism of a club.

Locky beat Calivil by over 10 goals in a 6 qtr match on sat, looked quite strong.

Elmore flogged Mitiamo in a 4 qtr match fri night.

Whoa... and the LVFL blokes reckon there's not much difference between the strength of the respective competitions??

I realise it's only pre-season warm up games, but dang....
Put that one to bed.

Hillies got fixed up by the Stormers yesty!

Must of been cos you weren't out they bushy :thumbsu:
I watched some of this game, think the hillies had a fair few missing or have lost heaps (didn't see them on clearances thou).
Saw a few of them watching and pretty sure Joyce had the coaching board the whole game???
oOnly saw one Angove boy out they and believe me he hasn't lost it. Of what i saw they had a lot of the young blokes out there and they showed a bit. For a first hit out didn't look to bad.
Think strath going to be long way off, pretty sure that was there last practice match and that was almost full strength team.
Think they have another practice match this week against one of the LVFL teams so hopefully they can keep the HDFL dominance going :D

Can one of the Saints boys tell me how the fella is that left the field after what appeared to be a head clash against Lancefield on Satdy - was it Harman? Hope he is ok whoever it was

Yeah Doona it was Harman - 6 stitches above the right eye and a fair old headache but otherwise all good.....:thumbsu:

Just want to return the thanks to the Heathcote boys for coming across to Lancefield for what was a good, competetive hitout on Saturday. I think we'll all agree it was good to blow the cobwebs out. I hope Harmon is ok, and wish you all the best for the season.

Speaking of praccy matches how did the mounts boys go against Swan Hill was it ?? News is they were a bit rowdy on the way home which included a stop in at the Jarklin pub ?

Sam Vale back at Colbo this year. Another good pick up for the hoppers as was a very good contributor in finals last year. I hope he trys Rochy or better next year though as can play and should have a crack t a higher level whilst he can.

Whoa... and the LVFL blokes reckon there's not much difference between the strength of the respective competitions??

I realise it's only pre-season warm up games, but dang....
Put that one to bed.

Don't think any LVFL people will arrgue that our league is even close to HDFL. a couple of years ago things were a bit closer, at the top end anyway, but the last couple of years the HDFL clubs have gone on some massive spending sprees and blown the LVFL out of the water. Wouldn't surprise me if Mounts and Heathcotes entire match payments together equaled nearly all of the LVFL teams put together. Apart from Pyramd Hill and marong to a degree, no other clubs would spend anything close to the top clubs in HDFL.

To all the clubs who votered against U17 going to U18 for this season hang your heads,Iam told their are only 2 clubs who have a full list,a big danger of no U17's playing this season:eek:

wouldn't u18 only fix it for 12 months an then of they go again , a little bit of a band aid ! Where are these youths who are to magically appear ? maybe the hdfl should introduce a baby bonus . Locky should be right for juniors in 15 or so years at the rate the sims's alone are procreating :D

that will be a shame to see the 3rds are the future of any club,which 2 have a full list?

wouldn't u18 only fix it for 12 months an then of they go again , a little bit of a band aid ! Where are these youths who are to magically appear ? maybe the hdfl should introduce a baby bonus . Locky should be right for juniors in 15 or so years at the rate the sims's alone are procreating :D

Not much thought put into your reply,if you can hold onto them to play U18's most of them will move onto your seniors you will get the odd one who will move on for some reason