Heathcote District FL

Not sure of your situation ROOTA#6, but what value can you provide in 2 games?? If you are leaving anyway, wouldn't Lalbert be better off looking after the ones who want to be there the whole year?? I would think it would be in the clubs best interest to kick off on the right foot a play those blokes.. Also what if you do play & injure yourself 1st or 2nd game
MT's would be disappointed.
Do yourself a favour, what for you clearance

Hey Roota, looks like ya got yourself a bit of a following. Could be a bit of sense in what the old Grippster is sayin. My suggestion is play the first couple with Lalbert, ya never know you might just get injured. If you make it through those unscathed and manage to line up fer Mt Pheasant at Scott St, expect to cop a bit of extra "Guidance" from me on 2 buck hill. But hey, win lose or draw, we may just have a cold one after the game.

Fantom:thumbsu:

Two or three nights a week when driving home i notice Reece Poyner jogging towards the lake and i see he has lodged a clearance to go back home, last time i seen him he said he was staying and his brother was playing too, whats changed since then? Bloody young blokes!

Here's the plan. Stop and pick him up, head towards Echuca and turn left just past the Botanical Gardens. Go over the creek and do a bit of running to your left. And be sure to tell the big young fella that his brother would be most welcome also

Can anyone tell if Mick Galvin is going back to Campbells Creek as a coach or in a coaching roll? He is gettin to that age where he will be looking for an easy way out.:thumbsdown:

You're doing the right thing ROOTA#6 by not revealing your true self. I can imagine many blokes lining you up when they play against you if you let yourself be known. Keep talking the talk knackers, just make sure you can walk the walk.

:confused: Quite confused there fruits, I thought everyone knew who Roota#6 was :confused:

Here's the plan. Stop and pick him up, head towards Echuca and turn left just past the Botanical Gardens. Go over the creek and do a bit of running to your left. And be sure to tell the big young fella that his brother would be most welcome also

Apparently he's looking pretty fit.

there's some big mail in the wind i here regarding a recruit no doubt you'll here soon.

Before you edited this post Im sure you said you were the same pinnacle sacked by Tooleybuc when grippo asked, stating it to be the easiest 12k you made. So can we assume you are pinnacle also or am I again confused :confused:

[/quote] Just stopped n had a look at meridian on my way past. Pretty much the same surface condition as huntly. Nothing a tonne of rain wont fix. Is young Wrighty playing this year? Just happened to see this kid play every week last year and he just got better n better, and what about the Jones boy? Just one game last year, How's he shaping up and where on the field can we expect to see him playing?[/quote]

Fantom, Wrighty is definately a starter for the Hillies...working hard on getting fit at present, and Im sure Walshy will be expecting big things from him in the middle this year. is a gutsy young bloke, bit in the Rick Coburn mould but probably a better user of the footy.

As for Jones, dare say he might just slot back into a forward pocket again, as im sure he wont mind me saying its probably the only spot he can play!!

I read in the addy a few ago that Eddie Dickens signed at Sth. Bendigo but according to the league transfers list there's been no clearance put in as yet, so doe's that mean he is not 100% left w.hills.
A few White hillians that i've spoken to about it where'nt sure themselves, was just wondering if any one had an update because with the promising recruits that have already committed and retaining Eddie would be a big bonus.

Two or three nights a week when driving home i notice Reece Poyner jogging towards the lake and i see he has lodged a clearance to go back home, last time i seen him he said he was staying and his brother was playing too, whats changed since then? Bloody young blokes!

Dickens has signed at South, not sure why a clearence hasnt been forthcoming yet....but maybe South are in no rush and just want to get them all done at once.

Poyner should also bee cleared back to Nully shortly. His brother decided to stay and play up there, so the club is hoping they might return the favour in 2008.

Before you edited this post Im sure you said you were the same pinnacle sacked by Tooleybuc when grippo asked, stating it to be the easiest 12k you made. So can we assume you are pinnacle also or am I again confused :confused:

Its along story but briefly I have recently learnt that people speculated i was Ablett on here due to some of the info he posted on here so i recently registered after finally working out how to join this site.
After some detective work i discovered who Ablett is and prove is i.d on here he gave me his log in details which i checked this morning and forget to log out of his name and re-login under my name before posting hence the editing.
What a balls up.
I told Ablett i was'nt to happy with him and i'd be suprised if he posts anymore although an apollogy would'nt go astray.
I talk to heaps of players from this area about footy and rumours but i never knew i was an informant to some.

Any way Doona you prbably more confused now!

Brent, with jonesy the new speedstar forward pocket specialist , where does that leave ricey?
Give me a hint to who you are, you obviously played there last year and maybe have some further invovlement?
Brown and Stroud will be handy.

Brent, with jonesy the new speedstar forward pocket specialist , where does that leave ricey?
Give me a hint to who you are, you obviously played there last year and maybe have some further invovlement?
Brown and Stroud will be handy.

Last I checked Pinnacle, there are 2 forward pockets, so Ricey is every chance to slot into the other one.

Really impressed with both Browny and Stroud, both very fit and committed on the track, looking forward to seeing how they go with the footy in there hands. Should be a couple of very good pick ups for the club.

can confirm axe has gone to locky wish him all the best has not got bad word to say against north . Galvin is staying at north under 15 coach so stop north bashing we have signed plenty still more to come .We have improved and will give 100% every week and see what happens from here

So did i Doona, hasn't been a secret from about the second day i logged on to Big Footy!

Don't think i have really tlked the talk all that much either

When's that first praccy match vs Pacco might come for a look?

Guy's bit off subject for a tic, but after watching North play Freo today when will freo get rid of Farmer.
He will never change his undiscipline acts and it must annoy his team mates surely.
It took awhile but Melbourne finally woke up and got rid of him and it was for the overall benifit of the club and if Freo wan't to go forward and be contenders and not pretenders they need to make some tought decisions instead of tip toe-ing around his consistantly undiscipline acts.

I know he can kick some freak goals at times but how often doe's he perform under pressure and when it counts.

Any way has Big Charlie gone out their has an assistant do you know?

Charlie will be the a/c at LBU this year, I hear that was the deciding factor that swayed him out there instead of White Hills or staying at the Dogs. Will be a good get for the Cats, proven goalkicker who provides a great target.

As for any hints to who I am Pinnacle, Ill keep my cards close to the chest there mate. No point having aliases otherwise....and it makes it more interesting that way!

Just out of interest though, any chance we can sway you back out to the Hillies this year??? By all reports you've shed quite a few kg's and are in sensational nick! Thats the word down Scott street anyway!

Just dropped the Mrs of at B-Ball a took a peak at the Locky ground and it's looking a treat, a full cover of green grass about 8 inches high. Hope no farmers see it:eek: . My mail is that Big Charlie has all but sighned at the Cattery, he came down and had a run Wednesday night and was very impressed with things, but i guess you've never got them until they run out in round 1. Time will tell!!!

Did you get out & run any laps Fridge?
Or was it green cans at the bar?

how is the recruiting at inglewood going? are they getting themselves out of their hole or not? Sad to see a footy club with such little success. Are they picking up any new recruits?

Brent, i've spoke recently spoke to bob a few times and he'knows my intentions, as you probably know i've been training at G.Square since before xmas and am concidering return to there but if not i'm more than happy to play with W.Hills again.
Besides were we finished on ladder i enjoyed last season and so did my family.
It's dissappointing that big mat is packing up and moving, cos he loved the club, but thats life i suppose.

I'm trying to remember everyone who barracked for collingwood now.
Splodge, Spicka, Sarge.......maybe your the hoff!