Heathcote District FL

Great bloke Brucey! Not sure if this rumour flying around is correct though Rowey, pretty sure he has signed a two year deal playing super rules:D

The Hillies have spoken to Bruce, but as to whether he will sign with us Im abit doubtful. That being said, would be a great aquisition to the club, helping out some of our young blokes down back.

anyone know if Matt Waters has been sighted at heathcote training yet over summer?? word is if he plays they might have to order a bigger jumper for him around the waist area.

Matty Waters has been sighted at training this summer, his waist line has held up fairly well so far possibly due to his involvement in cricket each saturday and the hot weather we have had. His jumper should be fine...:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Unfortunately the proposed Broadford v Avenel night clash for Thursday April 5 (7.30pm) has fallen over - just had a call from coach Carton to say that a number of players had indicated to the pres that they already had made plans and wouldn't be available.

There will still be a game on for anyone interested in going for a look and once a new opponent has been pencilled in I shall let ya's know.

Hi There

Rumour flying around that 3 time premiership player @ Colbo and 1 time @ Golden Square Bruce Hughes has signed at White Hills

Is this right??

Rumour also heard today was that the boys at scott st are chasing extreamily hard after bruces x team mate in Damian (agro) Slater.
Would have thought it hard to fit them both on the veterans list though!!!

Ha Roota any sign of D Grinton at training yet mate? Heard today that your pre season camp he is organising has been shifted to stanhope!!!!:thumbsu:

Rumour also heard today was that the boys at scott st are chasing extreamily hard after bruces x team mate in Damian (agro) Slater.
Would have thought it hard to fit them both on the veterans list though!!!

Geez, would be awesome to have Slates join us at the Hillies....but would think it pretty unlikely he would play against his mates at Colbo....pretty sure he won 2 or 3 flags there and is considered one of there most respected ex-players.

Nice rumour if your a Hillies fan though....:D

the boys down scott st way would love to have him, i agree brent. tilt, you amaze me with your extended knowledge. did that one come from within the coaching ranks of the hillies???

The Tibbinator heard a great rumour last week boys, not really footy but thought he should share it,

Let me set the scene-

A certain local identity out at hopperland (colbo) was entertaining a lady friend the other week in a brand new backyard swimming pool at a mates place, in close proximity to his favourite watering hole.
When the lady friend ripped off his shirt, tossing it away, (leaving him standing in the pool looking somewhat like the Hoff in episodes 1 through to 1000 of baywatch).

Whilst our identity and his lady friend were getting down to business the shirt floating gracefully across the top of the somewhat now not so calm waters found its way to the pool filter were it came to rest, subsequently jamming the filter, blowing it up.

The Hoff is now banned from this pool and will be doing his future swimming in the Waranga Channel, lets hope for Bendigo's sake he doesn't block the super pipe.

Can anyone confirm this story:confused:

And remember boys The Tibbinator hears rumours!!!!!!

Sorry Tilt. Mr Grinton will be a team mate of mine this year and I am looking forward to playibg aong side him starting with the up coming Praccy against Pascoe Vale

My sources tell me he won't be a team mate of yours roota as long as your at mounts but will be interesting to see what the brains trust has to say tomorrow night, look forward to your post after training.

sorry Tilt i thought you may have meant that my arrival at mounts has something to do with Grints possibly moving.

I don't think he is though

No Worries Roota, I do actually know for a fact that he is already speaking to another HDFL player about them joining him at stanhope.

Fair enough then mate, as i said i will investigate tomorrow night. Would be disappointing as I have heard nothing but great things about the man and he was one i was really looking forward to playing along side.

What else do you know Tilt?