Heathcote District FL

I saw Damien Smith, Jason Conheady, Sean Young and Ross Smith Play twice last year both time's Ross Smith got my vote's.D Smith & J Conheady went missing when the pressure was on. For big name player's
they did not handle the pressure to well in 2006

Still good players to cover although early signs are the Saints have made a good fist of it. I presume to alerting to the elimination final loss to Colbo Smith didn't have a great game but I reckon there was a tactical error there as they put him on Sam Hill and Hill had to much toe for him but when Smith went forward he almost stole it for heathcote with some strong marking a goal and a couple more that he landed in the goal square in the last quarter.

just wondering how an old mate of mine went for elmore on the weekend, brenton hall, think he's travelling up for melbourne , never use to be one for training and thought it might have been starting to catch up with him,

Hally played the first week on the wing against heathcote and had a great first 3 quarters (appeared in elmores best). Last week against Broadford 'bluey' played him at full forward, he played ok but looks much better on the wing.....

Hall is one of the great full forwards of our time, let alone country footy! you don't kick 7 in a grand final unless u can play the game mate. he may have look good on the wing but wait till he hits his straps up forward, look out full backs in the heathcote dfl

agree with thomp, perhaps andrew thompson by any chance? the legend of brenton hall should not be kept just to school footy, he is a freak of nature on n off the field haha

Hall is one of the great full forwards of our time, let alone country footy! you don't kick 7 in a grand final unless u can play the game mate. he may have look good on the wing but wait till he hits his straps up forward, look out full backs in the heathcote dfl

Thompo you have got another thing coming if you think he cold even rate in the Heathcote league. I actully saw that grand final when he supposedly kick 7. 5 of which were from the square, and the other 2 were from free kicks. All he needed was a fat leg to swing through that day and he would have kick a bag.

The kid has been playing off his brothers bat his whole career (which wont last much longer).

The rumours around town is he is on a rather large pay packet, and it wont be long untill elmore realise the money would be better spent elsewhere, ie water for their ground!!!!!!!

bottom line he is ordinary and will be found out very soon!!!

vantheman i dont know who you are but lets not get over excited sounds like your trying to pull a root off the kid or something. And to peelers your a clown mate although i agree on the fact that hall has got the fat leg to kick those goals he is a star of the future for country footy i haven't seen a kid helicopter a goal through as many goals through the big ones in years, although now its been brought up he does hold back and get a free goal or two, some would call it foty nouse most would call it sheep dogging!!

Broken keyboard?

i dont follow the club all that closely, but damian & ross smith, dan obree are handy players and i am sure there were others
as i said in my previous post saturdays results have no bearing on last years playing list. we are now playing in 2007. mounts are a very successful club and enjoy winning however in sport losing is all part of it, and the 1 thing mount pleasant cant handle is losing. you were beaten last saturday by a better side, end of story.

dan o'bree hasn't been that good for 4 or 5 years. great mark and kick, but wasn't fond of moving outside forward 50.

mounts were beaten by a better side on the day, no doubt, and I am sure they will be come back strongly, however this years list isn't as strong as last years, but as previously said, June 30 is a while away yet. :thumbsu:

Peelers, clearly im takin the piss when i talk about brenton hes a mate from school who was a good character who loved to get stirred, can and will kick a few goals in this league, simple as that!

Hall is the most overrated player to play in the heathcotedfl. Sure Hally might have got in the best against Heathcote but he is to unaccountable and his oppponent got best on. He tryed to get money out of Heathcote asking big money but heathcote were aware his form pitty elmore havn't woken up yet

hey nath, hows it goin? you still playin ones? they miss ya at locky. any chance of making a return?

nah broke my ankle mid last year and having troubles with it still. im getting on the training track once a week now so hopefully will be playing within a month or so. why did col leave to rochy??? how are the numbers this year?? is the old fella jobey?? still playing i think thats his name. for an old bloke he had some balls!!

is he related to the great BARRY HALL?

Hall is the most overrated player to play in the heathcotedfl. Sure Hally might have got in the best against Heathcote but he is to unaccountable and his oppponent got best on. He tryed to get money out of Heathcote asking big money but heathcote were aware his form pitty elmore havn't woken up yet

That's a pretty big call to be making after 2 games of footy. To me, that says what you say isn't worth listening to. The rest of your rant further supports that idea. A lot of people on here pay out Elmore but I'm sure those boys heading up from Melbourne each weekend to play at Heathcote aren't just doing it because they love the club if you know what I mean ...

Did you forget to log into your other name champ?

That's a pretty big call to be making after 2 games of footy. To me, that says what you say isn't worth listening to. The rest of your rant further supports that idea. A lot of people on here pay out Elmore but I'm sure those boys heading up from Melbourne each weekend to play at Heathcote aren't just doing it because they love the club if you know what I mean ...

Well Santoz at Heathcote there are 15 local players playing seniors at the moment I'd like to know how many local elmore players are playing seniors currently?

Not this again. if you want to bring this up save everyone the trouble and go back about 20 pages and have a read mate. Despite Santoz occasionally having no clue what he is talking about (ie. Ian Kay going home to rutherglen- pure rubbish) he is right about Hall. It is early to be having a crack and besides the point Hall will be a very handy player for elmore this year. also country footballers get paid money. get over it. if locals are good enough to play seniors, as heathcotes appear to be, good on them. if not then clubs are going to have to recruit. you are better off paying a decent player than having your club develop a bad culture by constantly losing because they refuse to give a couple of players some cash.

Not this again. if you want to bring this up save everyone the trouble and go back about 20 pages and have a read mate. Despite Santoz occasionally having no clue what he is talking about (ie. Ian Kay going home to rutherglen- pure rubbish) he is right about Hall. It is early to be having a crack and besides the point Hall will be a very handy player for elmore this year. also country footballers get paid money. get over it. if locals are good enough to play seniors, as heathcotes appear to be, good on them. if not then clubs are going to have to recruit. you are better off payinga decent player than having your club develop a bad culture by constantly losing because they refuse to give a couple of players some cash.

in that case you might as well change your name from elmore football club to the "wehavemoneycomeplayforus" football club,or something similar, best i could come up with at the moment. haha, ill throw it over to you boys... any relevant names spring to mind? seriously though, surely a town the size of elmore should have at least a dozen locals running around in the ones each week without coughing up a heap of money. if towns like colbo and locky can get decent teams together without bringing in 15 blokes to play for money than elmore can.... mounts have dominated the past decade along with colbo and whats the population of the respective towns? although im sure mounts pay there fair share of players they tend to get away with it because they win flags...
anyway.... tips for this week fellas?
elmore v white hills 11 goals
mounts v broady 9 goals
heathcote v nth bgo 15 goals
l.b.u v colbo 7points
huntly...could they lose to themselves??

Not this again. if you want to bring this up save everyone the trouble and go back about 20 pages and have a read mate. Despite Santoz occasionally having no clue what he is talking about (ie. Ian Kay going home to rutherglen- pure rubbish) he is right about Hall. It is early to be having a crack and besides the point Hall will be a very handy player for elmore this year. also country footballers get paid money. get over it. if locals are good enough to play seniors, as heathcotes appear to be, good on them. if not then clubs are going to have to recruit. you are better off paying a decent player than having your club develop a bad culture by constantly losing because they refuse to give a couple of players some cash.

Yes but big dollar's have brought Football Clubs down,also work back in early eighty's little towns had shire yards with about 20 peaple working most played football also had 2 or 3 banks most of the small towns have lost their banks & shire depots then came the big money buying big name players and what local players were left they were pushed to one side so really good on Heathcote playing 15 locals :thumbsu:

So will Elmore be spending the big dollars again for a no result? Or are they a chance this year? Had a bit to do with them years back but moved away, just wondering who is the team to beat.