Heathcote District FL

That's because you obviously have no idea what you are on about and your opinions aren't worth commenting on. I'd love to know who else you think is a sheep dog if you consider those mentioned to be in that category. All quality footballers. Also, i would say that many of Grants possessions are actually contested. But i suppose if your side couldn't keep him from getting his usual 40 touches a game you have to get at him somehow. You are an absolute idiot.

Good to see your comments, worth about ZERO.
You pop your head up when a bloke try's to put some interest into the forom.
And i think he got his point over to the other club's how to shut down Elmore:thumbsu:

An open letter to the HDFL thread of Big Footy Forum.

First of all, on behalf of myself, I don't always concur with the views put forward on this forum that are posted by the Big Ump. For example, his statement about Elmore's sheep dogs is not one I agree with as every side needs their four or five blokes who can hang out and get the easy kick to deliver to the blokes up the ground. Heathcotes problem for a long time is that they never had players like this, they only had the blokes who would be stupid enough to go and jump on a pack when that pack involved one, maybe two opposition players and already two or three Heathcote players. Just dumb football. Every side needs what the Ump would call a sheep dog, I should know I was called one many times when I was a young bloke.
Secondly, when you have no bench for the last quarter your options become somewhat limited, and players, at any level, young or old, get tired. People have told me that they thought Heathcote were always a good chance to get beaten after they saw the players at three quarter time and to have no interchange only makes it harder for any side. Onions, there probably is some merit in the excuse but it needs to be addressed starting this week.
Thirdly Ump, Elmore have recruited some great footballers for this standard of comp and good on them. It is a wake up call that our younger blokes need to take heed and improve themselves and their game over the coming years. Big bodied, fast on ballers is something that the club need to try and find over the Summer as well as a few more polished footballers. The grounding is there for a great side, just some more hard work recruiting wise.
Finally, to those who might doubt the Ump's credibility, don't because he is a champion bloke who could play both footy and cricket and generally knows what he is talking about. He is a passionate Heathcote man as all of you blokes are for your own clubs.

RWB

RWB
Instead of writing open letter to Big Footy
Try getting to a game instead of listening to all the HE SAY
Back in my day bloke's who hang out of pack's were called sheep dog's (Just a saying)and i can name a few of old Heathcote sheep dog's wich you can not remember(you were in dad's bag in bagdad then) i could go on with your letter but i could not be bothered.........
So come down to the footy and have a look for your self

Big Ump,

Andy grant is in no way shape or form a sheep dog, he is someone who reads the play and due to him being a smart footballer makes a choice (normally the right one) either to stand off the pack and provide a handball option or go in and get it out and give it off thats what makes good players good the decisions they make there are no players playing who's every possession is a contested one not in todays game or ever for that matter. I think mick ring is a great player for heathcote but i wouldnt think that the majority of his possessions would be contested would they he creates space and runs off his opponents thats how he gets the ball do you consider him a sheep dog?

Didnt see fev snipe so wont comment although i was very impressed by #42 in the reserves for heathcote who tried to start a fight with a bloke literally half his size and weight and dished out elbows all game (again i raise the point that no side is perfect so why bag another club if people within your club do the same thing.....) Fev is the reigning league best and fairest winner........no where near a sheep dog and like a few other players, Dunne, Lock etc is sometimes too good for this league but its great to have them here because they make our league better.

Matt Nihill plays in the 2's, Adam williams got put back into the seniors for this game and played the last qtr and a half and towelled it up! really provided a spark took a couple of good contested marks, didnt miss a target by foot and kicked goal of the day, bananna from the boundary.

The game was a really tight contest till after 3 qtr time when it seemed like elmore had alot more run and will to win. I think heathcote are a good side with a fair bit of pace but i guess with a young side experience will mean that they will get better in those close contests. Also thought that Brian Westley did a great job on Waters but the delivery to him wasnt great and Heathcote did miss featherstone.

Sounds like a bit of sour grapes if you ask me but hey we are all entitled to our opinion.

Enough of the crap lads, eyes back on the fries - some big games this week.
Broadford v Elmore
Heathcote v Mt. Pleasant
White Hills v Huntly
North Bendigo v LBU

I know the Roos are given no hope against a rampant Elmore but the Heathcote vs Mounts clash and even the North/LBU game should create plenty of interest.

Back to some constructive HDFL talk hey :thumbsu:

Saints v Blues = Hopefully the saints can use thier fitness and youth to give mounts some sort of contest .Mounts by 7 goals
Demons v Hawks = for the hawks sake i hope the weather forcast is the same as lakes entrance this weekend for them to have any chance. White hills by the length of the straight unfortunatly
Dogs v Cats = With the loss of one of thier faithfull, the cats are eating there own. North by 13 points
Roos v Bloods = Doona do not underate yourself, at home and in wet conditions will bring the bloods back to earth with a THUD. Broady by the closest margin, 1 point

on a ligther note if mundie gets cleared he will return with mckern thru the two's against the depleted white hills for a traing run so the whisper at work today was

RWB half of this quote that you have wrote is Crap.
I have been reading big footy for a while now i enjoy reading big ump's quote's. All he is doing is bringing people into the forom's,so it will be interesting for any guest's from out side of the HDFL and members.
And some time's he is serious and when he is, he is spot on.
One last thing to RWB your favourite saying
YOU IDIOT:confused:
Why would half it be crap Teddy? If the boys were tired, they were tired. If Elmore have blokes smart enough to hang out to get an easy kick, good on them. Finally, wouldn't Andy Grant, Fev, Kaye etc. etc. look OK in the Saints jumper? Show me half of what I said is crap and I'll cop that. Hope you weren't talking about the good bloke aspect of the Ump. My favourite saying You Idiot, I think not. How about you F@#$!@# Idiot:mad:

:eek: Seems like the talk of Heathcote imploding may have meant on the other side of the fence in the members :D RWB, the Ump and now Teddy Geiger seems like ya's need a bit of a round table to thrash this one out.

I thought it was just Richmond people that turn on their own ;)

Good to see your comments, worth about ZERO.
You pop your head up when a bloke try's to put some interest into the forom.
And i think he got his point over to the other club's how to shut down Elmore:thumbsu:

He's trying to put some interest into the forum by potting a few of Elmore's better players by naming them sheep dogs then insinuating that they are piss weak. Not very clever.

The smarter Bigfooty readers will take note of the weekends scoreboard and draw the conclusion that Big Ump should be more concerned with the final quarter efforts of the team he follows, rather than the efforts of Andy Grant, Adam Williams and David Fevaleaki :thumbsu:

RWB
Back in my day bloke's who hang out of pack's were called sheep dog's (Just a saying)and i can name a few of old Heathcote sheep dog's wich you can not remember(you were in dad's bag in bagdad then) i could go on with your letter but i could not be bothered.........
You know it is hard for me to get to the footy you moron because of what I do. It's funny that three different people have told me the same thing about the boys having no gas in the tank at three quarter time and no bench. Whether you like it or not, sides will struggle anywhere and anytime in this situation. Only being a realist.

RWB

Now I'll ask you to name Heathcote's sheep dogs, as it is only just a saying like you say ...

Surely there's gotta be a few in that team considering they barely won the footy in the last term ...

u legend
I dont know who this is but you obviously have nothing to do with elmore and i dont appreciate being slagged off on the internet so if you have something you want to say to me we play at heathcote this week so come over and have a chat. If not il just assume you are just another legend who likes to hide behind a log in name and mouth off! You must be like Diggidog a w***er.

Bloodhound you should not sent private messages like this, it hurts. I am sure diggidog would'nt like it either. Don't worry about us elmore boys, we have already ordered the photos for the sunday at the footy ground. Elmore bigger than our boots:D:D

You know it is hard for me to get to the footy you moron because of what I do. It's funny that three different people have told me the same thing about the boys having no gas in the tank at three quarter time and no bench. Whether you like it or not, sides will struggle anywhere and anytime in this situation. Only being a realist.

All work and no play seem's to be harming you...
You sure you were not talking to 3 different netball player's
You know your not thinking straight with all that work load you have
Have a good day DESMOND TU TU:)

Now I'll ask you to name Heathcote's sheep dogs, as it is only just a saying like you say ...

Surely there's gotta be a few in that team considering they barely won the footy in the last term ...

Seem's to me you can not read..
I was telling RWB Heathcote had sheep dog's playing year's gone by...
Put it this way they were playing when he was a twinkle in his old man's eye..
DO YOU UNDERSTAND THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And by the way heathcote have no sheep dog's playing at this time:thumbsu:

Seem's to me you can not read..
I was telling RWB Heathcote had sheep dog's playing year's gone by...
Put it this way they were playing when he was a twinkle in his old man's eye..
DO YOU UNDERSTAND THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And by the way heathcote have no sheep dog's playing at this time:thumbsu:

This line here gives further evidence to suggest that what you say is nothing but invaluable, stirring bull dust and that you shouldn't be taken seriously. It's easy to see that trying to get a post of worthwile substance out of you is an exercise in futility.

It's a shame that the mob you barrack for give up trying as it's obvious that you don't :thumbsu:

This line here gives further evidence to suggest that what you say is nothing but invaluable, stirring bull dust and that you shouldn't be taken seriously. It's easy to see that trying to get a post of worthwile substance out of you is an exercise in futility.

It's a shame that the mob you barrack for give up trying as it's obvious that you don't :thumbsu:[/quote

Give up Santoz, your fighting a loosing battle with Big Ump your wright he will not give up.
Let's talke about who is going to win on Saturday:thumbsu:

:eek: Seems like the talk of Heathcote imploding may have meant on the other side of the fence in the members :D RWB, the Ump and now Teddy Geiger seems like ya's need a bit of a round table to thrash this one out.

I thought it was just Richmond people that turn on their own ;)

You know can not trust a Tiger or a Blue Boy :)
I will give you my tip's for the first time
White Hills - By 20 goals
Broadford - don't let me down DOONA
Heathcote - Get home by under a goal
North Bendigo - Because it's at North Bendigo

u legend
I dont know who this is but you obviously have nothing to do with elmore and i dont appreciate being slagged off on the internet so if you have something you want to say to me we play at heathcote this week so come over and have a chat. If not il just assume you are just another legend who likes to hide behind a log in name and mouth off! You must be like Diggidog a w***er.

Bloodhound you should not sent private messages like this, it hurts. I am sure diggidog would'nt like it either. Don't worry about us elmore boys, we have already ordered the photos for the sunday at the footy ground. Elmore bigger than our boots:D:D

Hahaha thats very clever except for the fact that just because you write something in italics dosnt make it a "quote" I actually didnt write the reference to diggidog i think he knows that if i wanted to say something i would say it to him, or hiding behind log in names. Again you are nothing to do with elmore just a sh!t stirrer who really should top yourself and do the world a favour. If you were any kind of man you would have come and had a chat to me at heathcote on saturday like i asked you to. But surprise surprise I dont recall anyone saying to me "Hi im the deadbeat mouthing you over the internet for no reason" Grow a heart coward

u legend

Ah yeah no worries. Just like last year.

Caught a look at the Essendon DFL show on channel 31 tonight and they gave Adam Dalton a bit of a wrap for his efforts since getting into the Marby seniors. Played the last 3 games for 9 goals and rucked quite well last week apparently. Host of the show Matty Pillios also mentioned that Adam may be a possible opponent for John Hopoate on the undercard of Mundine's next fight which should ensure a strong HDFL following.

On another topic, you blokes getting all this rain up north. Tipped out 16ml this morning and it has been PI$$IN down here since about 8pm.

Caught a look at the Essendon DFL show on channel 31 tonight and they gave Adam Dalton a bit of a wrap for his efforts since getting into the Marby seniors. Played the last 3 games for 9 goals and rucked quite well last week apparently. Host of the show Matty Pillios also mentioned that Adam may be a possible opponent for John Hopoate on the undercard of Mundine's next fight which should ensure a strong HDFL following.

On another topic, you blokes getting all this rain up north. Tipped out 16ml this morning and it has been PI$$IN down here since about 8pm.

I hope the Red Mozzie has that fight on, certainly will be a lot of Mounts blokes keen to have a look.

Yeah mate plenty of rain falling down this way

I hope the Red Mozzie has that fight on, certainly will be a lot of Mounts blokes keen to have a look.

Yeah mate plenty of rain falling down this way

On another note. Well Done to Colbo's Lino Jacobs and Jeremy Brown as well as Andy Grant and Matty Sawyer. All selected to train with the VCFL country squad.

Good work Boys!

I hear sam vale has had a shoulder reco wats the update on his progress?? seen him play last year in and interleauge match and was far the best player on the ground by 110% and i wondering is he player to look out for in the future???

Nihilly plays backline in the 2s and I thought Willo was in the 2s aswell

I dont know your brothers personally but they are friends of friends. Surely you could talk to the umpires after you shake the opositons hands, as the captain you should lead by example. Love tap haha . Why would I goto the beer shed after the game when I was driving? I did go into the social rooms after the 1s though.

As i said before, Remember Nesko your the same dill who reckons last year that Dalton hit Martin 8 times. That just shows your eyes are painted on.
Remember Nesko your the same dill who reckons last year that Dalton hit Martin 8 times. That just shows your eyes are painted on.Remember Nesko your the same dill who reckons last year that Dalton hit Martin 8 times. That just shows your eyes are painted on.Remember Nesko your the same dill who reckons last year that Dalton hit Martin 8 times. That just shows your eyes are painted on.Remember Nesko your the same dill who reckons last year that Dalton hit Martin 8 times. That just shows your eyes are painted on.Remember Nesko your the same dill who reckons last year that Dalton hit Martin 8 times. That just shows your eyes are painted on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAARRRRGGGGHHHH

28ml at Heathcote till 3.45, hay Doona i reckon you & me loved playing in the rain brought everyone back to our pace.
Do you think if it's wet on Saturday will it suite you:)